Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Alan A. Smith, MD

Coda, FL Mar 15, 2016

I was suffering from extremely high blood pressure and didn't have a Dr at that time. A friend recommended Dr Smith, so I called and set up an appointment. From the first meeting with Dr Smith, I knew that I had made the correct decision in picking Dr Smith. During routine exams to see why I haven't been feeling well, after getting my blood pressure under control, we found out that I had Prancreatic Cancer. From the moment I was diagnosed Dr Smith took control and that is why I am still alive 4 years later, which is not something you hear at all after being diagnosed with this type of hideous cancer. I totally trust him in all ways medical and when my cancer returned just recently, he was on the phone with me to make sure I knew that he was here for me in any capacity that I needed. I owe my life to this kind and caring man and ask thankful that he is my Dr and my friend. If the other Drs that are affiliated with MDVIP are as professional and caring, you can't go wrong in going with MDVIP.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Alan A. Smith, MD

Carol, FL Mar 29, 2015

Dr. Smith: Thanks again for giving me peace of mind. When I saw you for pain and a slight hemorrhage in my eye, you were able to see me right away. You saw no sign of infection or anything in my eye. A small slit was probably caused when I scratched my eye when gardening and would heal on its own. (Of course if there were any further problems I was encouraged to call.) Thanks also for having the best office staff. They all are so helpful, friendly and have a great sense of humor!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Alan A. Smith, MD

Richard, FL Feb 9, 2015

As an octogenarian I am keenly aware that the body has been through a lot and is more fragile now. My love for life is what has kept me in touch with Dr. Smith. He shares his knowledge of how I can successfully keep this old body going. His all inclusive approach to health (food. exercise, etc.) helps keep me in a positive frame of mind. I only hope he is still practicing when I turn 100!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Alan A. Smith, MD

Mary, FL Feb 8, 2015

I still work fulltime as an OR nurse so it is very important to me to be able to contact my physician if needed. Otherwise it would be difficult to get in to see my Doctor.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Alan A. Smith, MD

Rick, FL Feb 8, 2015

I found Dr. Smith and related office personnel extremely competent and easy to get along with. I feel that I couldn't possibly have a better group looking after my health and well being.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Alan A. Smith, MD

Norman, FL Feb 8, 2015

Dr. Smith has followed me through my health challenges this past couple of years. This includes ER, Hospital stays, Rehab & office visits as necessary. I have had a laryngectomy and have not mastered talking as yet, so cannot participate in your surveys. I went from a near death experience to almost back to my previous state.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Alan A. Smith, MD

bonnie, FL Mar 12, 2014

Dr. Smith is the consummate physician and I am proud and honored to call him mine. He is compassionate and caring to all needs and no question goes unanswered by him. He stays on top of the latest medical breakthroughs and encourages me to be the healthiest woman I can be. Even when my numbers are great, he helps me to make them even greater. Also, my ninety-one year old mother is a patient of his and her needs are many. Dr. Smith's heartfelt interest in her makes me feel like he would do no different for his own mother. He is one of a kind and I often feel that he would do his job for nothing if it was feasible. He loves what he does and that is readily apparent in the manner in which he treats all of his patients and staff.

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
Alan A. Smith, MD

Isabel Carmen, FL Feb 24, 2014

Dr. Smith has been my conciergedr. For years. Now he just has the fancy title. He keeps me healthy and that keeps me out of the hosp.which keeps me alive. He has common sense and medical sense. I enrolled my daughter in VI.P because I was worried about her medical care Dr. Smith is her Dr. She listens to him. No nagging just encouragement. My husband is followed closely as well which has eliminated hosp.visits.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Alan A. Smith, MD

William, FL Feb 24, 2014

I want to thank Dr Smith for being there both inpatient and at the office when you need help. His kindly professional manner is reassuring. He has kept me and my lab numbers in good shape. As a retired physician I want to wish him from one doctor to another, Happy Doctors Day, a job well done.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Alan A. Smith, MD

Patricia, FL Feb 23, 2014

I can never thank Dr. Smith enough for his endless patience with me as I struggle to conquer my Type 2 diabetes. He has suffered through my anger, my tears, my apathy and kept me on the right track all while being understanding and kind. Any one else would have given up on me a long time ago, I'm sure. And he is always there for me if I have an emergency and need to see him without an appointment. I have had other doctors who didn't even seem to know who I was while Dr. Smith and his staff are like friends to me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Alan A. Smith, MD

DOROTHY, FL Feb 19, 2014

I AM SO THANKFUL THAT DR. SMITH IS MY DOCTOR. SEVERAL THINGS I APPRECIATE ABOUT HIM ARE, CALLING ME FOR THE RESULTS OF MY TESTS,NOT PRESCRIBING MEDICINE UNLESS NECESSARY, TAKING THE TIME TO EXPLAIN THE RESULS OF MY TESTS IN A MATTER THAT I UNDERSTAND THEM AND TAKING THE TIME TO LISTEN TO MY QUESTIONS. BUT ONE OF THE MOST IMPORTANT THINGS IS HOW DR. SMITH,.ELAINE AND TONY PUT ME AT EASY.THEY ARE ALWAYS VERY PROFESSORIAL,BUT SO WARM AND FRIENDLY THANK YOU DR, SMITH, ELAINE AND TONY FOR TAKING CARE OF ME

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Alan A. Smith, MD

Jackie, FL Feb 19, 2014

As many doctors that I have seen over the years, I have not been as satisfied with any as I am with Dr. Smith. His staff is warm, compassionate, friendly and very professional. Dr. Smith is kind, a good listener and extremely thorough before making a diagnosis. Not only is access to getting an appointment easy, but also timely. I know when I have a problem or medical concern, I have complete confidence in Dr. Smith!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.