Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Kim E. Scott, MD

Katherine, UT Mar 30, 2017

I feel so fortunate that I have Dr. Scott and her staff in my corner! Not only have they known me since I was young, but they know family, and are always going above and beyond to ensure I have what I need to live a happy and healthy life. I don't know what I would do without Dr. Scott and her wonderful staff!!! They really are the best.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Kim E. Scott, MD

Rhonda, UT Mar 29, 2017

Kim Scott, M.D. is the very best. I have been a patient for approximately 18 years, before she joined MDVIP. After MDVIP, there was a noticeable difference in her practice. Since Dr. Scott had more time, she was more relaxed, and in the present moment. That made me feel more relaxed because I knew I didn't have to spill every complaint in a 15-20 minute visit. I had the pleasure of being part of opening the new Park City Medical Center a few years ago. Part of my responsibility was to ensure that all physicians were enrolled in the new scanning project; no paper charts. Whenever I mentioned Dr. Scott, the physicians knew her or knew her by reputation. They were always impressed with her knowledge and skill as a physician of Internal Medicine. I have never heard a contrary word about Dr. Scott. I am also impressed with her knowledge and skills. When she isn't in the office, she is somewhere learning the latest in pharmaceuticals, treatment, and disease; I know that is for my benefit and the benefit of all her patients. She knows me. Dr. Scott could tell you just about every medication I have ever taken; what works and what doesn't, and she knows my history like it was written on the back of her hand. I dread the day she decides to retire; I'll just have to go to her house for my visit, you know, a house visit.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Kim E. Scott, MD

Bob, UT Mar 29, 2017

Best medical care I have had in my entire life.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Kim E. Scott, MD

Becky, UT Mar 27, 2017

I had been going to Dr Kim Scott well before MDVIP was introduced. I had never experienced a doctor that took as much time as needed to really listen and understand my physical as well as emotional health. She never made me feel that her mind was anywhere but in the room with me. When the MDVIP program was introduced, it was a no brainer for me...I would absolutely stay with Dr Scott no matter the cost...which by the way ends up being such a great service and a bargain for your buck. I am always able to get an appointment quickly, and the level of care is still the same. MDVIP didn't change the way that Dr Scott treats her patients...I have always felt like a VIP as long as I have been a patient of hers. I would recommend her as hands down the best Dr I have ever had. I appreciate this program and feel very blessed to have the opportunity to have Dr Scott as my physician. Sincerely,

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Kim E. Scott, MD

Dick, UT Feb 16, 2017

While in Istanbul, Turkey, my wife and our friend's wife (an MDVIP patient also with Dr. Scott) both became very painfully ill. Because of the time difference, I waited until 6 am MT before calling Dr. Scott. She answered immediately. After a description of the symptoms, she gave me the name of a medicine as well as the medicine's formula so that a foreign pharmacy could get it right. She added to call her back with any news. The medicine was successful and both ladies got better. Having travelled all over the world, the comfort of having the ability to contact Dr. Scott when needed is comforting and gives one a sense of well-being. I hope she never retires!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Kim E. Scott, MD

Jennifer, UT Mar 4, 2016

I am very thankful for my doctor, Dr. Kim Scott. I have been one of her patients for several years. I value her medical opinion and completely trust her judgment in the care she has given me over the years. There is little to no wait in her office, but more than that I really appreciate her care and concern to help in symptoms and conditions that I have had and helping to find answers. After so many years it is nice to have a good patient - Dr. relationship where you don't feel like a number and know that your Dr. cares and understands your particular medical needs...

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Kim E. Scott, MD

Suzy, UT Apr 24, 2014

There isn't a professional that I have spoken to that when I tell them Kim is my doctor, they do not say You have the best. I personally know this because I have had many different doctors in my lifetime (71 years) and never have I experienced such caring and following through with whatever I need than with Dr. Scott. I never have to wait for an appointment, or in her waiting room when I have one. But her best attribute is that she doesn't quit until she has all of the answers to whatever your problem is, and I can call her at any time if needed.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Kim E. Scott, MD

Eileen, UT Mar 31, 2014

Greetings, it is with great pleasure that I share my gratefulness in the care that I have received from Dr Kim Scott in P C Ut. She has saved my life on multiple occasions and I truly believe she is the reason I am still here today. After suffering a horrific helicopter Crash as a life-flight nurse, I was seriously injured with multiple internal injuries from blunt trauma. I was sent to multiple Doctors to try and repair the damage, Dr Scott took the lead for me and was my voice, leader and advocate, overseeing my whole case so that everyone was on the same page. She truly saved my life. Since then I have suffered numerous relapse's requiring hospital stays and home health care. Dr.Kim Scott has always gone above and beyond to ensure I receive the best and most appropriate care. She consistently puts her patients needs above her own. I could write a book regarding her knowledge, professionalism and patient empathy towards myself and others, her reputation is solid in our community. Working as a Physician Assistant in medicine I am truly honored to have Dr Scott not only as my Physician but also my Friend.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Kim E. Scott, MD

Claude, UT Mar 22, 2014

We have lived in a number of states & 2 foreign countries. Consequently we have had numerous medical care givers, most of whom were very good. However, none compare with the excellence & professionalism of Drs. Kim Scott & Jong #$ Ahn as well as every member of their staff. The warmth of their concern for our health & well being is second to none. We are deeply appreciative of the excellence of the care provided.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Kim E. Scott, MD

Alec, UT Mar 3, 2014

Soory I am late in response but I wanted to do it anyway just in case my comments would be included. I am an analytical guy and I really appreciate just how Kim explains exactly what each of the blood analysis done at my annual physical means. A year ago I was hurt skiing when someone ran into me. I spent 3 days in the hospital and Kim followed up every day. Also when it was time to have a final CT scan she called the hospital and it was done right away

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Kim E. Scott, MD

Connie, UT Feb 24, 2014

It is so fantastic having Dr. Scott in my corner with her vast knowledge and super caring attitude. I was having difficulty breathing on New Years Day so I called her. She immediately phoned me in an inhaler and told me she wanted to hear from me within an hour after I had first used it. If my symptoms had not abetted then she was going to meet me in her office even though it was a holiday. The problem was gone almost immediately after using the inhaler. When I called her back she insisted on seeing me in the office the next morning. She ran several tests to make sure my lungs were clear, that I was getting enough oxygen and that my O2 levels were high enough. She told me there were a number of respitory problems going around and gave me a list of symptoms to look. She told me to call her immediately if I developed any of them. I felt like she totally had my back. It is so wonderful to be able to get hold of your doctor when there is a problem and actually be able to talk to her. I have never had a doctor that I felt was as knowledgeable as Dr. Scott and as up to date as she always is. I also wanted to add that her entire staff is incredible. The receptionists, nurses and support staff are all fantastic to work with. I have always felt welcome and that they cared.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Kim E. Scott, MD

Pauline, UT Feb 24, 2014

I am so fortunate to have Kim as my doctor. I value her advice re wellness and prevention, and appreciate the fact I can call her at any time. The whole office experience is delightful !

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.