Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Steven Billet, MD, FACP

fred Jan 18, 2017

With Indonesia in Mar/Apr, Madagascar in Aug/Sept, Utah-USA in Oct/Nov-2016 & Hawaii & Japan planned for 2017, this 83-84-year old is benefiting from MDVIP's Extra-Services For an out-of-this-world experience, see the URL below (that I was suited-up for in the accompanying photo. SEE:

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steven Billet, MD, FACP

Theresa, PA Mar 11, 2014

Dr. Steven Billet has been myself and husband healthcare provider since the late 1980's to the present. We trust in his caring attitude for each patient, demonstrated by the art of communication which we witness at each visit; of him endeavoring to find that precious arenas of our lives and healthy balance. As a MDVIP-affiliated doctor his concerns for our well being has a touch of personal care and enduring quest to conquer any ailment that is of the immediate or health problem solving. He is an asset to MDVIP-affiliates. Most of all, to us, It feels as though he is one of our family members. Hurrahs!!! to Dr. Steven Billet, he is the Best.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Steven Billet, MD, FACP

Tiffany, MD Feb 26, 2014

Dr. Billet is so update on current care options and causes of health conditions. He is always there for you whether it's a scheduled, unscheduled appointment, when you all his cell phone or email him. During a major condition, he even made a house call to check on me to make sure I didn't need to go to the hospital. His beside manner is so personable making it easy for me to discuss any health issue or concern. His demeanor is also so calm, so no question or concern is not important. He goes out of the way to send you information specific to your health conditions. He's the greatest and I would never go to anyone else.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Steven Billet, MD, FACP

Betty, MD Feb 24, 2014

I'd like to share with you my Mom's previous experiences with many doctors before selecting Dr. Steven Billet as my Mom's primary MDVIP doctor. None of her previous doctors could diagnose her problems . I enrolled her in the MDVIP program with Dr. Steven Billet in 2008. While no other Dr. could find the cause of my Mom's dizziness or lack of energy. Dr. Steven Billet did and confirmed his diagnosis. Which was confirmed by Dr. Shaw. My Mom needed a pacemaker, which was implanted by Dr. Shaw in 2010. Thanks to Dr. Billet his staff and expertise as a Geriatric Dr.my Mom would not be with us today. Dr Shaw with the results of an EKG. which Dr. Steven Billet's preformed diagnosed that my Mom was having problems with her heart. I cannot thank Dr. Steven Billet for his diligence and expertise in his diagnose. Many man y thanks to Dr. Steven Billet. Ps He is also my MDVIP Doctor also.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Steven Billet, MD, FACP

Vicki, MD Feb 24, 2014

We are trail riders and are seniors. Keeping horses at home there are lots of physical maintenance chores. We weren't sure we could continue riding and camping with our horses at this age, but with constant care from Dr. Billet, our health issues are fully controlled and monitored. There is confidence in knowing if we are camping in a remote area and have a medical issue, we are only a phone call away for advice or direction any time. No answering service to wait for. We always carry our medical history disks for use in an emergency and if medical personnel need to be called, Dr. Billet will be available. With such good care we are living life to it's fullest.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Steven Billet, MD, FACP

William, MD Feb 23, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr Billet for over 25 years. He has always been available when I have called or come to the office with a problem. My wife is also a patient and we both are extremely satisfied with his care. This past year with his help and advice with have lost over 110 pounds between the two of us. This has help us keep active and has eliminated some of our medications. His office nurses and staff are very pleasant and eager to help with any scheduling of visits.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Steven Billet, MD, FACP

Lois, MD Feb 23, 2014

Hi Dr. Billet, Happy Doctor's Day It is a pleasure to send a special message to our favorite doctor. When we first met you 25 or more years ago, we were very inspired and anxious for you to be our doctor. We sure made the right decision!! You have helped us in so many ways, especially the last 10 years. Loy having by-pass surgery, me being diagnosed with breast cancer, knee replacements, etc. I could go on and on. Don't want to bore you You and your great staff are always there for us, just like family. How blessed we are. Our children truly appreciate you, knowing we have you for our doctor gives them peace of mind. The partnership we have shared with you for many years has helped us to make healthier choices, thanks to you we will be celebrating our 64th anniversary in April. We will continue making healthier choices so next year we can celebrate our 65th anniversary. Blessings and Thanks,

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steven Billet, MD, FACP

Margaret, MD Feb 18, 2014

I have been seeing Dr Billet for years. He was my Dr before he became part of MDVIP. I followed him. He is thorough, professional and very easy to talk to. He is incredibly brilliant about medicine and what is best for me. He guides me through the health care maze and treats me as a whole person. His staff is kind and professional.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Steven Billet, MD, FACP

Edward, MD Feb 18, 2014

I would like to express my thanks and appreciation to Dr. Steven Billet. I have been a patient of Dr. Billet for many years. He has been there to treat me for the common ailments that most people incur. In 2005 I was diagnosed with lung cancer. Fortunately because of Dr. Billet's professionalism and careful and thorough procedures the lung cancer was diagnosed at a very early stage. After surgery and chemotherapy 8 years ago I have been cancer free. In that same year, 2005, I had a heart attack which left me with a damaged heart muscle . Dr. Billet has monitored my medications such as Warfarin since my heart attack. When he has changed my medication or dosage he has always explained why the change was being made. I know that I can count on Dr. Billet to see me whenever the need might arise. As I said before, I wish to express my great full appreciation and thanks to Dr. Billet.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steven Billet, MD, FACP

Ray, MD Feb 16, 2014

I have been Dr. Billet's patient for 20 years. Not only is he my doctor, we have become friends over the years. Two years ago he put me on a weight loss program (Ideal Protein) and I lost 80 lbs in 7 months. I feel much better about myself at age 66. Dr. Billet and his staff literally saved my life.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steven Billet, MD, FACP

Lesa, MD Feb 9, 2014

Recently switched to Dr. Billet but am extremely impressed with his attention to details and follow up to concerns. I really feel he is interested and cares about my over all well being. His office staff is also extremely friendly and helpful.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steven Billet, MD, FACP

Tracey, MD Feb 7, 2014

Dr. Billet has been my Doctor since 1994. If it wasn't for him, when I was having terrible pain in my right lower abdomen no one believed that the pain was as bad as I was explaining. Dr. Billet knew me and he knew something was wrong. He pushed on another Dr to do a procedure on me, and when they got inside turns out my intestine was twisted and stuck to the wall inside my body. Finally the pain was gone. I very thankful to have him as my Doctor.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.