Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Timothy H. Real, MD

Billy, AL Mar 9, 2016

Tim has made the patient/physician experience seamless and comfortable. The staff is warm and helpful and Dr. Real is so easy to talk to. From the simplicity of removing a splinter to the complexity of arranging gallbladder surgery, Tim is on top of the situation.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Timothy H. Real, MD

Flavil, AL Mar 4, 2016

Dr Real and his staff showed extreme patience and compassion with a family member, experiencing anxiety about visiting any doctor for treatment. His understanding and skillful bedside manner won the day. Dr Real brings great credit to the medical profession and the MDVIP program has allowed him to bring out the best in our medical system. Dr Real patterns his behavior after the great Physician JESUS CHRIST. Our family has been blessed to be a patient of his practice. Thank you, I became acutely ill on a Sunday morning and Dr Real answered the phone and called in an Rx releaveing my distress. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you. On yet another occasion a medical report was needed for a government agency and I was in and out of his office in 10 min. Amazing service,

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Timothy H. Real, MD

Bradley, AL Mar 19, 2015

DoctorTim put up with me and my hard head . And never gives up . I will probably live longer because of Tim Real MD He the best

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Timothy H. Real, MD

Helen Meigs, AL Feb 7, 2015

Nowhere in my adult life have I experienced a more caring and knowledgeable physician as Timothy Real. He and his staff seem dedicated to helping me have the healthiest life I can live. I have recommended him, and also MDVIP to several of my friends who are unhappy with their health care. Thank you Tim, Lucy and Joanne!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Timothy H. Real, MD

Elizabeth, AL Feb 26, 2014

When I first met Dr. Real I wasn't sure he was the doctor for me. My husband go to Dr. Real as well he said I think we should give him a chance, since it was maybe 2 or 3 appts. I finally agreed. I had things going on in my life I wasn't telling Dr. Real. Finally, the tine came I couldn't hold back no longer, I told him everything; how I really felt, and what I was going thru. After I let it all out I waited for him to say okay your time is up I will see you in a couple months and go on to the next patient. To my surprise he didn't, he told me what we were going to do to fix the problem together, there were no I. I was not along. I am so glad we stayed, I'm on the right track doing exactly what he tell me to do, I've never been happier. Thank you Dr. Real for not giving up on me and seeing me thru it all.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Timothy H. Real, MD

Carolyn, AL Feb 24, 2014

What a difference Dr. Real has made in my life. I have improved health wise with excellent medical care from him. I don't have to wait forever to see him, and he has the time to explain everything to me. The fee is nothing compared to the service I receive from him and his staff! He is such a dedicated and kind human being.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Timothy H. Real, MD

Donna, AL Feb 18, 2014

I've never looked forward to an annual visit to the doctor until Dr. Real. I leave feeling better about my physical and mental health because of his sincere, caring way of treating his patients. I think it must be that he has a beautiful soul and heart & his patients sense it. In the past, I've resisted sharing things about my health because I thought it was unimportant to a busy physician. But Dr. Real makes me feel like I can share anything about symptoms I have or stressful events that are probably causing me to not feel well. I don't open up easily to a doctor and talk about myself or concerns. It's my first experience to have a doctor that I totally trust and believe he truly cares about my well-being and listens as though I'm his only patient that day! Dr. Real is exceptional in every aspect of his approach to healthcare & the BEST doctor! He has a great staff too!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Timothy H. Real, MD

Lisa, AL Feb 18, 2014

Dr. Real has been my doctor for the past 23 years. I respect, love and believe in him. I know he has my very best interest at heart and I hope he's my doctor until the good Lord calls me home. Dr. Real has great knowledge and a caring heart. Also, his staff is wonderful (Lucy and JoAnn) treat you with love and care. I would recommend Dr. Real and his office to anyone looking for quality care.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Timothy H. Real, MD

Bobby & Juanita, AL Feb 14, 2014

Thanks Dr Real for all the help in our troubles, and friendships we share!!! You and Lucy & JoAnn are specil to Juanita and I. You have made life and quality of life great and we credit it all to you and your staff.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Timothy H. Real, MD

Helen and Bill, AL Feb 12, 2014

It has been pure joy to be able to pick up the phone and immediately reach our doctor or one of his nurses. The whole atmosphere of Dr. Real's office is more relaxed and my husband and I feel we can count on them to be there when we need them. We are eating healthier and therefore losing the weight we needed to lose because of the MDVIP program made available through Dr. Real. We have always been made to feel special by him, and the fact that he is so available to us 24/7 makes it even better. Dr. Tim Real and his staff, Lucy and Joann,are the perfect team for us.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Timothy H. Real, MD

Craig, AL Feb 7, 2014

Tim has been such a blessing to me and my entire family, and much of that is made possible by his new style of practice. He has helped all of us through numerous issues ( day and night, even across different continents ), and I could not imagine being without him.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Timothy H. Real, MD

Robert, AL Feb 6, 2014

Dr. Real has been my personal doctor for nearly 20 years - and my parents as well when they lived in the area. I find Dr. Real a very practical and helpful person who is genuinely concerned about my health. He has always given me sound advice, but is always respectful of my personal concerns and wishes. Being a part of his MDVIP practice gives me a lot of confidence that my personal health is being looked after in a very caring and thorough manner.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.