Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

P. Jean Drew, MD

Geoffrey, VA Jul 19, 2015

My meetings with Dr. Drew are always unrushed and thorough. Jean Drew looks at the whole person.

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
P. Jean Drew, MD

CARMINE, FL Feb 16, 2015

I AM VERY SATISFIED WITH MY SERVICE AND THE STAFF IS FIRT CLASS ALWAYS A PLEASURE AND HELPFUL

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
P. Jean Drew, MD

Lillian, VA Feb 24, 2014

Thanks to good health care and guidance from Dr. Jean Drew and the staff at Woodson Family Practice I enjoyed, at 73 years of age an active, strenuous vacation in Costa Rica highlighted by a zip line experience over the Cloud Forest in Monteverde which included hiking up four five-story towers to reach the zip line. Thanks, Dr. Drew:)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
P. Jean Drew, MD

Alice, VA Feb 24, 2014

I am very happy to have Dr. Drew as my primary care physician. because she has become an MDVIP physician. MDVIP has made it possible for her to continue to provide her patients with concerned comprehensive medical care, inspite of current continually changing insurance company or government influences. After my original primary care physician died and after I tried other physicians, I chose this physician for her medical expertise and her focus on wellness. Since my medical history includes multifocal papillary thyroid carcinoma and breast cancer, I deeply appreciated that she saw me promptly and was able to immediately refer me for further gynecologic evaluation and a laproscopic hysterectomy, when I developed post menopausal bleeding. While doing a thorough annual physical examination, my physician manages to teach about good nutrition and other wellness concerns. This approach has restored my wellness, pep and energy! Not too long ago, I was unable to climb even one flight of stairs without stopping to rest along the way.. Now, I love gardening, swimming, hiking, and travel. Dr. Drew treats all of her patients in warm and friendly efficient manner. Her friendly staff and office environment echo her! As a retired board certified physician, I am impressed that Dr. Drew provides all of her patients with such a high level of medical care. I definitely wish to thank her for everything.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
P. Jean Drew, MD

Sandy, VA Feb 23, 2014

My MDVIP doctor is Jean Drew. I was her patient before she joined the MDVIP network and it's been worth every membership dollar to keep her as my doctor. Eight years ago my husband, also her patient and MDVIP member, was diagnosed with brain cancer. During his many visits to Johns Hopkins and Duke University Hospitals, Dr. Drew was only a phone call away no matter what time of the day or night. I had her personal cell phone number and used it as a lifeline, whether it was a late night call from the emergency room or just to get her assurance and quell my fears. She guided us through difficult medical decisions, explained complicated medical terms and procedures, and advised us on the best doctors and hospitals to contact. Dr. Drew used MDIVP's network and resources to get us the best care possible. Despite her heroic efforts, my husband passed away after a five year battle with brain cancer, but the story didn't end there. Five years of emotional turmoil took its toll on me, and if not for Dr. Drew, I would not be here today. When I stopped contacting her, Dr. Drew initiated phone calls to me, convincing me that I needed to come in for a checkup. It took several pleas, but I finally agreed. Dr. Drew's diagnoses was Type II Diabetes and mild depression. She went to work, treating, both, my physical and spiritual deficiencies. That was almost three years ago and I am feeling great and back to living a full and active life. This would not have happened without a doctor who has the time and resources to devote personal attention to each patient. Dr. Drew has always been an attentive physician, but since joining MDIVP, she has been able to provide her patients with a level of care not available by physicians in traditional medical practices. Thank you, Dr. Drew, for your caring, compassion, encouragement, and medical expertise. You are a fantastic healer, but more important, you are an exceptional person. And, thanks to MDVIP for being the support that makes Dr. Drew the world's best physician!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
P. Jean Drew, MD

Terry, VA Feb 21, 2014

Dr. Drew is wonderful - the most compassionate doctor I've ever had. She always has a smile or a hug or kind encouraging words for her patients. I've struggled with multiple medical diagnoses over the years and she and her wonderful staff have been there with me every step of the way. Congratulations on Doctor's Day!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
P. Jean Drew, MD

Jean, VA Feb 20, 2014

Dr. Drew is always ready to see you be it a yearly physical, or an emergency, or just a question about your health that you are concerned about, but do not always understand. She spends time with each and every patient getting to know something about them and their families, which is hard to find in today's busy world of over achievers. She knows what she is capable of doing, and if something needs more attention by a specialist, she finds one for you and helps you to navigate the system. I've been with Dr. Drew for over 10 years and look forward to being her patient for a long time to come.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
P. Jean Drew, MD

Mary Ellen, DE Feb 19, 2014

We (Molly and Skip) currently live in Delaware but decided to keep Dr. Drew for Molly's doctor for an extended period of time because my wife really trusts her. Before an incident in May, my wife was very healthy except for type 2 diabetes. In May right before we were to leave on a cruise, I found my wife on the bedroom floor in extreme pain. Long story short we missed the cruise and dealt with Dr. Drew for weeks over the phone (her personal cell) from the hospital and from our home at various times during the day and night. Needless to say, Dr. Drew was able to help my wife with unselfish and very professional assistance from a long distance which ultimately prevented a longer recovery period and a very painful existence. She set up appointments with pain specialists back in Virginia within days of the incident (we were unable to do this in Delaware) and helped us with getting the right medicine and right analysis. We really have to thank Dr. Drew for her patient friendly, professional assistance and are thankful to know that there still are doctors in this country that really care about their patients.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
P. Jean Drew, MD

Bertha, VA Feb 18, 2014

Dr. Drew has been a part of my family for almost 20 years. She has treated me, my son, my husband and my mother. Through all these years she has treated us for various illnesses and has taken the time to get to know each one of us, personally. She always spends the time to get to know what is going on in our lives and uses that information to improve her delivery of healthcare to us. This is the way a doctor-patient relationship should be. Thanks, Dr. Drew for improving our lives.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
P. Jean Drew, MD

Mark, VA Feb 17, 2014

We have been with Dr. Drew for over 20 years. She has helped us raise our daughter and has helped us transition from youth to middle age to maturity. Dr. Drew has always made us feel that she is part of our family and the we are part of hers, which is as close to an ideal for family medicine as we can imagine. Not only is she a great technical physician, but she listens to what we have to say and cares about our own assessments of our health. We're not always right, but we know ourselves better than anyone else, and she respects that. In addition, she cares that we see specialists that share her view of how medicine should be practiced. We've come to count on her recommendations as our requirements have expanded with age. We can't imagine our health scene without her, but when she finally decides to retire, we know she'll leave us in good hands.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
P. Jean Drew, MD

Richard, VA Feb 7, 2014

I came to doctor Drew with a sleep problem: I was getting up every 1 or 2 hours, so I was sleep-deprived. Doctor Drew used information from the other doctors I was seeing, and prescribed a medication. My sleep intervals are increasing now.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
P. Jean Drew, MD

John, VA Feb 6, 2014

Dr. Drew was my doctor House. My health was declining for over 20 years and was very poor. I had seen countless specialists in many fields, and no one knew what my main problem was. When we moved to Fairfax, VA, we were fortunate to find Dr. Drew as our primary care doctor, and she patiently got my entire history. She was puzzled, like all my previous doctors, but unlike everyone else, she kept thinking and analyzing, like the TV dr. House. In that effort, she found documentation that a majority of endocrinologists had recommended narrowing the reference range for thyroid markers, but they had not yet made that change. My thyroid numbers were inside the official reference range, but outside the proposed new narrower range. She put me on a small dose of thyroid hormone, and my health began improving rapidly and steadily. Her persistence saved my life.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
No results found.