Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Steven H. Chooljian, MD

Betty, CA Feb 24, 2015

A doctor friend recommended Dr. Chooljian. I had lost my husband a few months before and was devastated. It was so comforting to have a very understanding doctor to put my life back together. I had retired a few months before. I was able to return to work and work five more years after I had retired. I appreciate the yearly physical exams -following with a thorough review of the on going maturing of life passages.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steven H. Chooljian, MD

Georgia and Patrick, CA Feb 21, 2014

Because of our pre exam which includes blood test, urine sample, hearing and eye tests, etc., when we have our wellness exam a few weeks later, Dr. Chooljian has all our lab results which he thoroughly explains in detail. He schedules other tests as needed and we can always get in touch with him if needed.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steven H. Chooljian, MD

Dave, CA Feb 15, 2014

I'm writing this for my husband - he's what you would call a miracle, but only by the intelligence and knowledge of a dedicated Dr. Chooljian. First, Dave had his second stroke on the golf course and he was with someone who had a cell phone and called an ambulance and then Dr. Chooljian. Dr. Then began lining up doctors to assist in helping Dave when he arrived at the hospital. Dave was the very first person in the valley to have an intervention, which dissolved the clot and he was able to speak and move his leg and arm. (This all happened because Dr. Chooljian organized the whole scenario). Second, Dr gave Dave a physical to see what was causing the strokes. He found that his aortic valve was defective and needed a double by-pass but Dr found blood in his stool and set aside the heart problem. It was determined that he had cancer of the colon and they gave him a 50/50 chance of surviving. With surgery, chemo and radiation, Dave ended up with a colostomy but Dr Chooljian and the oncologist saved his life. Third, once Dr Chooljian felt Dave was strong enough, he sent him to the heart dr. For the by-pass and new aortic valve. He came through this also mainly due to the care that Dr Chooljian gave him. Dr. Chooljian has not only been a fabulous Dr. but also such a good friend to us. In closing, prior to Dr being a MDVIP- he saved my life twice. How? He caught an early breast cancer and I had a mastectomy. Then several years ago I was complaining of being tired and he did an examination and found a spot on my lung which was lung cancer. He saved my life then also. What more can I say about this wonderful man who has given his life to save and help his patients at all times day or night. We are truly grateful and are so utterly blessed. We wish him many more years of practice and good health. With extreme appreciation and love

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steven H. Chooljian, MD

Patricia, CA Feb 10, 2014

Dr. Chooljian saved my husband's life. He was seeing a good old boy type doctor and was overweight and unhealthy and never exercised. Dr. Chooljian saw him at my request and diagnosed my husband with Type 2 diabetes.Both our lives were instantly impacted for the better because Dr. Chooljian put us on a path to live a healthier lifestyle. He is the most encouraging and supportive doctor that we have the privilege of knowing. He is unfailingly kind and considerate and has sincere compassion for his patients. My husband and I both feel he is the Gold Standard for doctors and literally entrust our lives to him.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steven H. Chooljian, MD

Jeffrey, CA Feb 8, 2014

I split my time between Fresno and Rancho Santa Fe Ca. In addition I have chaotic travel schedule. Despite my crazy life schedule, Dr Chooljian always finds a way for me to receive the care I'm in need of. Whether its in Southern California or Fresno. I am very appreciative of him and his office staff who is quite caring and does an outstanding job. Thank you Dr Chooljian

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steven H. Chooljian, MD

Ted, CA Feb 8, 2014

We are very happy to have Dr. Chooljian as a Doctor and a friend. It is comforting to have the best medical care so available and so near. We hope this approach to medical care would spread to other Doctors and facilities because there is no better care in the world.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steven H. Chooljian, MD

DR. & MRS. GEORGE B., CA Feb 7, 2014

My wife and I have known Steve Chooljian since he was a youth of 18 when he was my research assistant at California State University, Fresno in 1976. Since then, he and I have published several articles in scientific journals. He is not only our personal physician but a trusted and intimate family friend, to whom we can turn with all our personal and medical problems. We are pleased to give him our highest recommendation. Words cannot begin to express how indebted we are to him in every way.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steven H. Chooljian, MD

Pete, CA Feb 6, 2014

He is always there for you, day or night

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.