Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Louis B. Malinow, MD

Susan, MD Mar 29, 2017

Dr. Lou, as he frequently refers to himself, through his diagnostic capabilities and interest in his patients, has saved the life of my husband, myself, and most recently, my sister. What more could be said?

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Louis B. Malinow, MD

Sylvia, MD Mar 28, 2017

Dr Lou is like a friend, family member, very personal just an AWESOME doctor. He listens and is very concerned of your needs, It is an honor to have him as my doctor. I think the world of him and have recommended him to some friends in the past.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Louis B. Malinow, MD

Cheron, NC Mar 22, 2017

I truly have the greatest Dr! I've been with Dr. Malinow for about 20 years and I appreciate that I have always received the same level of care and service since we began. I hear so many horror stories of uncaring doctors and I'm grateful and blessed to know that is not my experience. Good healthcare is a blessing, a great doctor is an angel. I'm a pretty blessed!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Louis B. Malinow, MD

Sylvia, MD Oct 26, 2016

I feel I do have a close relationship with Dr Lou Malinow because he makes you feel very comfortable when you are in his office discussing something medical or even exercise. If you call to discuss a problem it's amazing how he can diagnose the problem right over the phone which means his is listening to what his patients have to say. He is one remarkable doctor and I am not surprised that he was named TOP DOCTOR for 2016. I feel very lucky to have him as my doctor. Thank you Dr Lou for your service in Baltimore!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Louis B. Malinow, MD

steve, MD Oct 26, 2016

LOU MALINOW CARES ABOUT ME. Him, and his staff are #1. He always has time to answer any questions I may have. I can email him. I can call him on his office or cell phone. Just knowing that makes me appreciate what he does. I consider Lou a friend, as well as my Doctor. MDVIP is lucky to have him on board.

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Louis B. Malinow, MD

Sharon Oct 26, 2016

Lou is always accessible to help me out. He has given me some great suggestions to help me when needed. I feel VERY fortunate to have him as 'my doc'! Not only, do I feel he is a great doctor he is also a good person also! I truly know what proactive is thanks to Dr. Lou!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Louis B. Malinow, MD

Lois, MD Nov 5, 2015

Dr Malinow is a wonderful doctor. He is caring, there when needed, answers all calls or calls back within fifteen minutes. When my husband was in the hospital he was there and very concerned. It was on a Sunday when I had to call him, told him the problem and directed us to the hospital right away.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Louis B. Malinow, MD

Michael, MD Nov 5, 2015

Dr. Lou Malinow is truly a great primary personal physician. He has advised me to a better lifestyle, taken an aggressive approach to treatments when needed. He evaluates my health in a total body and mind concept vs just treating symptoms. My annual health scores continue to improve with the goal being that I should be in the upper quality tier. He is accessible and quick to respond. He uses technology and communications to better his relationship and care for me as his patient.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Louis B. Malinow, MD

Jean Nov 5, 2015

I read recently that two characteristics need to be present in order for a patient to trust his/her doctor - competence and warmth. Dr. Malinow demonstrates these and other commendable qualities consistently. He is accessible, gives his undivided attention during office visits, is knowledgeable about current trends and treatment modalities in medicine and has an excellent bedside manner.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Louis B. Malinow, MD

Christine Nov 5, 2015

Dr. Malinow is always patient and takes the time to answer all my questions. I never have to wait long to see him. And he follows up to make sure I'm okay.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Louis B. Malinow, MD

Marsha, MD Sep 22, 2014

In a word, SECURE, explains how I feel about Lou. We moved to Frederick, MD which is about 45 minutes away in 2011 and my biggest fear was losing him as our internist/family physician. However, we kept him and it is worth making the drive. Every time we go to the office whether it is for an actual appointment or requesting or questioning anything medically, it confirms our decision to stay with Lou. We feel that he and his staff care and that we ARE put first.

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Louis B. Malinow, MD

Randall, MD Mar 1, 2014

I grew up enjoying premium healthcare with ready access to talented and respected practioners and facilities. But healthcare delivery devolved over time as did my personal experiences beginning with the HMO push in the early 80's. I came to expect a lower level of service, a less personal approach and overall lower quality. All that changed 10 years ago when I was referred to Lou Malinow. In him I found a top Doc. His skills as a physician, the breadth of medical knowledge and his true interest in his patients stands him head and shoulders above the crowd. It had been years since I had had the kind of caring experience I have come to expect with Dr. Malinow. He's a real throwback to the days when your physician actually knew more about you than was presented in the folder file. I take great comfort in the fact that I have a superb level of care and a Doctor who is interested in my wellbeing.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.