Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

J. Frederick McNeer, MD

larry, OK Mar 28, 2014

Around 4 years ago Dr McNeer told me during a physical that I should try his decompression table for my back. That it would be very possible it could make a difference in how I felt. I have spinal stenosis 9 weak disks in the back and neck. Also I have prithiol neuropathy in my lower legs. I had also been standing bent over to keep from cutting off the fluid in my spine for many years. He had me take 22 treatments of 30 minutes each for a month. I knew early on it was going to work well for me. Before these treatments I was in constant pain and overall discomfort. Thanks Dr Mcneer for your generous help. I am truly sorry that you also have back troubles but you have helped me greatly

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
J. Frederick McNeer, MD

Jim, OK Mar 19, 2014

I have gone to Dr. McNeer now for over 30 years.......He is, without a doubt, a most well informed and knowledgable doctor that is also caring enough to take whatever time is necessary to discuss issues thoroughly. His attention and knowledge of test results is remarkable to the extent that he uncovers possible issues very early. Donna, Stephanie and Kathy give him excellent support in the office and are a pleasure to deal with........thank you Dr. McNeer!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
J. Frederick McNeer, MD

Bill, OK Feb 25, 2014

I BELIEVE IN MIRACLES! Due to worsening neuropathy, I had difficulty walking, poor balance and had suffered several falls - even worse, I could no longer drive an automobile which is like a kiss of death. Through Dr. McNeer's excellent care and treatment, I am walking two miles a day, balance is good and best of all, driving like old times. Thanks. Dr. McNeer, you are the best!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
J. Frederick McNeer, MD

Monte, OK Feb 25, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. McNeer since the early 80's. When Dr. Mcneer affiliated with MDVIP several years ago, I didn't think twice about going with him. I 've always felt that I received the best of care. Last year I developed a long bout with depression- about 6 months- during which time Dr. McNeer was available to talk with me both day and in the evenings. He would see me personally several times a week if I needed him and encouraged my family members to come with me. There were a number of Saturdays and Sundays that he made time for me. I really wonder if I could have made it through all this without him. I will forever be grateful for his understanding care. Certainly he went above the call of duty for me. I feel quite blessed to call Dr. McNeer and doctor and my friend.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
J. Frederick McNeer, MD

Janet & Rick, OK Feb 24, 2014

We really appreciate the kindness & excellent care that Dr. McNeer & his staff have shown us over the past 20+years. He is an excellent doctor & has always been a great support to our family. Not only is he extremely knowledgeable in his field, but also has an exceptional bedside manner. We can always reach him after hours with any concerns or questions we might have. We feel extremely grateful to have Dr. McNeer as our doctor.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
J. Frederick McNeer, MD

Christine, OK Feb 24, 2014

Dr. McNeer has been my primary physician for approximately 30-35 years. In 2011, I broke a hip; EMSA was waiting in our driveway; I called Dr. McNeer for help. He answered my call from North Carolina, but he was able to arrange for hospital admission and a surgeon. Later, when I was in rehab my legs were swelling and they were trying to treat with ace bandage. In desperation I again called Dr. McNeer as my surgeon would not return calls from rehab personnel or me. Dr. McNeer came and immediately ordered an ultrasound test which showed two blood clots. In his miraculous manner he left instructions for treatment. His instructions definitely saved my life. I had a twin sister who lived in Alabama and had the same type of problem except she died for lack of proper treatment. I know he is the finest doctor I have had in my 90 years longevity. I play duplicate bridge three times a week (direct on Mondays) and exercise at the wellness center three times each week. Dr McNeer is my KING!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
J. Frederick McNeer, MD

Phyllis, OK Feb 24, 2014

There are no words to convey how grateful I am to Dr Mc Neer for the way he cares for me and my family. It is so comforting to be able to call him during a health crisis (day or night) and know he will do everything in his power to help. He has guided us to other specialists as in the case with my son to Cleveland Clinic for open heart surgery. No one has better staff, especially Donna. Thank you.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
J. Frederick McNeer, MD

Jess and Carolyn, OK Feb 23, 2014

Jess and Carolyn both have been patients of Dr. Fred McNeer since long before his association with MDVIP, and we are most appreciative of his devotion to our good care. In the past 5 years, each of us has had one surgery event, and in addition to monitoring on hospital computer records, you visited in person in ICU. Also, follow-up appointments were reassuring. Some practices we most appreciate are: attention to inquiries; spending time to explain the purpose of tests or treatment; and the number and quality of blood tests ordered for our annual physicals. We feel that you are a well-trained and a very experienced partner in keeping us in remarkably good health. We truly appreciate your skills and talents, and your sincere concern for our overall well-being. Sincere thanks, Dr. McNeer

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
J. Frederick McNeer, MD

LaFern, OK Feb 20, 2014

My husband Jim and I have been cared for by Dr. J. Fredrick McNeer for over 30 years. We have found him to be a very caring physician who makes himself available to us when we need him. His skills and knowledge have kept us out of the hospital on several occasions. When Jim had a heart attack one snowy night, he was there for us. Recently, when I developed a heart rhythm problem, he saw me every day (including Saturday and Sunday) for nearly three weeks. He is a very good listener and never in a hurry. That is something exceptional for a busy Doctor. Thank you Dr. McNeer for all the care you have given us over the years. We have been blessed to have you as our physician.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
J. Frederick McNeer, MD

michael, OK Feb 17, 2014

Dr. McNeer is the finest physician I have had since I was old enough to have an opinion. His concern for my overall wellness is exceptional and certainly enhanced by the fact that he is both a doctor of Internal Medicine and Cardiology. He is very sharing of his time and this is most evident when you sit down to review with him the findings from your yearly physical. Access to Dr. McNeer had been excellent in the one time I was in extremis late at night and on more than one occasion when I have needed help with an out-of-state pharmacy. Dr. McNeer's excellence is mirrored by the excellence of his staff. I am very fortunate to have him and his staff to reply on for my health needs.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
J. Frederick McNeer, MD

K. Gordon, OK Feb 6, 2014

Dr McNeer has been my physician for the past sixteen years. He and his staff are wonderful. He has done so much for me and my wife (also his patient) keeping us healthy and going strong. Thank you, Dr.McNeer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
J. Frederick McNeer, MD

Marlys, OK Feb 6, 2014

Although I've only been Dr. McNeer's patient for 2 years, he has been there for me when I need him. I don't have to wait to get an appointment - he treats me as though I have been a valued patient for 30 years.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
No results found.