Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Steven T. Hoshiwara, MD

Stacy, AZ Feb 22, 2014

Dr. Hoshiwara is the most caring doctor I have ever met. He patiently answers every question and adds additional insight. He never makes you feel rushed and I have never felt uncomfortable asking him anything. I am VERY thankful that he is available to see my children and answer email questions I have concerning their health, as well. He is a brilliant doctor! I am constantly amazed at how much he knows about everything I have asked. I appreciate his friendship and can't imagine my healthcare without him and his wonderful staff!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steven T. Hoshiwara, MD

Karen, AZ Feb 21, 2014

Dr. Hoshiwara has been our family physician since we moved to town in 1991. He has always taken very good care of our physical needs and we have also appreciated how he listens to us. Having an MDVIP has been very assuring especially when I was out-of-state. I called him and he told me to go to the hospital and thankfully everything turned out fine. We really love and appreciate Dr. Hoshiwara. He is our family doctor!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steven T. Hoshiwara, MD

Harlan, AZ Feb 20, 2014

I consider my relationship with Dr. Hoshiwara to be one of the great treaures in my life. I trust him implicitly and have complete confidence in him. In today's world finding those kind of relationships, especially with your physician, is rare indeed. He is a man of great compassion and faith. These ever enduring qualities are very evident in the advice and counsel that I have received from him over the course of our patient/doctor relationship In addition Dr. Hoshiwara and his staff are always available, even on short notice, to meet with me regarding any medical issues that I have. It is hard to quantify just how important that is to me and my wife Grace (who also is a patient of Dr. Hoshiwara).

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steven T. Hoshiwara, MD

George, AZ Feb 18, 2014

Stephen Hoshiwara has been our doctor since 1994 - long before his affiliation with MDVIP. He is a knowledgeable and caring physician who takes the time to listen and learn his patients' history and current medical needs. Our decision to follow him to MDVIP has been well worth the additional cost. The full implementation of Obamacare depriving many people of their doctor isn't something we have to worry about.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steven T. Hoshiwara, MD

Dolores, AZ Feb 15, 2014

When I first metDr Hoshiwara I was very pleased with the attention he gave me.Concerned and attentive.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steven T. Hoshiwara, MD

Mark, AZ Feb 11, 2014

Using one word to describe my doctor, compassion The appointments we share not only help with my physical well being but my mental health as well! The sincere questions about my family, business or the discussions of current events helps complete the wellness process. After a visit with my doctor, I realize that general patient health is the reason he became a doctor!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steven T. Hoshiwara, MD

Moffat, AZ Feb 11, 2014

Dr. Hoshiwara, Grateful for taking care of us. Your gentleness does make us feel that we are at home with our doctor. Doreen and I are very appreciative for all you have done for us. We love you and appreciate your prayers at each visit. Know that we appreciate what you do.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steven T. Hoshiwara, MD

Rebecca & Darren, AZ Feb 10, 2014

Dr. Hosh is such a wonderfully caring, compassionate friend and doctor. It is such a gift to have him available to us whenever we need him...just a phone call or email away! Our family truly appreciates the time he takes with us to understand our symptoms and help us proceed with the right treatment plan. He even follows up periodically to check on us and to see how things are going. His office staff is so caring, as well as efficient, which makes them all a great team to have in our corner. We feel so blessed to have such wonderful health care with Dr. Hoshiwara. We realize that so many people don't have even access to their doctors when they go in for appointments, much less the ability to call at 8am on a Sunday morning or email late at night with a quick question or concern. We LOVE YOU, Dr. Hosh, and consider you a blessing and gift to our family! :)

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steven T. Hoshiwara, MD

Sharon, AZ Feb 9, 2014

Dr. Hoshiwara has been my primary care physician for more than 20 years. He has helped me through several illnesses and at least one surgery, and has always been a very personal, caring friend as well as an expert doctor. I'm also impressed with the hours he gives every Tuesday to helping those less fortunate. I feel I can talk to him about anything, whether it's physical or emotional. He is a shining example of how a family doctor can also be a personally caring individual.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Steven T. Hoshiwara, MD

Wilma, AZ Feb 8, 2014

Dr. Steven Hoshirwara takes as much time as is needed with individuals. When it was time to meet with me for my annual evaluation and blood tests results, he spent an hour and half of uninterrupted explanation. His explanations were clear and when necessary, there was ample time for me to ask clarifying questions, He is most deserving of recognition on this day.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steven T. Hoshiwara, MD

Scott, AZ Feb 8, 2014

Dr Hoshiwara, Very caring and interested in ones health

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steven T. Hoshiwara, MD

elaine, AZ Feb 7, 2014

Dating myself, but I do remember Dr. Rogers who made house calls and afterwards sat and talked about the family member's health/illness and then whether it will rain for the garden, or if the street would be repaired, or Mr. So-So was any better, or if he could help your family with any other problems - a Dr. who truly took his time and honestly and truly cared about his patients - that Dr. is now Dr. Hoshiwara. He can not do house calls, but the love, the concern, his time to make sure EVERYTHING is fine with his patient - that is a genuine Doctor. I am truly blessed that he is part of my family's life. God bless you Dr. Hoshiwara and thank you from the bottom of my heart for all you have done for us.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.