Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Michael Dunn, MD, FAAFP

Allan, CO Mar 30, 2017

I tend to be both stoic and loyal to my healthcare provider, and, have been known to turn a deaf ear to my spouse's suggestions to change doctors. However, as is usually the case, she proved to be right, when she persuaded me to become a patient of Dr. Mike Dunn. From the outset, his response and advice with respect to my medical needs, was the first step in a number of actions that saved my life. I owe him a debt that only patients in like circumstances will understand. If you are in need of a doctor with wide, in-depth medical knowledge compassionate, empathetic - both to his patients and one's immediate family, and solely has the best interests of his patient as the core of his practice, you would do well to consider Dr. Dunn. Also, the staff at his practice share his traits and compassion for their clients/patients.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael Dunn, MD, FAAFP

Celia, CO Mar 30, 2017

Dr. Dunn has seen me through problems with my liver, trouble with my stomach, and ongoing sinus issues. His health screening has pointed out hearing loss and the potential for being pre diabetic. His ability to listen and come up with creative solutions is incredibly helpful! When I need testing or care at another facility, he sees that it happens and communicates with the other people involved. He is excellent at coordinated care.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael Dunn, MD, FAAFP

Rita, CO Mar 29, 2017

Being able to contact him for what ever problem we have.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael Dunn, MD, FAAFP

Martin, CO Mar 27, 2017

Mike Dunn is not only a very good physician. he has also become a good friend who is very much concerned about my overall health, but my mental well being too. Able, competent and deeply interested in the welfare of his patients.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael Dunn, MD, FAAFP

Arneille, CO Mar 27, 2017

Dr Mike Dunn is the best doctor I have ever had! I would definitely recommend him to others. In fact, my husband just became his patient. My husband has observed the good care I have received from Dr Dunn for several years. He is now receiving excellent care as well.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael Dunn, MD, FAAFP

Franci, CO Mar 21, 2017

I Greatly appreciate Dr. Michael Dunn for all he has been doing for me and my dad, who is also his patient. I can talk with him about anything. He works extremely hard to help me with my diagnosis of CRPS to find ways of helping me improve my condition as well as my outlook on my life. He has also given my dad a renewed and better attitude about taking good care of himself which takes a great burden and worry from me, as I am disabled and really rely on my dad and love him so very much. Dr. Dunn is a top quality doctor who will seem to face any challenge willingly, which is a great blessing. He cares, he takes his time, and he explains things very well and thoughtfully. And his sense of humor is quite a nice plus as well!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael Dunn, MD, FAAFP

Barbara, CO May 20, 2016

Several years ago I became very ill and twice in less than a year my husband found me unconscious in our master bathroom. After two ambulance rides to the ER and specialists doing all kinds of tests and coming up with nothing, Dr. Dunn pursued the issue with another doctor/friend. They found 3 endometrial type tumors wrapped around the outside of my colon. I would have died from the constriction of my colon had he not continued to look for the problem. Most recently, I thought my Husband had a chest cold we got a chest x-ray and went in to see Dr. Dunn, the X-ray was clear, knowing my husband well Dr. Dunn did an EKG which showed him something he did not like, so right then and there Dr. Dunn put him in a wheelchair and wheeled him to Porter's ER where he ended up being checked in and had a double bypass 3 days later. We can now say that Dr. Dunn has saved BOTH our lives and we would never change doctors for anything. He is not only our doctor he, his wonderful wife and their staff have become very dear to us.

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
Michael Dunn, MD, FAAFP

Velma, CO Mar 8, 2016

I appreciate many things about Dr Dunn, but the fact that he doesnt give up on what is causing me not to feel well, he tries different things until i am 100 better. I also know even after hours i can contact him if i need to. I feel comfortable talking to him about anything going on with myself , and his staff is always nice to me,ashley is gentle in drawing blood and other things. I wouldnt know what to do if i wasnt seeing Dr Dunn ,he has kept me feeling well,even with all my health problems, its really hard to find a Dr like him. Many thanks Dr Dunn Sincerely your favorite

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
No results found.