Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Sarah E. Stapleton, MD

Ann, SC Mar 8, 2016

I believe the only reason I am alive is because of the excellent care I have received from Dr. Stapleton. Unbeknownst to me, I had mold in my lungs, a parting gift from my workplace. Dr. Stapleton gently guided me towards a second opinion, since I was currently seeing a different pulmonologist. I had been coughing and wheezing for several months, with little relief. After a bronchoscopy, I was informed that I had Allergic Bronchopulmonary Aspergillosis. All of the medications I had been taking for shortness of breath were not treating the disease, only the symptoms. I thank her and the pulmonologist that performed the bronch! I have much I want to do in my life and am not ready to be attached to breathing treatments, oxygen, and pills. Because of Dr. Stapleton, I don't have to worry about when my next treatment is due.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Sarah E. Stapleton, MD

Kate, SC Jun 2, 2015

Having just moved to Mount Pleasant, SC., I wanted to find a good doctor. I read many excellent reviews of Dr Stapleton so I made the appointment for the meet and greet. Dr Stapleton was very kind and compassionate. After having her as our PCP, my husband and I were more than satisfied with her care of us. She really cares about her patients! She is very knowledgeable and attentive. She always responds in a timely manner to emails and calls. We hate to leave Dr Stapleton but are relocating to Maryland for my husbands work.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Sarah E. Stapleton, MD

Sherry, SC Oct 12, 2014

I have the best doctor in the world and she wants the best for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Sarah E. Stapleton, MD

Ernestine, SC Oct 9, 2014

Before I moved to Charleston from Chicago, I checked with a family friend, a cardiologist at the University of Chicago. I asked him if he could recommend a doctor for me. After talking to colleagues, he recommended Dr. Sarah Stapleton. Dr. Stapleton is the best doctor I have had since coming to America in 1965. Her caring association with her patients is unusual in this day of high-speed medicine. So, I am not surprised that Dr. Stapleton received this Best Doctor Award for 2014. Congratulations! I'm proud to have a doctor like you.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Sarah E. Stapleton, MD

Cynthia, SC Oct 8, 2014

Dr. Stapleton always takes time to listen to what I have to say ,(even if it does sound a little crazy) responds promptly to emails, genuinely cares about the lives of her patients. When I was on a trip to Miami and had an eye infection she immediately called in drops for me. I always seem to have an issue on the week ends but she never acts like its a bother.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Sarah E. Stapleton, MD

Olivia, SC Oct 8, 2014

When our family doctor moved we started searching for a new doctor. My husband's sister recommended Dr. Stapleton, her doctor. Dr. Stapleton has been a life saver for my husband. She set him up with a new pulmonologist who knew immediately what my husband's lung problem was and put him on the right treatment. She has always been available to help any time we call or email her. The time she spends with us and the care and concern she shows is outstanding.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Sarah E. Stapleton, MD

Elisabeth, SC Feb 27, 2014

Dr. Stapleton, You are the most wonderful doctor I could ever have dreamed. You relate so personably in my care. We sure met the vary first time in the most awkward circumstances. I of course thought THIS IS IT FOR ME! You in your wonderful calm in control way set my over active mind to rest. Not only THAT but you made a colonoscopy appointment for me and convinced me not to be terrified. You are my SUPERDOCTOR.............and I thank you sooooooo much.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Sarah E. Stapleton, MD

Barbara, SC Feb 23, 2014

To Dr Sarah Stapleton I have been your patient for 20 years and have always had excellent care. Now, as an MDVIP physician, you have more time to spend with me, lab studies are much more detailed, and you are more accessible. Twice when I called the office, you actually answered the phone. After my most recent annual appointment, my husband, Keeling, looked at the paperwork and lab reports and exclaimed, My doctor doesn't do that for me! You have been with me through a broken hip from a ski accident and a hip replacement five years later. Also, you doctored Keeling years earlier when he separated his pelvis getting off a ski lift. As you can see from our photo, you did such a good job, that we are still skiing at ages 72 and 77! Thank you for all your good care, your immediate attention to my needs and requests, and for your friendship.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Sarah E. Stapleton, MD

Olivia, SC Feb 19, 2014

My husband, Shuler, started going to Dr. Stapleton first. A year later I followed him. Dr. Stapleton is the most thorough, caring, compassionate doctor I have ever been to. Because of her and her referrals to specialists who could help my husband, he is alive today and doing well. She is always available to help us and we can tell that she genuinely cares about her patients and their well being. Right now we drive 1 1/2 hours to see Dr. Stapleton. In a few months we will have to drive 2 1/2 hours but we will gladly do that as long as we can drive safely to get to her office. She is definitely a 5 star doctor.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Sarah E. Stapleton, MD

Anna, SC Feb 17, 2014

Dr. Stapleton has all the assets oe needs in a physician. She is competent, caring, alaways professional and ON TIME.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Sarah E. Stapleton, MD

Loma, SC Feb 11, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Stapleton's for almost 16 years. Found her when I first moved to Charleston when she was a young doctor and has matured so much throughout the year;s. She is honest and works with you to find the best answers to your health problems and makes you feel that she really does care for you and your health. I cannot imagion going to anyone else and am grateful to her for all she has done for me to keep my health issues in control.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Sarah E. Stapleton, MD

Patricia, SC Feb 11, 2014

Dr. Sarah Stapleton is first o all professional but also personal. She is available to me via e-mail, phone or in person 24/7. She listens. I find her to be current on medical research in areas of my concern. I have always tried to maintain a healthy lifestyle, but Dr. Stapleton has raised the bar for me. She is inspirational and motivational in my efforts be healthy. I am grateful to have her as my primary care physician.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.