Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

James Otto, MD, MS, FACP

Katherine, MD Feb 16, 2015

Dr. Otto is very knowledgeable and caring. He never gives up trying to motivate me to stick to my health program.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
James Otto, MD, MS, FACP

Nicholas and Jane, MD Feb 24, 2014

We are healthy, happy, active seniors in our eighties.We attribute our well-being to the excellent care we receive from Dr James Otto. Doctor Otto is caring, competent and stays on top of our health needs. We know he is only a phone call away any time we need help. In our mind Doctor Otto Is the BEST!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
James Otto, MD, MS, FACP

Terry, MD Feb 23, 2014

In March of 2004 Dr. Otto sensed a problem with my heart that was not picked up in the nuclear stress test done by my cardiologist. He encouraged me to have a catherization. The procedure complete, my wife Karen was told I was a walking dead man and could have had a heart attack at any time and likely would not have survived. Without Dr. Otto's expert care, willingness to trust his himself and not just believe the test, I would not be here today. I would not be able to enjoy my 4 wonderful grandchildren. I wouldn't be able to watch my granddaughter's soccer game, or watch my three grandson's play baseball. No Christmas morning's watching them open presents. I would never have been able to enjoy retirement with my wife. When becoming an MDVIP doctor, it gave Dr. Otto the time to really sit down and help me understand my health problems and live a healthier lifestyle. It's wonderful to be able to reach Dr. Otto at any time when needed and he is always available for guidance. Knowing he's always there, makes me feel safer. I've been able to enjoy a healthy lifestyle, and spend time with my family. Thanks Dr. Otto for always being there for me! You truly saved my life 10 years ago! You're my HERO.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
James Otto, MD, MS, FACP

Patty, MD Feb 23, 2014

Dr. Otto has been taking care of me for over 20 years. I am blessed to have him as my doctor. He has always been there for me and my deceased husband. He has always taken his time to listen to my concerns. He takes his time in explaining everything to you. He has always been there when I have needed him. After my husband passed away, I stayed with Dr. Otto under MDVIP for the 1st year. After that I could not afford it. When Dr Otto found out about it, he had his office call me to tell me, he would sponsor me. He did not want to loose me as a patient. When I got this phone call, my whole body shock and I started crying. IIt was like winning the lottery. This is the kind of man he is. He genuinely cares about his patients. You feel like you are part of his family.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
James Otto, MD, MS, FACP

Jean, MD Feb 21, 2014

I would highly recommend Dr. Otto to others as he has been very good in taking care of me for the past fourteen years. He is always very polite, explains things very well, is kind and caring, and seems to be genuinely interested in my well being. He is thorough in his treatments and I have the utmost confidence in him.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
James Otto, MD, MS, FACP

Ursula, MD Feb 16, 2014

Thank you for finding the cancerous thyroid nodule. It's always a pleasure coming to your office

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
James Otto, MD, MS, FACP

Kathy, MD Feb 10, 2014

Don't we all search for Dr. Welby to take care of us? Someone who has the knowledge, skills, and compassion to take care of us when we are at our most vulnerable? Dr. Otto has always imbued to me that rare type of physician. He has been on the other side as a patient and so he understands the delicate line between patient and doctor. I never considered switching doctors when I found out Dr. Otto was going boutique because I consider myself lucky to have found such a gem. He always takes the time to listen to what I have to say, answer any questions, and is incredibly patient with me. I'm a nurse, and by my own admission, probably one of the worst patients (medical people are!). Having admitted that I wouldn't have any other doctor, the value of his becoming MDVIP has certainly helped to make life easier! I can get an appointment when I call instead of being put off for weeks. When I am sick on the weekend, a simple call to Dr. Otto will result in meds being called in or advice given, whatever is needed. If I send him a text message he will answer it in a reasonable time. And, if I ever need ancillary services, he makes sure those appointments are set up in a timely fashion. That means I have a short waiting time all around and that means less stress! Thank you Dr. Otto for being my Dr. Welby!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
James Otto, MD, MS, FACP

Michael, MD Feb 9, 2014

Dr. Otto's caring and concerned attitude, expertise and immediate availability have been a comfort and extremely valuable to my health and well being. He goes beyond providing the standard of care and provides optimal care to those who entrust their healthcare to him.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
James Otto, MD, MS, FACP

Catherine, MD Feb 8, 2014

Dr. Otto is an exceptional physician. He has been our physician for 20 years and we never once considered seeking internal medicine services elsewhere. To say that he literally saved a couple of our loved ones lives, including my own, is fact. Briefly, I had a stent placed in one of my coronary arteries, after having had a heart attack at age 51. I experienced some shortness of breath that occurred within a few months after the stent placement. At the time, cardiology did not think it was cardiac related, but Dr. Otto thought otherwise and made that point with the cardiologist. In short, the stent was indeed blocked and was fortunately sandwiched open with another stent. Eleven years later, that same stent is functioning! Dr. Otto diagnoses with laser like focus, he is a teacher and a health advocate. He listens, really listens. Truly, there is more to share, but I think the point has been made.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
James Otto, MD, MS, FACP

Philip, MD Feb 7, 2014

This note is very easy to write . Doc Otto is an awesome man who I trust with my life and my family's life. He is by far the smartest person I know coupled with the patience and diligence to find the exact cause of one's problem. I am so pleased to know him.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
James Otto, MD, MS, FACP

Neil, MD Feb 6, 2014

Dr. Otto has always been there to meet all of my medical needs. He is knowledgeable, accessible, attentive and caring. I know that as health issues may arise in the future, that I will continue to be well served by him. THANK YOU DR. OTTO.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.