Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Alan R. Sheff, MD

Claudia, MD Feb 24, 2015

Dr Sheff has always been available to my family when we have concerns, even when we are out of town and needing a help line. We appreciate his personal care of our family.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Alan R. Sheff, MD

Joe, MD Feb 20, 2015

Although I am new to the practice, I am extremely impressed with Dr. Sheff, his office staff, and particularly the organization and computerization of his practice. Dr. Sheff has been promptly responsive to my questions and needs regarding my first set of blood tests, and I feel very confident in being involved with such a fine physician and a deep, quality office staff.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Alan R. Sheff, MD

William, MD Feb 28, 2014

I have been in the care of Alan Sheff for more than 20 years. Even before MDVIP he always was available at any hour. His concern for his patients was always evidenced by the comfortable atmosphere of his waiting room. Since he has joined MDVIP his ability to make me feel as if I am the only patient has been a constant. His care and direction has helped me to overcome a terrible family health history and allows me to feel as if my life span has been increased dramatically. He has also assisted family when their own providers have been unavailable to them. I consider him my physician, my confidant as he always allows time to discuss my family and their health, and also my friend. Thank you Dr Sheff for all you have done and all you do.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Alan R. Sheff, MD

Lewis, VA Feb 25, 2014

There is no doubt that Dr. Alan R. Sheff is one of the best doctors any patient could be fortunte to have. He is aways concerned about your health and immediately gets to the bottom of any medical condition without any hesitation. If he cannot help a patient, he has knowldge of a vast number of doctors that he will recommend. All these recommendations have been to other competent physicians. Dr Sheff is always available and responsive. I drive several miles just to be able to keep him as my GP. He has become a friend over the years that keeps me heathy and still emloyed at the age of 76. Says a lot.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Alan R. Sheff, MD

Mertina, MD Feb 25, 2014

Dr. Sheff has been my doctor since 1997. He has seen me through many illnesses some have been quite debilitating. Dr. Sheff is totally committed to his profession. He pours his heart into his practice and genuinely cares for his patients. Dr. Sheff listens to what his patients are saying and acts appropriately. I can honestly say that I don't know where I would be without having a physician like Dr. Sheff in my corner.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Alan R. Sheff, MD

Joan, MD Feb 24, 2014

Dr. Sheff has always made me feel comfortable and has always been available whenever I call him concerning my health issues. His professionalism, knowledge, and genuine concern for his patients show in all he does. I fell safe and secure with my health knowing that Dr. Sheff is my physician.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Alan R. Sheff, MD

Byron, MD Feb 24, 2014

I would like to thank Dr. Sheff for his many years of care and professionalism. He is a great Dr. and has helped me through years of medical advice and treatment. He will always listen to my concerns and then gives me correct medical options. He shows personal concern and is always prompt with quick follow up. I think he is top notch. THANK YOU DR. SHEFF!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Alan R. Sheff, MD

Brian, MD Feb 24, 2014

Ladies and Gentlemen of MDVIP, I write as a relatively healthy 77 year old father of 9, grandfather to 23 and lifelong entrepreneur who, thanks to Dr. Alan Sheff for feeling (most days), at the top of his game! In fact, as I write this testimonial, l am active as a CEO in jump starting two companies, either or both of which could make a major difference in our nations education and energy policy's. (Executive Summary's available upon request). Dr Sheff, also my wife's personal physician, (herself a former intensive care and surgical nurse), brings competence, care and timeliness to us in a manner that far exceeds any that we have experienced in our 147 years of combined living. Also, in tribute to MDVIP, Dr. Sheff confided to me that he questioned whether he could have remained in in General Practice, if it were not for the relief and enjoyment that he has gained from his relationship with your organization. Thank you for the opportunity to deliver this Thank you to Dr. Sheff as well as MDVIP!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Alan R. Sheff, MD

Steve, MD Feb 23, 2014

Alan Sheff has been a difference maker in the lives of our family. He has provided us with tender care, treated us as special individuals/not as just another patient, gone out of his way countless times to provide consultation when we were at low points with our medical emergencies and taken the lead in all our medical needs whether he was directly involved or just looking out for the benefit of our family. He is a special man- both a trusted physician and a caring friend. His desire to educate our family to be proactive regarding wellness and prevention has resulted in significant strides to better health.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Alan R. Sheff, MD

Jean, MD Feb 20, 2014

Both my mother and I are patients of Dr. Sheff who cares for us individually and with an understanding of our shared family history. He is a doctor who takes the time to consider our uniqueness and works with us to find the best solution to our issues. He guided my 104 year old mother, who died this week, through some major life-threatening events with superior medical care and the comfort of a cherished friend. Although she is now gone and had entered hospice about 8 months before her death, Dr. Sheff was always our medical director and remained a vital part of her care to the end.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Alan R. Sheff, MD

George, MD Feb 9, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Sheff for 18 years. He was the doctor that discovered that my heart was in trouble and sent me to Washington Hospital Center for an angiogram. Since that time, I have dropped 70 pounds and continued to improve my life style. Dr. Sheff has been instrumental in my success with his encouragement and guidance. I feel that Dr. Sheff is totally dedicated and committed to his patients well being. I feel blessed to have him as my physician in my retirement years. The enclosed photo was taken this past summer in Boulder Colorado when I took a Balloon ride with my son. Good health is responsible for my enjoyment of life.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Alan R. Sheff, MD

Richard, MD Feb 8, 2014

Dr. Alan R. Sheff, an internist, is my doctor. Recently I was in Suburban Hospital for a hip replacement. Not only does Dr. Sheff keep my physically fit year in and year out but what is most impressive was him visiting me when I was an orthopedic patient! His encouragement, attention to detail, timeliness and keeping me kicking at 78 is absolutely terrific. Yeah for Dr. Sheff!! My vote for VIP doctor of the year.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.