Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Gary A. Milles, MD, MPH

R, MD Mar 29, 2017

When I was diagnosed with breast cancer, Dr. Milles pointed me in the right direction to get the care I needed as soon as I needed it. He made the appointment for me at the location that was the best in the area and saw to it that I was seen as soon as possible. He followed up with me, and was available to me by phone at anytime I needed him. I attribute my speedy recovery to his caring and assistance.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Gary A. Milles, MD, MPH

Philip, MD Mar 15, 2016

Dr Milles is a first rate physician. He takes time to identify issues and analyze potential courses of action. He is thoroughly professional and comprehensive in his diagnosis and prognosis. I appreciate how he stays current on issues and remedies. Dr Milles has a phenomenal office staff and the office atmosphere is positive, upbeat and highly collegial.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Gary A. Milles, MD, MPH

Eveline, MD Mar 15, 2016

I have a number of health issues, including scolosis, allergies and asthma, as well as secondary polycythemia and weight issues. I feel Dr. Milles is able to put the pieces of my puzzle together to help me manage these issues. I regard Dr. Milles as a good partner in my health care.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Gary A. Milles, MD, MPH

Charles, MD Mar 21, 2014

I spend much of my working day in front of a computer screen. So it was not too surprising when I starting getting pain in my hands. Dr. Milles confirmed my suspicion that it was carpal tunnel syndrome, but he knew I was an avid outdoorsman, and so he also ran some additional blood tests. That is how he caught the Lyme disease early. I never saw the tick that bit me and never got the bulls-eye rash. Without Dr. Milles I might have gone for months wondering what was wrong with me.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Gary A. Milles, MD, MPH

Marsha, MD Feb 22, 2014

We love Dr. Milles!! He is so responsive and caring for all of our physical issues, and even our emotional ones. Whenever we call or leave a message, he gets back to us very quickly or we can get an appointment right away, if needed. No matter the issue, Dr. Milles is so understanding and supportive. We could not ask for a better doctor!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Gary A. Milles, MD, MPH

Richard, MD Feb 20, 2014

Thanks for all you do. Tremendously appreciated. I always look forward to my visit as it is a rewarding experience. You exude great confidence.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Gary A. Milles, MD, MPH

patricia, MD Feb 14, 2014

Dr. Milles is the Sherlock Holmes of the medical profession. In my husband's case, he did not rest until he solved his problem. He thoroughly tested, analyzed and consulted with my husband's cardiologist to determine the proper treatment. He has been there for both my husband and I and has a great bedside manner. We cannot say enough about him and his wonderful office staff. We feel lucky to have him as our doctor.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Gary A. Milles, MD, MPH

Rhoda, MD Feb 13, 2014

Dr, Milles is a wonderful doctor who listens to your symptoms and concerns.If he cannot solve your problem, he will find someone who can. He never leaves you without a solution. His availability to all of us is wonderful and you never feel you are not being taken care of. I trust him completely. I pray he never retires!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Gary A. Milles, MD, MPH

Marc, MD Feb 11, 2014

I was born with medical issues that required a good deal of interaction with doctors during childhood. Back then, doctors took the time to listen to their patients, and thoroughly explain findings and proposed solutions. Back then, the practice of medicine was a combination of science and art. Currently, the practice of medicine has advanced scientifically, but has sadly regressed in terms of doctor/patient interaction and relationship. Before joining MDVIP several years ago I was trapped in a medical system where I was lucky to get 5 minutes with a doctor where the majority of that time was spent with the doctor looking at my chart or a computer screen. It was clear from the large number of patients sitting in the waiting room that the focus of those medical practices was quantity - at the cost of quality. My long waits and short time with the doctors in these practices were of little or no help. There are many benefits to being a member of MDVIP (e.g. enhanced access to excellent medical practitioners and services, their proactive focus and support for wellness, and digitally provided medical records to name a few), but I primarily joined MDVIP because they enable doctors like Gary Milles to focus on the quality and effectiveness of care. I appreciate that arranging appointments to see Dr. Milles is easy (and quick), but more importantly, he always spends as much time as needed to assess and interact with me. Dr. Milles practices medicine in an artful manner by interpreting scientific results in a personalized way - all of his medical recommendations have always made sense for me as an individual instead of just a statistical probability. A last point worthy of mention is the peace of mind I have from experiencing what it's like to have Dr. Milles' administrative team in my corner - it's comforting knowing that calls will be returned, problems will be fixed, and that I will always be treated with high regard that comes from people who truly care.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Gary A. Milles, MD, MPH

Gary, MD Feb 10, 2014

A couple of years ago my wife Diana was showing a rental property. The property is an old row house in Baltimore's Federal Hill area. These old Rowhouses have Floor Hatch door to access the basement. Once open it leans against the wall to stay open. As she was walking down the stairs the door suddenly closed hitting her in the head and closing on her fingers. Her index and middle finger tips were left hanging. She's quite the trooper and I need to tell this next piece. While in severe pain, she cleaned up the blood, showed the house, called me and then drove herself to the Hospital!! She call our MDVIP Dr Milles and he said he'd meet her at the Hospital on that Sunday afternoon. We were walked past the Emergency area, no paperwork, directly to a bed and the attending nurse took a quick look and said Diana was going to loose the fingers!! Shocked to say the least. Dr. Milles arrived shortly after and he called a Surgeon that specializes in microsurgeries such as Diana's injury. The Surgeon spent the next 2 hours stitching her finger tips back on. Today, you would never know that the fingers were almost lost. Had it not been for MDVIP Service and our dedicated Dr Milles, there is NO DOUBT in my mind that Diana would need custom gloves for the Ski trip we just returned from. THANK YOU DR MILLES and MDVIP.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Gary A. Milles, MD, MPH

Carol, MD Feb 10, 2014

I have known Dr. Milles for many years. He has always been there for me and my family. It would be very difficult for me to have to change doctors so when Dr. Milles joined MDVIP, we did too. It is wonderful to have the comprehensive care that he can give us and for him to be available to us whenever we need him.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Gary A. Milles, MD, MPH

Ruth Deloise, MD Feb 8, 2014

Dr. Milles became our family doctor at least 20 years ago. He doctored my Mother, my husband, myself, and our two boys as they became teens, and past. He is not only a grand doctor, he is a friend. You can talk to him and get answers for any kind of problem.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.