Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Robert E. Ellis, MD

Barry, KY Feb 23, 2014

Dr. Ellis has been my personal doctor for more than 30 years. During that time we also became close personal friends. I have always appreciated and been the beneficiary of the thoroughness of his approach to my care, which has resulted in the anticipation and prevention of medical issues, which in turn has resulted in the blessing of good health as I approach my 66th birthday.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Robert E. Ellis, MD

Robin, KY Feb 22, 2014

Thank you doesn't begin to describe the gratitude I feel for everything Dr. Ellis has done for me. He has stuck by me through some really tough times and has always dealt with my struggles with honesty, patience and encouragement. I am extremely fortunate to have Dr. Ellis as my primary care physician. Not only is he an outstanding doctor, but a wonderful person. The first time I met Dr. Ellis, he gave me hope. I was looking for a doctor who understood what I needed and who felt they could handle all the challenges that came with my complicated illness. He didn't flinch. Dr. Ellis has been my comforter, my advocate and my friend. He is AlWAYS there for me and for that I am truly grateful. Thank you Dr. Ellis!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
Robert E. Ellis, MD

Oria, KY Feb 19, 2014

I've been with Dr. Ellis for close to 30 years. It's a comfort to know that Dr. Ellis is now just a phone call away as an MDVIP affiliated Doctor. He never rushes through an appointment, I never have to wait to see him and he always listens to my Fishing STORIES :O) If it wasn't for Dr Ellis, I don't think I'd be here today doing the things that I've always loved to do. A special thanks to Dr. Robert E. Ellis & Staff

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Robert E. Ellis, MD

Margaret, Louisville, KY Feb 18, 2014

Larry and I have enjoyed Dr. Ellis very much. He is always very friendly and Personal. He Makes you feel like you are very important to him and he cares how you feel. He is always up to date with his care and he sees that you get the best doctors when you need an additional doctor. Thanks you very much Dr. Ellis

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Robert E. Ellis, MD

Beverly, KY Feb 17, 2014

April 1, 1981 turned out to be a vey important day in my life. I had a severe pain in my abdomen and did not have a doctor. Your office was down the street and so I called and made an appointment. You worked me in right away. Instead of giving me something for the pain like I thought you would you admitted me to the hospital and I ended up having emergency exploratory surgery for a perforated colon. Your competence saved my life and I had found someone I could trust to meet my lifetime health needs. It is not only your medical expertise but also getting to really know your patients that makes you the best.I am honored to have had you as my doctor these many years. It is comforting to know that you are only a phone call away if needed. Thank you for being so special. Beverly

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Robert E. Ellis, MD

Rowland, KY Feb 13, 2014

Dr. Robert Ellis is a superb clinician and an outstanding diagnostician. He diagnosed pancreatic cancer for me early enough that I was able to have a successful Whipple surgery 18 months ago. To date there has been no recurrence. In addition, he has become a very good friend. He is always available and takes a great interest in your overall well being. He essentially saved my life.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Robert E. Ellis, MD

Steve, KY Feb 10, 2014

Dr. Ellis has helped me tremendously during my prostrate cancer. Without him I may have not found it so early. I also appreciate his taking time to discuss everything with me. His office has been fantastic in scheduling appointments and referrals to specialist. Dr. Ellis is what a doctor should be for everyone. Thanks for everything.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Robert E. Ellis, MD

Donna, KY Feb 10, 2014

My husband and I both had a difficult year in 2013 with two surgeries each and a couple of non-surgical injuries as well. Dr. Ellis was constantly on call and open to assisting us get the best possible referrals quickly and effeciently. It is a wonderful way to know that help is there and that there is always someone on your side.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Robert E. Ellis, MD

Jack, KY Feb 10, 2014

Dr. Ellis has been my trusted physician for more than 30 years. His enrollment in the MDVIP program has improved the quality of my health care by allowing him to practice medicine the way he wants...by putting the patent first. When I have a health issue or question, all I have to do is call and I'm seen right away. Dr. Ellis and MDVIP are great, and after all, I'm worth it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Robert E. Ellis, MD

Williams, KY Feb 9, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Ellis' for many years. He has always been an excellent doctor, and an outstanding diagnostician. However, after he became a MDVIP associate the access to him has been awesome. I can reach him anytime on the phone, and the office personnel are wonderful to talk with and or relay messages. The atmosphere is more relaxed and it is with absolute certainty that I am getting the best medical care anywhere in this world. I absolutely cringe when I think about the possibility of him retiring some day. He is the BEST!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Robert E. Ellis, MD

Donald, KY Feb 9, 2014

Dr.Ellis is a caring and very competent physician that finds the time necessary to meet the needs of his patients. One knows that Dr. Ellis will always be there when needed regardless of the situation or problem.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Robert E. Ellis, MD

sally, KY Feb 6, 2014

Dr. Ellis has provided excellent care for both me and my husband. We appreciate knowing that he is a phone call away and that his staff is responsive to my requests.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.