Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Stephen J. Gawey, MD

charles, OK Feb 11, 2015

Dr. Gawey has always greatly exceeded my expectations,starting long before he was with mdvip.he made a huge difference in the care he gave my late wife,and the care he has provided for me for a lot of years,i am extremely satisfied,thank you Stephen for your care.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Stephen J. Gawey, MD

Kristi, OK Oct 13, 2014

Congratulation Stephen Gawey!!! So proud to have known you for so many years as a doctor and friend. We appreciate ALL you do for us. Thank you so much.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Stephen J. Gawey, MD

Leah, OK Oct 9, 2014

My husband & I have gone to Dr. Gawey for about 25 years. We always get an appointment within 24 hours. If necessary he sends us to excellent specalists. Dr. Gawey takes as much time as needed counceling us on our health, meds & does extra research on unusual cases. He is a friend as well as our personal physician.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Stephen J. Gawey, MD

Jana, OK Oct 8, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr Gawey's for 30 plus years and he has always been an excellent physician. He's outstanding in his specialty, personable, and extremely caring and compassionate. When he joined the MDVIP group my medical care moved to a higher level. He is able to do more thorough wellness checks and be more proactive overseeing my general health, and I never have a problem getting in to see him. In my book, he's the best!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Stephen J. Gawey, MD

Steven, OK Oct 8, 2014

I bounced around from our family doctor to a variety of internists and never connected with any of them. At one point, I had white coat syndrome with my blood pressure spiking when I was in the doctor's office. They were probably good doctors but I was just going through the motions...doing what I could to preserve my health. Then my physician passed away and taking the recommendation of several friends, I went to Dr. Stephen Gawey. It was an incredible experience. A capable, caring doctor who cared about my health and seemed to be a friend. Dr. Gawey was my doctor for 8 or 10 years... I was a loyal, patient who thought it couldn't get any better. Then, Dr. Gawey became part of the MDVIP program and it got better! His entire staff got better. They weren't running ragged from patient to patient. It was relaxing to go to his office. If my appointment time was for 9:30, I would be in the examining room at 9:30 AND so would Dr. Gawey. I could go on and on about both Dr. Gawey and the MDVIP program...both are tops...A-1, etc.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Stephen J. Gawey, MD

Katrine and Ramez, OK Mar 30, 2014

We just would like to send a greeting to our doctor, Stephen Gawey on this Doctor's Day. We are very satisfied to be your patients now with the MDVIP program, though we had the same excellent treatment and service from you before you joined this program. You always have time to listen, the appointments never feel rushed and you take the time to explain everything. We also appreciate, that we never have to wait to go for further testing outside your office. Thank you

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Stephen J. Gawey, MD

Linda, OK Mar 27, 2014

Stephen Gawey, my MDVIP doctor, is a treasure! I have been his patient for 13 years, and feel so comfortable with our doctor/patient relationship. Not only is he an extremely knowledgeable doctor, he is compassionate and professional. His practice runs smoothly, with a staff that makes you feel welcome -- friendly, up-beat, efficient, and caring. Dr. Gawey feels deeply about each of his patients' well-being, helping us to live healthy, active lives. It is a comfort to know that a phone call to his office will result in quality care, delivered quickly, when you need it. I always know that Dr. Gawey is giving me the best medical advice possible, and I am confident that his referrals are to the top doctors in their respective fields. Recently, Dr. Gawey encouraged me to join a water aerobics class, due to my RA, as an effective way for me to keep my joints mobile and to provide a safe way to exercise. Although I procrastinated a bit, water aerobics in a warm water pool, is now my favorite exercise! Thank you, Dr. Gawey, for your quality care, and for keeping me in good health!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Stephen J. Gawey, MD

Tom & Wanda, OK Mar 3, 2014

Our family is very proud and grateful to have Stephen Gawey as our doctor also our best friend. We can see our doctor any time we call him, that makes us feel very secure. We never have to wait in the office , but a few minutes to see him. Dr. Gawey is intelligent, professional and wonderful. We our so happy to have him for our doctor. Thank You

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Stephen J. Gawey, MD

David, OK Feb 26, 2014

I am a long time (over 15 years) patient of Dr. Gawey's. I believe he is more than simply the best Dr. in Tulsa, he is also my friend. When a specialist is needed he knows the top doctors in any field and has the relationships to expedite getting an appointment. His office and staff emulate his professional, friendly, and caring atmosphere so that going for an appointment is more like going to a party.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Stephen J. Gawey, MD

Gregory, OK Feb 24, 2014

Quite simply, the fact that I'm alive and functioning well are due to Dr. Gawey coming into my life. Through an executive physical program, that the doctor once administered, I made my first contact with him. His analysis of my condition and his perseverance to get me the care I needed are why I'm leading the life I have today. I consider him a partner in my health plan as well as a person I can talk to and get honest feedback. He makes a difference in my life and many of my friends lives. We are indeed blessed to have him in Tulsa.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Stephen J. Gawey, MD

Virginia, OK Feb 21, 2014

My story began with my mom, who was a patient of Dr. Gawey when he was starting his practice, she just loved him & his staff, which by the way has changed very little though out the years. He has & continues to be a wonderful doctor that really cares for his people, not only does he care about your health, he knows about your family, work & things that interest you. I started walking & have made great friends, completed 8 half marathons!! He always encourages me to keep going & how healthy it is! I love it & I walk in cold or hot weather. I have seen so much of my city since starting this adventure, & look forward to many years down the road ( in my life & on the pavement)

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Stephen J. Gawey, MD

Jimmy, OK Feb 21, 2014

In the 1980's I had to meet Dr. Gawey! He had been fired and hired on multiple occasions by my cantankerous 90 year old grandmother. He would always be there for her after a frequent tirade with undivided attention. Ever since then Steve has been a best friend and my family doctor. I could never say enough about Dr. Gawey's ability to diagnose and treat our ailments. If there is ever a situation where he needs consultation his fabulous staff is able to immediately squeeze me in to the top specialists in Tulsa. Dr. Gawey's reputation is impeccable. That to me is true VIP treatment!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.