Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Alan A. Smith, MD

Diane, FL Mar 31, 2017

My husband and I feel so fortunate to have Dr Alan Smith as our healthcare provider. Dr Smith is professional, warm, empathetic, patient and kind. It is clear to us that he continues to stay current with new research and supports us in our goal to promote wellness in our lives. He responds to any health problems we encounter with a quick, competent and compassionate approach. His staff always make us feel welcome and are responsive to our calls, referrals etc. in an efficient manner with a very personal touch. We highly recommend Dr Smith's practice to anyone who wants to receive the best care available.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Alan A. Smith, MD

Nancy, FL Mar 30, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. Smith's for over 20 years. Aside from being an outstanding physician, he is one of the finest people I have known. He is caring and compassionate with his patients, never judgmental with our failings and always makes you feel better about yourself and whatever is the cause of your problem, physical or emotional. His referrals for me over the years have always been well qualified and my treatments were successful. He has always given me as much time as I needed even before he was part of MDVIP. After my husband's death he was a great comfort to me. He takes time to listen to what's going on in your life and offers thoughtful suggestions on how to deal with your situation. The medical community needs more like him and I'm very fortunate to be part of his practice.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Alan A. Smith, MD

jeff, FL Mar 28, 2017

great doctor , the best , gives me piece of mind , a feeling of security . takes my worries about health care away , in this day and age you can't ask for any more

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Alan A. Smith, MD

Darlene, FL Mar 24, 2017

Dr. Smith is my ROCK!! He knows and understands me well. He can most always calm me down when I get impatient. He is always glass 3/4 full and I am always glass 1/2 full!! When I leave his office I always feel better from our visit as well as from the great treatment from his wonderful staff. They are as much in- tuned to me and my needs as he is. They know me well and I love them all. Always a positive experience!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Alan A. Smith, MD

Samuel, FL Mar 23, 2017

Alan Smith is a very kind, considerate, and helpful physician. He always takes time to address your needs, and answer any question that may arise. He has guided me thru many health situations, and has put my mind at ease with them. He always has the right answers and explains them to me. I never have a problem with seeing him, and his staff is the best and very friendly to myself and wife. He continually tell him He is My Best Friend!' I have never had a doctor that is truly interested in caring for you, giving you the best advise and the most attention to any problem like Dr, Alan Smith is.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Alan A. Smith, MD

Coda, FL Mar 15, 2016

I was suffering from extremely high blood pressure and didn't have a Dr at that time. A friend recommended Dr Smith, so I called and set up an appointment. From the first meeting with Dr Smith, I knew that I had made the correct decision in picking Dr Smith. During routine exams to see why I haven't been feeling well, after getting my blood pressure under control, we found out that I had Prancreatic Cancer. From the moment I was diagnosed Dr Smith took control and that is why I am still alive 4 years later, which is not something you hear at all after being diagnosed with this type of hideous cancer. I totally trust him in all ways medical and when my cancer returned just recently, he was on the phone with me to make sure I knew that he was here for me in any capacity that I needed. I owe my life to this kind and caring man and ask thankful that he is my Dr and my friend. If the other Drs that are affiliated with MDVIP are as professional and caring, you can't go wrong in going with MDVIP.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Alan A. Smith, MD

Carol, FL Mar 29, 2015

Dr. Smith: Thanks again for giving me peace of mind. When I saw you for pain and a slight hemorrhage in my eye, you were able to see me right away. You saw no sign of infection or anything in my eye. A small slit was probably caused when I scratched my eye when gardening and would heal on its own. (Of course if there were any further problems I was encouraged to call.) Thanks also for having the best office staff. They all are so helpful, friendly and have a great sense of humor!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Alan A. Smith, MD

Richard, FL Feb 9, 2015

As an octogenarian I am keenly aware that the body has been through a lot and is more fragile now. My love for life is what has kept me in touch with Dr. Smith. He shares his knowledge of how I can successfully keep this old body going. His all inclusive approach to health (food. exercise, etc.) helps keep me in a positive frame of mind. I only hope he is still practicing when I turn 100!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Alan A. Smith, MD

Mary, FL Feb 8, 2015

I still work fulltime as an OR nurse so it is very important to me to be able to contact my physician if needed. Otherwise it would be difficult to get in to see my Doctor.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Alan A. Smith, MD

Rick, FL Feb 8, 2015

I found Dr. Smith and related office personnel extremely competent and easy to get along with. I feel that I couldn't possibly have a better group looking after my health and well being.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Alan A. Smith, MD

Norman, FL Feb 8, 2015

Dr. Smith has followed me through my health challenges this past couple of years. This includes ER, Hospital stays, Rehab & office visits as necessary. I have had a laryngectomy and have not mastered talking as yet, so cannot participate in your surveys. I went from a near death experience to almost back to my previous state.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Alan A. Smith, MD

bonnie, FL Mar 12, 2014

Dr. Smith is the consummate physician and I am proud and honored to call him mine. He is compassionate and caring to all needs and no question goes unanswered by him. He stays on top of the latest medical breakthroughs and encourages me to be the healthiest woman I can be. Even when my numbers are great, he helps me to make them even greater. Also, my ninety-one year old mother is a patient of his and her needs are many. Dr. Smith's heartfelt interest in her makes me feel like he would do no different for his own mother. He is one of a kind and I often feel that he would do his job for nothing if it was feasible. He loves what he does and that is readily apparent in the manner in which he treats all of his patients and staff.

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
No results found.