Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

James W. Jacobs, MD

Manly, NC Mar 31, 2017

My wife and I have been patients of Dr. Jacobs for 21 years. He is the finest primary care physician we have had. Joining MDVIP has permitted him to provide an even higher level of service. Dr. Jacobs and his staff provide timely, professional, courteousand overall excellent service. He is a great communicator. We appreciate his focus on wellness snd prevention, an excellent holistic approach to medicine. In summary, we and MDVIP are fortunate to have him as a physician

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
James W. Jacobs, MD

Bob, NC Mar 30, 2017

Dr. Jacobs, you give me hope and confidence that my future health will be as trouble free and comfortable as can be expected. This all brings me a lot of peace. Mega thanks. This all is a real big deal in my perspective. I am blessed to be in your care.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
James W. Jacobs, MD

Ruby, NC Mar 30, 2017

Dr, Jacobs was my doctor long before he joined MDVIP. He is a wonderful, caring person, as well as Doctor. It means so much to me to know that if I need him anytime day or night that I can call him and he immediately responds. Dr. Jacobs and his staff seem like family to me.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
James W. Jacobs, MD

Craig, NC Mar 29, 2017

Dr. Jacobs is the best doctor I have ever had. I describe our relationship as a partnership in my health. We work together for the common goal of keeping me happy and healthy and that includes sharing information both ways. Having Dr. Jacobs working with me on my health gives me a great comfort level that I have never had with any other doctor. I am honored to have Dr. Jacobs as a doctor and a friend.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
James W. Jacobs, MD

Emsley, NC Mar 28, 2017

Dr. Jacobs has earned my total confidence. I trust his skills, his recommendations and his intentions. I trust him completely. I do not give my trust easily. Jim is one of the very few people that have ever impressed me to that degree.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
James W. Jacobs, MD

Richard, NC Mar 23, 2017

My doctor, Jim Jacobs, MD. Is an outstanding doctor. I have never experienced a more thorough physical as well as attention to detail in every aspect of my health. For many years, due to my profession as a military pilot, I had a flight physical yearly. I never had a flight physical that was a thorough as the physical that I have yearly with Dr. Jacobs. I owe my life to him as he immediately picked up on a need I had with my heart. I did not realize that my aortic valve was failing. He immediately referred me to an outstanding cardiologist who took the next step to get me to an outstanding surgeon I needed to replace my valve. The follow up, and care for other health needs has always been excellent. Col. Ret. Richard Daum

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
James W. Jacobs, MD

Sam, NC Mar 23, 2017

I think Dr. Jacobs (and his entire staff for that matter) are amazingly responsive and consistently deliver a gold standard quality of care. Besides all that...they are nice!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
James W. Jacobs, MD

Shirley, NC Mar 10, 2016

My health was receiving half hearted attention by doctors and specialist. It was time to find my own solution. My sister in San Diego has seen a MDVIP for years and encouraged me to research locally. Best sister-advice ever! Dr Jacobs has listened and taken time answer all my questions which makes me feel we are a team.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
James W. Jacobs, MD

Charles ( Woody), NC Feb 10, 2016

It is so nice to call up your doctor and get in to see him that day if you really need to or just get that call back telling you just what to do for your condition. Also to have his staff talk to you as if you were the only person they needed to help that day. Also not getting one of those machines to talk to. It makes me feel as though I am living back in the 60's when your Dr. made house calls. He and his staff take time with me so that I don't go in and feel like Ok next I know and feel like my health is well taken care of and that's a peaceful feeling.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
James W. Jacobs, MD

Mark, NC Feb 17, 2015

Since becoming a patient of Dr Jacob's, I have gained a new understanding of the importance of nutrition to my overall health. I have incorporated more whole foods in my diet, and less processed food. I have lessened my meat and dairy intake as part of this lifestyle change. I have also become more aware of the importance of daily execercise, through the fitbit group that I have joined with his practice.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
James W. Jacobs, MD

William, NC Feb 27, 2014

Dr. Jacobs was the best Dr. we ever had long before he joined MDVIP. When he moved his practice to MDVIP, we followed without any reservations, in spite of the added cost. This has proven to be the best decision we could have made. He found that I had Prostate cancer a little over a year ago. His advice and assistance in getting multiple Dr.'s opinions about treatment have been invaluable to me. He is reachable 24/7, and will always spend as much time as I need to help me analyze serious medical decisions. Staying with Dr. Jacobs has been well worth the cost of MDVIP.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
James W. Jacobs, MD

Karen, NC Feb 24, 2014

Dr. Jacobs has been a keen guide showing me the way to better health since I moved to North Carolina 17 years ago. Since he joined MDVIP (and I followed), his ability to provide counsel, offer keen insight and evaluate my health in a holistic manner have increased to such a magnitude that I feel as though he serve as my personal life coach, counselor and patient advocate. Dr. Jacobs access to state-of-the art diagnostic tests resulted in my learning that I had a significant build-up of plaque in my carotid arteries. I view that knowledge as life-saving insight that signaled major health behavior changes were in order. I am indebted in so many ways to Dr. Jacobs for his support and counsel through many life chapters that have significantly impacted my stress levels. His ongoing support and advice have been invaluable in helping me to navigate trying times that could have seriously jeopardized my health. Thanks to Dr. Jacobs, I am finally on the road to better health. Ive now adopted the FitBit and joined your FitBit team to help me keep in step and my recently purchased bike is designed to keep me moving. Thanks, Dr. Jacobs you have worked hard to encourage me to develop better health and I truly believe Im enroute to make lasting positive changes in my healthcare!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
No results found.