Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Bruce A. Kahan, MD

Paul & MaryAnn, FL Mar 30, 2017

We have been cared for by Dr. Kahan for many years. He is most compassionate, caring and attentive to our health. We could not be more pleased that we have someone with his skills and concern to be our primary care physician. Mention his name to other physicians and you will receive the same respect for him from his peers. He and his staff are absolutely the best.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Bruce A. Kahan, MD

Candace, FL Mar 30, 2017

We met in 1988 when my late husband first saw you. You have been my doctor every since then and I cannot put in the perfect words for how I feel about you. You have been with me thru my trails and tribulations, always compassionate and caring. I think you are great!!!!! Thank you for taking such good care of me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Bruce A. Kahan, MD

Slizabeth, FL Mar 29, 2017

I find Dr. kHan so caring-even when he's not the admitting doctor to a hospital, he stiill follows your progress either through the hospital doctor or through a direct call to you..l have known him to come in on a weekend to see me. I had a bad wound on my leg.-he studied it carefully and. then re- dressed it himself..I so enjoy seeing Dr. Kahan,going to the doctor is never a chore. I have recommended several friends to him. They are equally impressed with him.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Bruce A. Kahan, MD

Virgil, FL Mar 5, 2016

Dr Kahan is a rare & special person. My wife & I have been patients of his for over 25 years. His concern for his patients is obvious both in his demeanor and interaction with us. We can not imagine being without his care.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Bruce A. Kahan, MD

Linda, FL Mar 5, 2016

So appreciate his concern regarding our health and wellness. He consistently does lab work to stay on target with underlying issues that we may not be aware of.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Bruce A. Kahan, MD

MaryAnn, FL Mar 4, 2016

In June, Dr Kahan referred me to an OBGYN after I was having difficulty getting a new Dr since I am over 65. This Drs team discovered I had endometral cancer, very beginning stage. I was referred to an excellent Gyn oncologist who succesfully determined all cancer was gone! Dr Kahan followed up checking on my healing process and answering any concerns I had. In December I came down with BellsPaulsey and Dr Kahan immediately had me come in and got me on the proper treatment to get healing started! I was recoverred in 5 weeks, which in talking with friends was great! Dr Kahan is so very sincere and caring. My husband and I cannot begin to properly express our admiration and appreciation to Dr Kahan. HE IS THE VERY BEST!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Bruce A. Kahan, MD

Dorothy, FL Feb 8, 2015

I appreciate that Dr. Kahan concurs with all my doctors concerning my care. He carefully listens to my concerns concerning my health issues and applies his knowledge to resolve my concerns or problems. I appreciate that Dr. Kahan is a caring and compassionate doctor. He is kind, patient and wise and takes whatever time is needed in his communications with me his patient.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Bruce A. Kahan, MD

Michele, FL Feb 8, 2015

Dr. Kahan has saved my husband's life twice. Because of Dr. K's gentle guidance, comprehensive knowledge, and compassion, my husband is a dual cancer survivor - multiple myeloma and prostate. While other doctors tell us hubby will die WITH something not FROM it, Dr. Kahan makes sure we find a way to eradicate the something. No band aids handed out at his office; he gets you the help you need to treat your illness and restore you to full health.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Bruce A. Kahan, MD

Paula, FL Oct 9, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr Kahan for almost 29 years. When he decided to go to MDVIP there was no question that I would follow. During office visits he spends as much time as you need to get your questions answered. He has never not returned one of my phone calls no matter how little the question might be I would never think of changing doctors and hope he doesn't retire soon. I can see why he got this award and congratulate him on it. Hope there are many more. One of your oldest patients

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Bruce A. Kahan, MD

Addie, FL Oct 9, 2014

Dr Kahan is a wonderful doctor. He cares for his patients. And I know that I am in good hands.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Bruce A. Kahan, MD

Teresa ( Teri ), FL Oct 8, 2014

Dr. Kahan is not just my physician, he is my hero. I have observed Dr. Kahan interact with his staff, my family and friends - and we all agree that his vast skill set, patience, and individual encouragement for each of us is outstanding. I am truly grateful to know him, and proud to call him my physician, and my friend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Bruce A. Kahan, MD

Roy & Sue, FL Oct 8, 2014

Dr. Kahan is one of the finest, most knowledgeable, caring, professionals that I know. His office is well run with caring, professional staff that really cares about their patients. When you call, the world seems to stop, and all they care about is you and your situation. Together, Dr. Kahan and his staff have helped me maintain a healthful, full and joyful life. My wife and I are blessed to have him as our doctor and his staff to care for us.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.