Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Frederick L. Bishop, MD

Pauline, TX Mar 29, 2017

Dr. Bishop is excellent. I feel at ease talking and being with him. It is great being able to see him without waiting a long time

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Frederick L. Bishop, MD

Alexander, TX Mar 28, 2017

Dr. Fred Bishop has been more than our family doctor and now mine entirely for more than 25 years. He always knows what to look for regarding my total health whether that be physical, mental or neurological. He works with my other doctors when necessary and has literally saved my life several times. I love the access I have to him and his staff afforded me by the MDVIP system. Thank you Dr. Fred from the bottom of my heart. Best Regards,

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Frederick L. Bishop, MD

Karen, TX Apr 24, 2014

Dr Bishop has been an outstanding healthcare advocate! His attentiveness to my needs, along with Kim, the doctors nurse , result in a very favorable experience! I have so appreciated their responsiveness to every healthcare situation or question! I think the benefit outweighs the cost. Having said that I would have seen the benefit of this program being more to my advantage if I was in need of more care and had more health issues! However, I will continue to MDVIP program as long as the cost doesn't get out of hand! Dr. Bishop is very proactive in preventative care! His knowledge of formularies establishes a level of comfort in treatment that is praiseworthy! He's an excellent physician!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Frederick L. Bishop, MD

Mary, TX Mar 16, 2014

It is reassuring to know that if a medical need arises, I have timely professional support just a phone call or email message away. Dr. Bishop and staff have provided me with the best of care. I owe then all a heartfelt thank you.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Frederick L. Bishop, MD

Floreen, TX Feb 28, 2014

Dr. Bishop's treatment of my family makes a direct impact on my life - because he is also my cankerous husband's physician, making Dr. Bishop a saint in my opinion with all of his patience, knowledge and encouragement to get Gary on the right track again. One notable memory was when my husband obviously didn't pass his stress test - which was very good that it was noted in our physician's office rather than in our large back yard during a mowing session or some other location. Dr. Bishop goes the extra mile and is sincerely highly interested in his patients' health. His career is truly a gift and a calling, rather than simply a profession for income. KUDOS to Dr. Fred Bishop!!!!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Frederick L. Bishop, MD

Jeanne, TX Feb 22, 2014

We started going to Dr. Biship in l991. We are so glad to have him taking care of us. As we get older we are so happy to have some one to put our trust in that we can call when we need to. During an ice storm Doyle fell at home. We called Dr. Bishop and he came to the house two days in a row to check on Doyle. Doyle is 85 years old and I am 87 years old. It has been very nice to know we have Dr. Bishop. The MDVIP has been a lot of help.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Frederick L. Bishop, MD

Billie, TX Feb 21, 2014

On my first visit to Dr. Bishop he ask me what was the most important health goal. I told him I would like to get off of as many drugs, or least, to lower the dosage on some. I have been able to lower the dosage of some meds, and able to get off of a couple. I also, like the fact that he is on the cutting edge of medical tests that can predict possible future problems. He is proactive in taking measures to help his patients understand how lifestyle changes can make a big difference in long term health. Dr. Bishop is accessible, a great listener and very quick to respond. His office staff is efficient and friendly from the front office to his nurse.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Frederick L. Bishop, MD

Margaret, TX Feb 21, 2014

Dr Bishop has been our primary care physician for thirty plus years. We always received excellent care from Dr Bishop but since joining MDVIP he has had more time to expand upon that excellent care. I have high blood pressure and high cholesterol and it seemed everything that Dr Bishop prescribed I experienced awful side effects. Unlike many doctors Dr. Bishop did not give up and we have finally found the magic pill that is helping my Cholesterol go down and a pill that with diet and exercise is controlling my blood pressure and weight. With no side effects. He keeps up with all the latest changes in medicine and always shares that knowledge with us. He really does care about our health and well-being. We and MDVIP are very fortunate to have Dr. Bishop as our health care provider. He not only listens, he hears what you are saying, answers all questions honestly and will take the time to go into detail about medical concerns. Last but not least, he inspires confidence I always feel so much better mentally and physically when I leave Dr. Bishops office. I don't know if he realizes what a profound and positive effect he has on his patients lives. We have been extremely thankful for the many years that we have experienced such a great close relationship with Dr. Bishop.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Frederick L. Bishop, MD

Joyce, TX Feb 21, 2014

It has made a big difference in my life. I am going to be seen 4 x per year including my annual physical. Important aspects of my health are communicated to me. I do not feel rushed and I know Dr Bishop cares and is always thorough.

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Frederick L. Bishop, MD

Mildred, TX Feb 17, 2014

I think Dr. Bishop does a wonderful job caring for me. I had a heart attack and a triple bypass last March and Dr. Bishop was by my side every step of the way. I made a wonderful recovery. Dr. Bishop is now working with me on other health problems. i would recommend Dr. Bishop in a New York minute.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Frederick L. Bishop, MD

Gene, TX Feb 8, 2014

I am very pleased with my relationship with Dr. Fred Bishop. He is very attuned to preventative medicine practices and is a good communicator. He responds quickly to any calls or e-mail messages.

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Frederick L. Bishop, MD

Jean, TX Feb 8, 2014

Along with excellent health care, Dr. Bishop has the added bonus of a great sense of humor which can be the best medicine of all at times. I appreciate the time he spends answering all questions---even the goofy ones! His patience and medical skills make one glad to be his patient.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.