Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Robert C. Homburg, MD

Cary, CO Feb 7, 2015

Rob has been my doc for almost 19 years. He has seen me through some really difficult health issues, including prostate cancer, DVT, and Graves disease, as well as others less serious. He has spent enormous amounts of time helping me maintain my medical flight status, which has been successful. Since flying is my No. 1 extra curricular activity, this has been really important to me. I consider him to be a friend as well as my doc. In 71 years of life, I've had many docs, of varying levels of ability and compassion. He's top notch in both.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Robert C. Homburg, MD

Nick, CO Mar 3, 2014

It is one thing to have a doctor you respect professionally, but when he is also a good friend it is very special. Bob and his nurse/wife treat us like family and help us in very special ways which are too numerous to mention. Our sincere thanks to them for the excellent care we receive.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Robert C. Homburg, MD

Nicole, CO Mar 3, 2014

My husband and I were patients of Dr. Homburg for a number of years before he joined MDVIP. What impresses us most, in addition to his caring manner and ability to listen, is his breadth of knowledge. He is always up-to-date with the latest research and incorporates it into his plan of care. He explains everything very clearly and in a manner that acknowledges the educational level of his patient. We are very satisfied with Dr. Homburg's care.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Robert C. Homburg, MD

Debra, CO Feb 26, 2014

I started going to Dr. Homburg when I first moved to Ft. Collins in 1985. Over the years he has earned my complete trust, my gratitude for his wonderful manner, knowledge, expertise and compassion. He has actually been my husband's doctor as well as my Mom and Dad's. We actually enjoy going to the doctor and appreciate him like a member of the family. His sense of humor is most welcomed and his straight forward honest communication is appreciated and adds to our trust. He and his staff are truly amazing and are valued!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Robert C. Homburg, MD

Rosalind, CO Feb 26, 2014

Dr. Homburg has been our primary care physician for years. His attention to detail is superb. Recently, Dr. H showed compassion & caring during my husband's illness with cancer. Sadly, Mike passed away about a month ago. Dr. Homburg's kindness during this difficult time has been extremely comforting.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Robert C. Homburg, MD

carroll, CO Feb 25, 2014

You have been my personal doctor and friend for some 20 years! Thanks for taking care of both Arlene and I. It's been quite a ride at times, however, you have always been there when we needed you the most. Your faith continues to encourage me.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Robert C. Homburg, MD

Ana, CO Feb 24, 2014

My husband and I moved to Fort Collins, CO in 2005 and we were very apprehensive about changing doctors. We were very fortunate that a friend of ours recommended Dr. Homburg. Since then we have been blessed with his care. When he joined MDVIP Program we had not doubt that we would follow him to the end of the world. Our Dr. Homburg is the best physician we ever had, his expertise and impeccable bedside manners have been pivotal in the good health we enjoy today. Hugo and I are forever thankful to him.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Robert C. Homburg, MD

Bob, CO Feb 24, 2014

I feel fortunate to have a physician whom I respect and trust helping me look after one of my most important assets: my health. While I am ultimately responsible for my well being, it is comforting to have Dr. Homburg in my corner. Giving generously of his time and drawing on his knowledge and experience, he has educated me, responded to questions and suggested actions I might take. While I have yet to challenge his medical acumen, should that day come, I am confident that he will give my issues all the attention they deserve.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Robert C. Homburg, MD

Phyllis, CO Feb 21, 2014

February 21, 2014 I have been a patient of Dr. Homburg for twenty-six years. My husband and daughter also became patients of his. One could never ask for a doctor who is more attentive and caring than Dr. Homburg. There was never a problem getting an appointment with him and he chose nurses who were great. He always explained things you wanted to know. After I was diagnosed with diabetes, he informed me of classes to attend to learn about the disease and knew how to help me cope with it. When I had the annual physicals, he went over everything on the report good or not so good, explaining it to me. He has a way that causes you to do your best, to make improvements where needed. I never dread making an appointment to see him. From my experiences, he is at the top of the scale. Sincerely from a patient who appreciates Dr. Homburg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Robert C. Homburg, MD

Kathy, CO Feb 21, 2014

Twenty years ago, Dr. Homburg accepted me as a patient into his practice. Since that time, he has managed my hypertension, improved my osteoporosis and kept me from crossing the HbA1c line into diabetes. I continue to see him because we share a similar philosophy about health: my health is my responsibility. Dr. Homburg is my coach, mentor and cheerleader. My health is the accumulation of all the micro decisions I make daily, such as what to eat for lunch (hamburger and fries vs salad) and whether to walk the dog or be a coach potato. He will retire in a few years but I will still have his wisdom in my head and hear him cheering when I loose weight or eat the salad.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Robert C. Homburg, MD

Glenn T., CO Feb 20, 2014

The first thing I noticed about MDVIP is the comfort level of being with Dr Homburg as he explains the important functions of the human body. I have been so impressed with the extra time Dr. Homburg has given me explaining the problems I may have or may be facing in the future. I had a friend who moved from the area and his main concern was whether or not he would be able to find a physician affiliated with MDVIP, particularly one of Dr Homburgs quality. I think Dr Homburg is an excellent representative of the best MDVIP has to offer. I also appreciate his professional approach and his friendship.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Robert C. Homburg, MD

Peter, CO Feb 18, 2014

I have had DR Homburg was my doctor for 10 years and at no time during that period have I been dissatisfied. During my wife's illness he was always there for me to call on.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
No results found.