Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Sharon A. Scanlon, MD, FACP

Susan, MD Feb 11, 2015

Dr. Scanlon is a wonderful and responsive physician. She's very prompt in scheduling appointments for my 'adult' children and gently prods me towards better eating habits and more exercise. Fortunately, there hasn't been much wrong with me so far, but I have confidence that she would be there for me should something develop.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Sharon A. Scanlon, MD, FACP

Stephen, DC Feb 11, 2015

I joined MDVIP with some skepticism over concierge medicine, but I did not want to lose access to Dr. Sharon Scanlon, my long-time physician. I am happy to say that the care and special attention that I receive now is a great improvement over the past. The MDVIP experience has exceeded my expectations. Being able to send an email to your physician about a concern -- and to get a response usually within hours -- is a great benefit. I believe MDVIP is well worth the cost and is a great value.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Sharon A. Scanlon, MD, FACP

muriel, DC Mar 20, 2014

Always a wise, kind, reliable friend and mentor. We love Dr. Scanlon.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Sharon A. Scanlon, MD, FACP

Susan, MD Mar 14, 2014

Dr. Scanlon is a wonderful physician and a very practical person with a sense of humor. Most important, she listens and treats you with respect. She has been my doctor for years and I have followed her from one practice to another. I have never had anything much wrong with me (thank God), but she has always been available and responsive, and always encourages me to eat better and exercise more. She was also immensely helpful in helping me care for my husband who had Alzheimer's disease. There wasn't much that could be done for him medically, but she helped us manage his care so that we could keep him at home. I have always found her to be responsive and caring. Visiting her is almost like going to see an old friend.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Sharon A. Scanlon, MD, FACP

ARTHUR, MD Mar 3, 2014

MY WIFE AND I HAVE USED DR, SCANLON FOR ALMOST TWO YEARS SINCE WE MOVED TO MARYLAND. SHE HAS BEEN PROMPT, EASY TO REACH AND TOTALLY RESPONSIVE TO OUR NEEDS. HER EXAMINATIONS HAVE BEEN THE MOST THOROUGH THAT WE HAVE EVER RECEIVED. WE WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND DR. SCANLON AS A SUPERIOR BOUTIQUE DOCTOR

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Sharon A. Scanlon, MD, FACP

Treva, MD Feb 23, 2014

Dr. Scanlon is a very unique and special doctor. We live in a very rapid moving world but Dr. Scanlon is always available to discuss and talk with you about all your medical concerns and provide you with the best possible answers

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Sharon A. Scanlon, MD, FACP

lakeisha, MD Feb 23, 2014

Dr. Sharon Scanlon is always patience, professional and willing to take the time to explain your questions. Dr. Scanlon is greatly appreciated.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Sharon A. Scanlon, MD, FACP

Reuben, MD Feb 22, 2014

Dr. Scanlon is always available to me even when I appear unexpectedly if I have visited other physicians in her building. She gives me lab results very timely. To my surprise when I obtain a physical it includes a pulse reading located in my foot. She has been my primary care doctor for at least about 20 years.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Sharon A. Scanlon, MD, FACP

Neal, MD Feb 20, 2014

Dr. Scanlon has been our family physician for at least the past 20 years, and in that time, she has watched over us like a mother hen. As a very caring and kind human being, her bedside manner is second to none. How she stays current with virtually every change in internal medicine and applies that to us makes me feel as though a long and healthy life and lifestyle is in our future. What really puts me at ease is her being able to refer us to specialists when she thinks that to be in our best interest. She isn't afraid to say that she isn't the expert and she readily offers up referrals without any ego issues. I have recommended patients to Dr. Scanlon over the years, and all I ever hear are rave reviews. We are just so pleased to be able to have Dr. Scanlon available to us whenever we need her.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Sharon A. Scanlon, MD, FACP

Elizabeth, MD Feb 10, 2014

Sharon A. Scanlon has been my Internist for many years when I was a busy Mom of 3 teenage boys to my present position of being an empty nester with a grandchild on the way. Sharon - and I call her that with great respect and friendship because she encourages patients to feel she is their friend - has understood my issues, guided me through my body's changes, encouraged my growth and has always listened. Her response time to my emails or calls is rapid. I know she knows who I am and she often asks about my family or my volunteering. I feel so fortunate to have a personal relationship with my doctor. Sharon has always answered any of my concerns or questions with intelligence and examples from experience. This is very reassuring. As I navigate the issues of aging, it gives me great peace to know that I am in the capable and caring hands of Sharon Scanlon.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Sharon A. Scanlon, MD, FACP

Vicky, MD Feb 9, 2014

Dr. Scanlon has been my doctor for the past five years. She is kind, patient and a great doctor. I am always impressed with her medical knowledge. During my yearly physicals, she was thorough and I have confidence in her decisions. She has referred me to specialists and guided me to references to help with medical issues. Her explanations of lab results helped me understand their results. I am very glad she is my doctor and plan to tell any friend or family about her.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Sharon A. Scanlon, MD, FACP

david, MD Feb 9, 2014

A wonderful doctor and as important a wonderful person. I feel she is interested in me and that she listens... something so many people and even doctors do not always do.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
No results found.