Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Stephen W. Malaquias, MD

Dan, MA Mar 12, 2016

I am a person that would put his own needs last. Dr Malaquias has provided an ongoing source of encouragement to pay attention to myself and for me to take the time to get appropriate medical assistance for the various issues that crop up as I age. Without his personal interest I would likely defer checkups and preventative efforts until something forced me to have to deal with it.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Stephen W. Malaquias, MD

Anthony, MA Feb 22, 2014

I believe two of the most important things in a Doctor/patient relationship are honesty and confidence. I enjoy all of the conveniencss associated with being an MDVIP member and am grateful for Dr. Malaquias and his staff. I find him to be kind, confident and caringin his treatment of me. He takes the time necessary to treat my medical needs and cares about my personal life as well. He is currently treating me for Type II Diabetes and gives me realistic goals concerning weight and A1C results. An off the record piece of cake would never draw criticism from him! I consider myself lucky to have him as my MDVIP doctor.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Stephen W. Malaquias, MD

thomas, MA Feb 20, 2014

There are not possibly enough superlatives to describe the care I receive from Dr. Malaquais !!!! He is smart, extremely capable and most important caring. Ive had over 30 surgeries some very severe in nature and Dr. Malaquais has quided me through each and every process with understanding and compassion. THANX DOC !!!!!!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Stephen W. Malaquias, MD

Dean, MA Feb 19, 2014

Stephen Malaquias has been on top of my health issues since I joined MDVIP. He is on time for appointments, knows who I am and what my issues are, and our visits are friendly. He is accessible, and can provide wise judgments on recommendations from specialists. In short, Dr. Malaquias provides healthcare at a different level than the usual experiences in this Medicare age.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Stephen W. Malaquias, MD

Kathleen, MA Feb 19, 2014

I am so happy to have Dr. Malaquais keeping me healthy and able to enjoy life and my family.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Stephen W. Malaquias, MD

Robert, MA Feb 19, 2014

I was experiencing pain in my legs making it difficult to walk. Dr. Malaquais diagnosed the problem right away and made arrangements with a surgeon for bypass surgery. I am now enjoying my grandchildren and fishing again with no problems.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Stephen W. Malaquias, MD

Don, MA Feb 10, 2014

My story starts more than 12 years ago I was looking for a new Dr . and I contacted Dr. Malaquias office to set up an appointment for a physical as it had been a while . I had to wait a while but I did and I felt I received a through physical . things went Ok but I had some issues .Then one night I was rushed to the Hospital with a problem I had with a hernia I was operated on the next day and was in my room recovering and was so surprised that Dr Malaquias came in to check on me early on a Wednesday morning . I recovered and went back to work but have had other health issues over the years and he has always been just a phone call away for me to get an answer or to make an office visit . Most recently I had some bad pain in my hip that no one could find and or help me with . Dr. Malaquias had always told me he thought it was my hip but other Dr.s said it wasn't Finally he arranged to get me into a Boston Hospital with a Dr. he knew could help me . I had my hip replaced and now the pain has almost disappeared as I heal . It should be gone soon . I am very pleased with the care he and his staff at Yarmouth Internist give me , and I feel they have my health interest is top priority . I get my shots on time and they always have time for me . I am not just a number at Yarmouth Internist I am a well cared for patient. I give their care an A+ and recommend them to anyone who wants the best health care available for themselves .

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Stephen W. Malaquias, MD

Deborah, MA Feb 10, 2014

I can't thank Dr. Malaquias enough for taking such good care me while vacationing in FL. Within a couple of hours he had an appointment set up for me with another MDVIP doctor who was able to see me that same day. I am very grateful for his help.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Stephen W. Malaquias, MD

Kathleen, MA Feb 8, 2014

Let me begin by saying that I am no keener on National Doctors' Day than I am on National Administrative Assistants' Day. Still, I believe strongly that primary care physicians are underappreciated and underpaid. So I will gladly salute Dr. Malaquias. Prior to moving to Cape Cod four years ago, we had been patients of another fine doctor, Stephen Cornwell in Alexandria, VA, and thought very highly of him, his nurse Sandy, and his office staff. (He too was in MD VIP at that time. Too bad you lost him.) We had some trepidation about the quality of health care on the Cape. That disappeared immediately when we became acquainted with Dr. Malaquias and his nurse Karen. They are a splendid team. Dr. Malaquias is intelligent, well-educated, an excellent diagnostician, possessed of a human and humorous touch, diplomatic but unshrinking in reminding his patients about what they must do to preserve their health. Karen is wonderful as well - such a caring person. I would talk to them - and have - about the most sensitive health issues. My only concern is that we are about the same age, and I dread the time when they retire just as I may be needing more attention from them. A side note: Arriving at the questions below, I am annoyed that your are using National Doctors Day and a query that is purportedly about my doctor as a sidelong way of soliciting praise for MD VIP. Suppose I do not rate my doctor and MD VIP equally? Suppose I think my doctor is worth it, but MD VIP less so? I originally became an MD VIP member in order to remain Dr. Cornwell's patient. I remain an MD VIP member in order to be Dr. Malaquias's patient. I regard the $1500 a year as an entry fee that give me access to the kind of medical care everyone should have. The rest is of little importance to me.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Stephen W. Malaquias, MD

Jordan, MA Feb 8, 2014

Dr. Stephen Malaquias is by far the best Dr. I have ever had. He listens,he cares, he reacts immediately and goes out of his way to find the best help possible for any problem I may be having. I trust him and am very grateful to have him as my physician. I am 86 yrs young so I have seen many doctors in my lifetime. Dr. Malaquias is the best.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Stephen W. Malaquias, MD

john, MA Feb 7, 2014

no doubt the world's kindest, most responsive doctor. Always a phone call away with a deep personal interest in our well-being

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Stephen W. Malaquias, MD

Marcia, MA Feb 7, 2014

Dr. Malaquais is a very intelligent, caring, attentive physician. So thankful he is my doctor - it gives me a very secure feeling, as I can get answers/care when I need them.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.