Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Robert E. Ellis, MD

Mary, KY Mar 30, 2017

We have known each other many years both professionally and as my personal physician. I always trust your judgement and your professional knowledge. You have always been available and I consider you a valuable friend. Happy doctors day.l.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Robert E. Ellis, MD

WILLIAM, KY Mar 29, 2017

Dr. Ellis has help me so much I would have a hard time to explain.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Robert E. Ellis, MD

Kevin L., KY Mar 22, 2017

Being in my 60's, I have had several doctor's in my life, but none like Dr. Robert Ellis. Approaching now 20 years as my doctor, he has become my trusted friend and medical advisor. He has treated me for some serious conditions and has kept me on a healthy track. His concern for me and my well being are truly admirable, and so appreciated. One of the true blessings in my life is to have him as my physician! -Kevin L. Jenkins

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Robert E. Ellis, MD

Donald, KY Mar 21, 2017

Dr Ellis has supervised and provided my healthcare for over 2 decades and I am thankful for him.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Robert E. Ellis, MD

Barry, KY Feb 23, 2014

Dr. Ellis has been my personal doctor for more than 30 years. During that time we also became close personal friends. I have always appreciated and been the beneficiary of the thoroughness of his approach to my care, which has resulted in the anticipation and prevention of medical issues, which in turn has resulted in the blessing of good health as I approach my 66th birthday.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Robert E. Ellis, MD

Robin, KY Feb 22, 2014

Thank you doesn't begin to describe the gratitude I feel for everything Dr. Ellis has done for me. He has stuck by me through some really tough times and has always dealt with my struggles with honesty, patience and encouragement. I am extremely fortunate to have Dr. Ellis as my primary care physician. Not only is he an outstanding doctor, but a wonderful person. The first time I met Dr. Ellis, he gave me hope. I was looking for a doctor who understood what I needed and who felt they could handle all the challenges that came with my complicated illness. He didn't flinch. Dr. Ellis has been my comforter, my advocate and my friend. He is AlWAYS there for me and for that I am truly grateful. Thank you Dr. Ellis!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
Robert E. Ellis, MD

Oria, KY Feb 19, 2014

I've been with Dr. Ellis for close to 30 years. It's a comfort to know that Dr. Ellis is now just a phone call away as an MDVIP affiliated Doctor. He never rushes through an appointment, I never have to wait to see him and he always listens to my Fishing STORIES :O) If it wasn't for Dr Ellis, I don't think I'd be here today doing the things that I've always loved to do. A special thanks to Dr. Robert E. Ellis & Staff

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Robert E. Ellis, MD

Margaret, Louisville, KY Feb 18, 2014

Larry and I have enjoyed Dr. Ellis very much. He is always very friendly and Personal. He Makes you feel like you are very important to him and he cares how you feel. He is always up to date with his care and he sees that you get the best doctors when you need an additional doctor. Thanks you very much Dr. Ellis

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Robert E. Ellis, MD

Beverly, KY Feb 17, 2014

April 1, 1981 turned out to be a vey important day in my life. I had a severe pain in my abdomen and did not have a doctor. Your office was down the street and so I called and made an appointment. You worked me in right away. Instead of giving me something for the pain like I thought you would you admitted me to the hospital and I ended up having emergency exploratory surgery for a perforated colon. Your competence saved my life and I had found someone I could trust to meet my lifetime health needs. It is not only your medical expertise but also getting to really know your patients that makes you the best.I am honored to have had you as my doctor these many years. It is comforting to know that you are only a phone call away if needed. Thank you for being so special. Beverly

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Robert E. Ellis, MD

Rowland, KY Feb 13, 2014

Dr. Robert Ellis is a superb clinician and an outstanding diagnostician. He diagnosed pancreatic cancer for me early enough that I was able to have a successful Whipple surgery 18 months ago. To date there has been no recurrence. In addition, he has become a very good friend. He is always available and takes a great interest in your overall well being. He essentially saved my life.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Robert E. Ellis, MD

Steve, KY Feb 10, 2014

Dr. Ellis has helped me tremendously during my prostrate cancer. Without him I may have not found it so early. I also appreciate his taking time to discuss everything with me. His office has been fantastic in scheduling appointments and referrals to specialist. Dr. Ellis is what a doctor should be for everyone. Thanks for everything.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Robert E. Ellis, MD

Donna, KY Feb 10, 2014

My husband and I both had a difficult year in 2013 with two surgeries each and a couple of non-surgical injuries as well. Dr. Ellis was constantly on call and open to assisting us get the best possible referrals quickly and effeciently. It is a wonderful way to know that help is there and that there is always someone on your side.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
No results found.