Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Harry L. Renco, MD

Mary Jane R, KY Mar 12, 2014

I have been with Dr. Renco for approx. 20 years. It was a chain of events that I got Dr. Renco, through my other doctors either moving or transfering. I am usually not a sick person except of sinus and allergy. But back in 2004 I was sick for several months, not going to doctor because I thought it was just a simple virus that would end of its own. I continued to work as usual. But..Finally I went in and told him how I was feeliong..after several test..I found out I had a kidney disease and I was ready for dialysis. Big surprise to me. But I really appreciate Dr. Renco, his efforts and test to find this out and then he put me in touch with a very good nephrologists. I ended up being on dialysis for 2 1/2 years then I was very luck to receive a kidney transplant. Today I am fine, doing very well. Dr. Renco keeps up with my issues, does what is needed and he and my kidney doctor still keep in touch. I can't say enough good about having a good doctor like Dr. Renco. It really gives a person peace of mind when you can trust you doctor.

10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
Harry L. Renco, MD

James, KY Feb 19, 2014

I have no exciting story to tell as Dr. Renco has always been there when I needed him. To illustrate this a year ago I was attending a football game some eighty miles from home and went to the men's room right before kickoff. While standing at the urinal and unknown to me Dr. Renco arrived and started using the one to my left. He did not say I wonder how our team will do but he did say I got your physical report and we need to take a look at your blood sugar level. How many doctors would give you a physical report under those circumstances much less remember what is in the report. I have heard of house calls but I have never heard of Men Room calls. He is always there on short notice which makes me feel I can call when I need help.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Harry L. Renco, MD

Donald, KY Feb 10, 2014

It's a whole new world out there since Dr. Renco and I joined the MDVIP network. The meticulous attention to my test results has both encouraged me and educated me. Responses to my non-office visit inquiries are received almost immediately. My wellness exams are more lengthy but much more thorough. I never feel I am taking up too much of Dr.'s time my posing questions about my health. I appreciate Dr. Renco's approach to medical treatment. He is not one to immediately send a patient off for unneeded testing just for the sake of testing. He knows what to be concerned about, and what is merely the attributes of moving on in years. When I was first informed Dr. Renco was changing his practice, It was not much of a decision to keep him as my physician. I am glad I elected to stay with him and he was able to keep me as a patient.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Harry L. Renco, MD

Thomas, KY Feb 7, 2014

Dr Renco is a wonderful Doctor and friend. His caring way, doctor skills and concern for his patients is the best. He has helped me feel better, understand things and motivate me to be better in every way. A very good man. Thank you Dr. Renco and staff! TR.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Harry L. Renco, MD

Andrew, KY Feb 7, 2014

After 73 year of life, I have had many physicians. Dr. Renco is one of the best diagnosticians that I have ever had. He practices medicine for the sake of being a good physician rather than running an office like a factory turning patients out at record speeds. His response time to a call or an email is extremely fast showing he really cares for his patients. It is my good fortune to have him as a physician.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Harry L. Renco, MD

Bill, KY Feb 7, 2014

Dr Renco has always been accessable to me and my wife. He is very positive in treating our medical problem areas. I just wish his wife and daughter would let him watch an entire Louisville Bats baseball game.

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Harry L. Renco, MD

Kenneth, KY Feb 6, 2014

Dr. Renco, Has made a positive way that I feel about the Medical profession.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Harry L. Renco, MD

Cheryl, KY Feb 6, 2014

Dr. Renco has helped me tremendously. He has always taken the time to listen, respond and has always done what's necessary to keep me as healthy as possible. His staff is responsive, polite and efficient. He treats the whole person, not just a collection of symptoms. With all of the uncertainty associated with Obamacare, it's reassuring to know my healthcare is being attended to by a caring professional who does what's necessary, not just moving people through his office as quickly as possible

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Harry L. Renco, MD

Joan, KY Feb 5, 2014

I have been very pleased to have Dr. Harry Renco as my primary care physician in Louisville KY. He is open, honest, trustworthy, and a asset to the medical profession and patients that he serves..

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Harry L. Renco, MD

Carol Jan 17, 2012

Dr. Harry Renco has helped to keep me on track with attention to my heart health that I was negligent in keeping updated regarding my colesterol and blood pressure. He has also encouraged me to keep up an exercise program for my over all health. Thanks to this special emphasis and extra attention, I was able to go home the next day after my surgery for a pacemaker implant. A heritary trait that runs in my family caused my need for a pacemaker, but it was my overall health that made it possible for such a quick recovery. My husband and I are continuing our exercise and health plan through Dr. Renco and are grateful for how much better we feel from keeping ourselves in good condition. Also, we totally appreciate our extended time together.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.