Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Robert Ammlung, MD

Barb & Joe, MT Mar 29, 2017

We have been patients of Dr. Ammlung for many years. He consistently provides authoritative treatments and consultations in a professional and caring manner. He is very knowledgeable, easy to talk with and always has a very congenial manner. Thank you Dr. Ammlung for your great support!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Robert Ammlung, MD

Philip, MD Mar 28, 2017

Dr, Ammlung has probably saved my life two or three times. His researched knowledge, balanced perspective, and radar for the right kind of care is calm and uncanny at the same time. I can't help thinking that if all medical professionals had his bedside manner, there would be no lawsuits against doctors--even with their clay feet and mistakes. He is easy to talk to, friendly and personable. He has a loyal and competent staff. I am not just lucky but blessed. I've recommended him as a physician to three people so far. They also like him a lot.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Robert Ammlung, MD

Vickie Oct 31, 2016

I have been with Dr. Robert Ammlung for approximately 30 years. When I first met him as one of the Drs. that was covered by my job's insurance plan. At the time I was working as a nurse, and was very aware of what a good Dr, was. The first impression that I had of him, was that though he was young, he was what we called old school, which at the time was a very rare quality seen in the Drs. of today. The thing that impressed me the most, was that he listened to you. He thoroughly explains every procedure needed, and why! Through the years, I've never experienced a Dr. that was so much an ADVOCATE on YOUR behalf! When you as a patient are sick, it is very difficult to speak up for yourself, and you are totally in the hands of your caregivers, he made sure that your EVERY NEED WAS MET. He had a BROAD KNOWLEDGE OF ALL MEDICAL TREATMENTS. He is a compassionate and and caring Dr. Had it not been for his persistence, and brilliance, there were SEVERAL OCCASIONS THAT I AS WELL AS FAMILY MEMBERS WOULD HAVE EXPIRED! His expertise in all medical issues, actually became a battle for him at times, when other supposedly more knowledgeable in certain areas would disagree with his diagnosis, and persistence in proving himself right. Instead of just medicating you for a problem, he would always search FOR THE ORIGIN OF THE PROBLEM! This made him UNIQUE IN HIS FIELD OF TREATMENT. This Dr. makes himself AVAILABLE, at all times, even times when he was supposed to be on vacation, he would go above and beyond the call of duty to make sure that whoever he had covering for him, followed his protocol. I love this man dearly because over and over through the years, he's shown that he always have your best interest at heart. I THANK GOD DAILY FOR GIVING HIM TO ME!

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Robert Ammlung, MD

William, MD Feb 28, 2015

My physician, Dr. Robert Ammlung is absolutely the very best doctor and no one could possibly provide as good as or better care to me than he and his staff. Dr. Ammlung and his staff are without question the very best care providers; and he and his staff are ALWAYS SO PROFESSIONAL AND COURTEOUS. I am so pleased, LET ME SAY HAPPY, and satisfied with their professional manner, their personal care, and the COURTEOUS ATTENTION I receive from them. I am certain there are many very good doctors; but I cannot imagine anyone as attentive and professional as Dr. Ammlung, and his staff. They are EXCELLENT in every manner of speaking.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Robert Ammlung, MD

Linda, MD Feb 23, 2015

Dr Ammlung is more than our physician, he is our medical hero. I have never been disappointed with him or his staff. He always knows exactly what I or my family needs the first time, and I call to let him know how much better we always feel as quickly as possible. He is always kind with the best of bed side manner and we never feel rushed. It is priceless to know that there is a doctor that really cares and is always a phone call away. I truly believe that my mother who is 93 would not be alive or as healthy today if not for Dr. Ammlung. He takes everything seriously, and always glad to answer any questions and explains any situation that everyone can understand. I feel lucky, and blessed that my friend many years ago recommended Dr. Ammlung. I dread the day he decides to retire as I don't believe anyone can replace him in any aspects. We truly love this doctor and always grateful to have him and make us feel we are his only patients, and he always does that. I have always been over-whelmed by his expertise, caring and kindness. He is one of a kind and we hope he stays in practice for a long, long time. If you have any concern about any physician you are now seeing, please do yourself a favor and move to the practice of Dr. Robert Ammlung. You will always know you are in the best of hands and wonder how you ever did without having him for your physician. I sincerely believe myself and family would never be in the good condition we are in without having Dr. Ammlung as our physician.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Robert Ammlung, MD

Roberta, MD Mar 21, 2014

Dr. Ammlung has been my physician for more than 25 (!) years. Through health, multiple hospitalizations, referrals to specialists and many surgeries, I have been treated with caring and genuine concern. His nurses and office staff complement the practice with their individual attention to each patient, as well as being efficient in their positions. Several years ago, with Dr. Ammlung's recommendation I received a service dog, who is now a regular visitor to the office with me. His happily wagging tail always brings a smile to all, both other patients and staff. Somehow I think he knows that these people also care about his mom. Thanks for the wonderful care through the years!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Robert Ammlung, MD

Linda, MD Mar 3, 2014

I would like to thank Dr. Ammlung for being a very caring and thoughtful doctor, he always takes the time to listen and I can always count on him to be there, wouldn't know what to do if I lost Dr. Ammlung as my doctor, thanks Dr. Ammlung for all you do.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Robert Ammlung, MD

Debra, MD Feb 24, 2014

My doctor is an excellent doctor. When ever I have a problem I am able to get an appointment right away. Only one time there were no openings available during regular hours so the doctor met me a half hour earlier than his regular office hours. He is very patient and always listens to those long drawn out explanations we as patient seem to give our doctors. When I leave the doctors office I understand why I feel bad and what I need to do to feel better. Working with my doctor I have been able to be off of diabetic medication for several years. He has a way of encouraging you to want to do better and be a healthier person. MDVIP has allowed and excellent doctor to be able to devote time to work on preventative care and not concentrate only on sick visits. Thanks Doc. . Debi

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Robert Ammlung, MD

Deborah, MD Feb 11, 2014

I have known Dr. Ammlung for many years. He is so dedicated to his patients, and cares for each one and makes you feel important to him. If you need to ask a question and e-mail him, he always answers promptly. Being able to get an office appointment the same day has been a plus. It is nice to know that someone is there to help when the need arises.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Robert Ammlung, MD

Patricia, MD Feb 8, 2014

Dr. Ammlung is wonderful. He always takes time to listen to what I have to say and never rushes me along. I have called him on Saturdays and Sundays and he always calls back within minutes. If I am not feeling well and call for an appointment, I am seen the same day, which is just unheard of. He is a kind, caring and professional doctor who really cares about his parents. People ask why I pay the fee for MDVIP. I reply that there is no other doctor like Dr. Ammlung.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Robert Ammlung, MD

Jerome, MD Feb 7, 2014

When ever I visit the office of Dr. Ammlung, its all about me.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Robert Ammlung, MD

WILLIAM, MD Feb 6, 2014

DR AMMLUNG IS THE REASON I AM STILL ALIVE AND WELL THIS DAY. HE HAS CONFRONTED AND WON BATTLES OF WRONG DOING TO MY HEALTH FROM MY WORK COMPANY OVER THE MANY YEARS THAT I HAVE BEEN HIS PATIENT . HE IS PART OF MY FAMILY. HE HAS NEVER MADE A MISS DIAGNOSIS FOR ME OR MY WIFE. HE IS ALWAYS CURRENT IN THE DRUG PART OF HIS PROFESSION. HE LISTENS TO ME WHEN I ASK QUESTIONS OR MAKE A STATEMENT ABOUT MY HEALTH AND THE RESTRICTIONS I HAVE TO IMPOSE FOR VARIOUS REASONS IN SOME OF MY TREATMENTS. THE MAN IS GOD SENT TO THIS EARTH !!!!!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.