Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Simon L. Weitzman, MD

Tanya, MA Mar 5, 2014

Having Dr. Weitzman and MDVIP in my life is worth all the money. I can TRUST that I will be seen, as will any visiting family members, without waiting. I can reach him on the phone, also. He knows who I am. And he even lets me know if he is going to be away from the office. Plus he is a wonderful, experienced physician, so I TRUST his treatment. He also makes excellent referrals to othe doctors for other needs.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Simon L. Weitzman, MD

Dixie, MA Feb 22, 2014

It's so very hard and stressful finding a new doctor. I have been happy with the MDVIP program and researched their doctors and found Dr. Weitzman when my current doctor retired. I have been with him now for a little over a year and couldn't be happier. His response time to e-mails, telephone calls and any concerns during and after normal business hours is quite amazing and comforting. I also have to give great kudos to his wonderful staff. Having a doctor and his team always available to help with any worries or questions gives me a great sense of comfort and peace of mind.. Thank you to Dr. Weitzman! Looking forward to a long healthy relationship.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Simon L. Weitzman, MD

Sarah, MA Feb 21, 2014

Dr. Weitzman is a great family doctor. Over the past several decades he has provided care for both my parents, my retarded twin brother and my mother-in-law. My late father had been caring for my brother and my mom who suffered from M.S. When my father developed lung cancer, Dr. Weitzman insisted my father inform me of the diagnosis. Dr. Weitzmans compassion and common sense were invaluable to us as we took care of my father through his final illness and transitioned my mother and brother to a nursing home and a group home. He cared for my mother through her slow decline and death from M.S. He is still my brothers doctor, which I am extremely grateful for. When my mother-in-law was dying of cancer, she moved in with us from out of state. The first thing I did was sign her up with Dr. Weitzman. We provided in-home hospice care for her. Dr. Weitzman made house calls so she didnt have to leave the house. I work in medical research for a company that produces ground-breaking therapies. The kind of care Dr. Weitzman provides is as important as any therapy we invent. My family has been through a lot. Having Dr. Weitzman as a resource has been a blessing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Simon L. Weitzman, MD

Susan, MA Feb 20, 2014

Last year,when my husband and I were vacationing out of the country,I developed a serious staph infection,which settled in my back.I was hospitalized and treated when my husband called Dr. Weitzman and he orchestrated my airlift and care back to the USA. He stepped in when we didn't know what was happening or what to do.He even made a house call as I was recuperating. He put me in touch with the best care and doctors available.Thank you,Dr.Weitzman

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Simon L. Weitzman, MD

Shirley, MA Feb 10, 2014

I feel fortunate having Dr. Weitzman as my PCP, as he is available as well as resourceful. Whenever I have had a concern, he has been available and often has spent time researching my issue. Often, I disagree with his solutions, but when I follow his recommendations, they are effective.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Simon L. Weitzman, MD

Darrell, MA Feb 10, 2014

I have always had a quick response and a good experience . This makes managing ones healthcare a lot simpler and a better experience . I have a lot of faith that Doctor Weitzman is looking out for me and i am not just a number.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Simon L. Weitzman, MD

Elaine and Bob, MA Feb 9, 2014

Everyone should have a Dr. Weitzman. As our primary care doctor he excels in care and caring. He listens intently to the patient's concerns and problems; then proceeds to question the patient to receive as much information as possible. If the cause reveals itself, then he will prescribe the necessary means to end the problem. If the problem is more difficult to discern he will consult with as many doctors as necessary. An e-mail from us for a medical problem sometimes comes back in minutes! We find him extraordinary!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Simon L. Weitzman, MD

leonard, MA Feb 9, 2014

Dr Weitzman and I have had a 25+ years relationship. I am both patient and friend. His response to my every need has been immediate. I consider myself to be most fortunate having him to address my needs.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Simon L. Weitzman, MD

Lisa, MA Feb 9, 2014

I just recently joined MDVIP with Dr Weitzman. In the short time, my experience has been wonderful. I feel that Dr Weitzman takes time to really get to know his patients. Any time I've had a question or needed assistance with a problem, his response is immediate and always with a follow up. With this type of care I am more confident in my ability to manage my health. Thank you Dr Weitzman!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Simon L. Weitzman, MD

John, MA Feb 6, 2014

I have been a patient of Doctor Weitzman since before he joined MDVIP and he has always provided me with excellent care and responded to my questions in a timely and knowledgeable manner. He has counseled me during a number of trying times including major surgery and testing for some potentially significant concerns. He is the best doctor I have ever had the pleasure of knowing as a patient.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Simon L. Weitzman, MD

nathaniel, MA Feb 6, 2014

Dr Weitzman is the best!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.