Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Daniel L. Whitmer, MD

Valerie, OH Apr 2, 2017

Staying healthy is a priority and having a doctor like Dr. Whitmer who understands that if it can be accomplished without or minimum amount of medication, that's the first choice. This is much appreciated. He's seen that my healthy diet and level of exercise are evident in my numbers.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Daniel L. Whitmer, MD

Mary, TN Mar 30, 2017

It is so wonderful to have Dr. Dan ( what my husband and I call him) for our MDVIP. I no more get in the office and sit down and I am called back to the exam room! Dr. Dan is quick to return calls after hours or if you call the office during working hours and ask to speak with him. He takes the time to talk with you and always shows genuine concern about your problem. One of the most important things I can say about Dr. Dan is he seems like a family friend in the way that he treats you. I feel very fortunate to have found him. HAPPY DOC'S DAY!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Daniel L. Whitmer, MD

Mary, OH Feb 24, 2015

Dr. Whitmer is an exceptional physician. He is easily accessible. We have a home in Ohio and one in Tennessee. When we are in need of medical advice or need our prescriptions filled for Tennessee his staff takes care of it immediately. Dr. Whitmer is very easy to talk with and takes the time to listen to you and does not try and talk over you or act like you don't know what you are talking about. This quality is very important to me as I am very knowledgeable about my body and am proactive in my health care. I hope he practices for a very long time!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Daniel L. Whitmer, MD

Marybeth, OH Mar 22, 2014

I haven't had any major medical needs so far. But enjoy the benefits of a doctor that cares, and is available when I need to see him.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Daniel L. Whitmer, MD

Janis, OH Feb 19, 2014

It is difficult to measure or put into words. the positive effect being part of Dr. Whitmer's practice has had upon our lives. He has helped us navigate through some very challenging waters. His attention to his patients is extra-ordinary and we are fortunate to be among them. I readily admit that I am spoiled but that does not diminish my capacity for gratitude, thankful that he is there to provide assistance. Sometimes answers to what may seem at the time to be unattainable. In today's climate of uncertainty surrounding medical care, we are truly among the fortunate few who experience the security and peace of mind provided by an excellent physician and caring, compassionate man.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Daniel L. Whitmer, MD

Richard, OH Feb 17, 2014

I want to thank Dr. Whitmer for making my healthcare experience so incredibly better than what is currently being peddled and passed off as health-care when there is really no care going on at all from the current mainstream system. By removing the crowd, taking the time, listening and knowing me fully, and CARING, the level of healthcare he gives deserves a huge applause! I would also like to thank Dr. Whitmer for having the courage to leave the mainstream medical practicing model, take the risk of starting a new venture and medical practice model, and being part of something that is a real solution to the problems of our current healthcare system. He is a pioneer hero in doing this, and has made my life better as a result. Thank you Dr. Whitmer!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Daniel L. Whitmer, MD

Mark, OH Feb 16, 2014

Dr.Whitmer is the best doctor I have ever had. I have known him for over 30 years and during that time we have become more than a doctor and patient, we have become friends. I cannot think of one time he has not been available to me or remedied my problem. He even took my call last year while he was deer hunting in a deer stand and one year while he was enjoying Thanksgiving Day dinner. I never feel rushed or hurried during my office visits with Dr. Whitmer. He is like a Doctor, Pastor and Psychologist all in one. You're the best Dan!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Daniel L. Whitmer, MD

James, OH Feb 11, 2014

Dr. Whitmer has become more than just a doctor, he is a friend. He is a comforting force in time of need. He provides a caring wellness plan that helps us be healthier. He is the quarterback of our healthcare and executes that role well. We consider ourselves lucky to have had Dan in our life for quite a few years and look forward to many more. Thanks Dan. Jim Henry

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Daniel L. Whitmer, MD

Bob, OH Feb 9, 2014

Dr. Dan Whitmer is a trusted member of the professional team that helps me manage the affairs of my life. Just like my trust attorney, personal accountant, financial advisor or all of my corporate staff he is a vital part of the team that helps guide me through my daily affairs. I engaged Dr. Whitmer to look after not only my own health affairs, but also those of my Mother and both of my daughters and their husbands. Unfortunately, my Mother passed last year after 89 full years of life - and a lot of the quality she was able to have in her later years of life were directly attributable to the close personal care and monitoring that Dr. Dan provided. Having an MDVIP Physician available to you on a 24/7 basis provides me a tangible sense of security that you cannot measure.Add in the personalization for every patient that is a part of the every day service from Dr. Whitmer and you have a benefit that is often lacking in the health care delivery system that Americans experience today. For me, MDVIP delivers value. Dr. Whitmer delivers personal service.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Daniel L. Whitmer, MD

Janice, OH Feb 8, 2014

After a car accident in Wisc. in which I was badly bruised and upset, Dr. Whitmer called me on Sunday evening, on my cell phone , to see how I was doing plus set up an app't the next day. The annual physical disc which I had was also a great help at the hospital. He always cares and listens.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Daniel L. Whitmer, MD

Robert, OH Feb 8, 2014

Dr. Whitmer is the best Doctor I ever had. He is caring, concerned and always available seven days a week.His staff also provides the same care and concern as he does. He has gotten me thru numerous medical issues and always referred me to other doctors who have provided me the right answers and treatment.Quite frankly I am not sure I would be here today if it were not for him.You are the Best Dr. Whitmer.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Daniel L. Whitmer, MD

Kathy, OH Feb 7, 2014

Dr. Dan Whitmer has been my doctor for about 35 years and there isn't another doctor I would rather have. Even before he went with MDVIP, he always made you feel like you were the only patient he had that day and I never left the doctors office feeling rushed, or uncertain about any questions I had and always have felt that I had wonderful treatment. With MDVIP, he has gone over and above with his care and it is so easy to reach him in case of an emergency. He cares....and goes out of his way to help. A couple years ago, on December 23, I had a pinched nerve/muscle pull in my back and it went down my leg to the point that I could not stand on it because of the severe pain. We called Dr. Whitmer and he immediately came to my house. This is unheard of in this day and age and at Christmastime on top of that, but he was here and got me on the road to recovery and then calls me to see how I was doing. I can't thank him enough for doing that for me. Another time, more recently, we were in Florida at Disney World and I had had a bout of bronchitis prior to going and had finished up my antibiotics. During the time we were there, I was getting it back again and just felt awful. We went back to our resort and placed a late night call to him and got him immediately. We were able to find an all night pharmacy that delivered to any Disney Resort and he called in a prescription for me and a cough medicine and within 45 minutes, I had my prescriptions delivered to the front desk. These are just two of the many things about Dr. Whitmer that I have experienced. Not only is he a great doctor and spot on with his diagnosis, I feel he is a friend. He is so caring, likes to hear how my family is doing, as he knows them all well; he is so personable and just genuinely nice and I trust him completely to take care of me. I wan't so sure I was going to like the MDVIP change, but to be honest with you, I really feel like the personal treatrment I receive every time I would need to go to the doctor, is so special and comforting. Those who are not with an MDVIP are missing out in my opinion and I am very grateful that I can continue to be a patient of Dr. Whitmer through this great program. Having to see a doctor isn't always a pleasant experience for some, but I feel the way he treats you speaks volumes. He really puts you at ease and listens. In addition, the staff are always so friendly, helpful and kind, and I enjoy talking with them. All in all, I feel I have the best.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.