Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Sheril K. Stansberry, MD, MS

anthony, FL Feb 14, 2016

Wow ! best Dr around!. Caring, educated, comfortating, etc... I have not been to the doctor in 20 plus years for many different reasons finally got the courage to go and never so more comfortable by the doctor and I would have ever imagined doesn't matter what age you.she really cares about her patients well being. Also I sent her message just expecting her to respond whenever she can she ended up responding same night very late, talk about a great doctor!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Sheril K. Stansberry, MD, MS

Sally, FL Mar 6, 2014

First of all, i must disclosed that I have served in the medical field for almost 40 years from pharmacy, hospital ER , to health care administration, and finally the last 15 years as an provider services and contracting executive for a large healthcare insurance company. In sharing my experience, I must say that I am driven to quality care first and foremost for the betterment of living a long, happy, healthy life. I prefer a woman for my physician because I feel that women have needs both medically and on a personal level that women understand first hand. Sheril Stansberry understood my symptoms of hypothyroidism and the importance of checking not only the T4 level as most other physicians do, but she ordered the lab to include T3 w/ sensitivities. Sure enough the T3 was low and I needed a prescription to take care of this medical need. After starting treatment, I felt much better and under her supervision and care my lab work has never been so good. Also having been an dancer for many years both on a professional level and personal enjoyment, I have developed aches and pains in my joints and back. She has helped me manage my pain through physical therapy and mild pain meds only when needed so that I can still get out there and boggie on occasion. I also have Meniere's Disease that she helps me manage physically and on the emotional level. Talking about emotional level, she gave me the much needed time to discuss my sister's battle with Breast Cancer and understood my deep heartfelt emotional attachment to my only sister & when my sister finished her treatment she rejoiced with me! No other doctor would be able to commit the time, energy, emotions if you were allowed only a ten minute time limit with physician scheduling these days. For a doctor to truly be able to give you quality care , they must be able to get to know the whole real you. Sheril does this with the most kindness, caring, empathy, and a great sense of humor. Her associates reflect this same attribute also and I am sure they learned this generous attribute from her. Thank You MDVIP for letting me share my story in hopes of bring awareness to the Quality of Care of Your Physicians !

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Sheril K. Stansberry, MD, MS

Leslie, FL Feb 26, 2014

I have found Dr. Stansberry to be a real hands on doctor. Besides providing her patients with the best medical care, she sits down and listens to them. I am 64 and have had a lot of doctors for various illness and I rate Dr. Stansberry in the top 3 doctors that I have had. I believe because she is such a compassionate doctor that it spills over to her staff.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Sheril K. Stansberry, MD, MS

Sarah, FL Feb 21, 2014

When my doctor had to retire due to health problems he recommended Dr. Stansberry to me. He was an excellent doctor and so is she. She always has time to answer questions, her office is quiet and peaceful and her staff is very helpful and caring.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Sheril K. Stansberry, MD, MS

Carmine, FL Feb 20, 2014

Thank you for all of the encouragement and help in keeping me healthy! At 72 yrs. old I feel great.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Sheril K. Stansberry, MD, MS

Mildred, FL Feb 20, 2014

I was a patient of Dr. Stansberry for 18 years when she decided to go to the MD VIP Program. I was not sure I could handle the fee. I went to another Dr. for about one year and was not happy. I called Dr. Stansberrys Office and asked if they had an opening for me to return. I was delighted when they said I could return. Not too long ago I had a problem over the weekend, but did not call until Monday. She told me I pay for the Service I should use it. Dr. Stansberry , I feel very blessed to be your Patient.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Sheril K. Stansberry, MD, MS

Catherine, FL Feb 12, 2014

Dr. Stansberry has been my physician for over twenty years and when she went with MDVIP I did not want to lose her. She is caring, kind, intelligent and friendly. She takes time to explain medical terminology and/or answer questions. She is a fantastic doctor with a great personality and friendly demeanor. I know I can count on her and the office staff for any medical need I may have.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Sheril K. Stansberry, MD, MS

Fannie, FL Feb 12, 2014

Dr. Stansberry was my doctor before she became a MDVIP doctor. At first, I was unhappy that she was changing her practice. I tried two other doctors for one year each and was so unhappy with their care that I ate a little crow and asked Dr. Stansberry to take me back. She listens to me and works with me to find the best way to treat any complaints I have. She is knowledgeable and willing to try different approaches. She uses her skills and does not overtest. I am so happy with our relationship that I finally convinced my husband to switch to Dr. Stansberry from a family physician who could only give him brief visits and a crowded waiting room. Perhaps MDVIP could have a family plan?

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Sheril K. Stansberry, MD, MS

Jane, FL Feb 11, 2014

Dr. Sheril Stansberry has been my doctor for many years . I trust her diagnosis and appreciate the fact she acknowledges when she does not know . She is always helpful in suggesting other doctors. High on my list of appreciation is knowing Dr. Stansberry is available 24/7 thus is available to me when we are away from home for an extended period.She is personal, genuine and interested. What more can anyone want in their doctor. I feel very fortunate to have met her.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Sheril K. Stansberry, MD, MS

R. Van, FL Feb 10, 2014

I feel like I have my own personal doctor. You can always get in touch when you need her.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Sheril K. Stansberry, MD, MS

Joyce, FL Feb 10, 2014

Dr. Stansberry is a wonderful, kind and good Physician, I don't know what I would do without her.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Sheril K. Stansberry, MD, MS

Judy, FL Feb 7, 2014

Dr. Stansberry is not only the best doctor I ever had, but she is also a good friend. I call her at all hours and she always responds with cogent advice that never fails to help. She's a dear.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.