Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Sarah E. Stapleton, MD

Laura, SC Mar 30, 2017

My doctor Sarah E. Stapleton is professional attentive and very knowledgeable I love her she my favorite Doctor

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Sarah E. Stapleton, MD

Charles, SC Mar 29, 2017

She cares! For about 20 years, Dr. Sarah has cared for me through some of life's toughest challenges. She knows more about me than anyone else in the world. I love Dr. Sarah!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Sarah E. Stapleton, MD

Anne, SC Mar 29, 2017

When I first started seeing Dr. Sarah Stapleton (found by my Cardiologist) I had just experience one of the most dreadful times in my young life. I was only 33 and gone into cardiac arrest while at work. The information that involves details would create a book. I was basically told that my life would be different. My son, was only seven, and my husband and would no longe have more children. I had to retire from work. Medicine and physically exhausted. Dr. Stapleton, was truly kind and although life had changed 180, that she would help me trough these changes. She has done that and so much more. I have lived to raise my son and now I am a proud Grandmother. I can not express, the balance of physical and mental help she has provide. Honestly she has gone far past her call of duty. I love her and her staff. I am so grateful, she is a blessing. Thank you so much, for doctors like her, however I believe their is not another of her making. Most sincerely,

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Sarah E. Stapleton, MD

Walter, SC Mar 28, 2017

Thanks to my absolutely wonderful doctor Renewed my faith in the Hippocratic oath Skill, kindness & communicator all rolled up in Sarah Stapleton MD

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Sarah E. Stapleton, MD

Ann, SC Mar 8, 2016

I believe the only reason I am alive is because of the excellent care I have received from Dr. Stapleton. Unbeknownst to me, I had mold in my lungs, a parting gift from my workplace. Dr. Stapleton gently guided me towards a second opinion, since I was currently seeing a different pulmonologist. I had been coughing and wheezing for several months, with little relief. After a bronchoscopy, I was informed that I had Allergic Bronchopulmonary Aspergillosis. All of the medications I had been taking for shortness of breath were not treating the disease, only the symptoms. I thank her and the pulmonologist that performed the bronch! I have much I want to do in my life and am not ready to be attached to breathing treatments, oxygen, and pills. Because of Dr. Stapleton, I don't have to worry about when my next treatment is due.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Sarah E. Stapleton, MD

Kate, SC Jun 2, 2015

Having just moved to Mount Pleasant, SC., I wanted to find a good doctor. I read many excellent reviews of Dr Stapleton so I made the appointment for the meet and greet. Dr Stapleton was very kind and compassionate. After having her as our PCP, my husband and I were more than satisfied with her care of us. She really cares about her patients! She is very knowledgeable and attentive. She always responds in a timely manner to emails and calls. We hate to leave Dr Stapleton but are relocating to Maryland for my husbands work.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Sarah E. Stapleton, MD

Sherry, SC Oct 12, 2014

I have the best doctor in the world and she wants the best for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Sarah E. Stapleton, MD

Ernestine, SC Oct 9, 2014

Before I moved to Charleston from Chicago, I checked with a family friend, a cardiologist at the University of Chicago. I asked him if he could recommend a doctor for me. After talking to colleagues, he recommended Dr. Sarah Stapleton. Dr. Stapleton is the best doctor I have had since coming to America in 1965. Her caring association with her patients is unusual in this day of high-speed medicine. So, I am not surprised that Dr. Stapleton received this Best Doctor Award for 2014. Congratulations! I'm proud to have a doctor like you.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Sarah E. Stapleton, MD

Cynthia, SC Oct 8, 2014

Dr. Stapleton always takes time to listen to what I have to say ,(even if it does sound a little crazy) responds promptly to emails, genuinely cares about the lives of her patients. When I was on a trip to Miami and had an eye infection she immediately called in drops for me. I always seem to have an issue on the week ends but she never acts like its a bother.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Sarah E. Stapleton, MD

Olivia, SC Oct 8, 2014

When our family doctor moved we started searching for a new doctor. My husband's sister recommended Dr. Stapleton, her doctor. Dr. Stapleton has been a life saver for my husband. She set him up with a new pulmonologist who knew immediately what my husband's lung problem was and put him on the right treatment. She has always been available to help any time we call or email her. The time she spends with us and the care and concern she shows is outstanding.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Sarah E. Stapleton, MD

Elisabeth, SC Feb 27, 2014

Dr. Stapleton, You are the most wonderful doctor I could ever have dreamed. You relate so personably in my care. We sure met the vary first time in the most awkward circumstances. I of course thought THIS IS IT FOR ME! You in your wonderful calm in control way set my over active mind to rest. Not only THAT but you made a colonoscopy appointment for me and convinced me not to be terrified. You are my SUPERDOCTOR.............and I thank you sooooooo much.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Sarah E. Stapleton, MD

Barbara, SC Feb 23, 2014

To Dr Sarah Stapleton I have been your patient for 20 years and have always had excellent care. Now, as an MDVIP physician, you have more time to spend with me, lab studies are much more detailed, and you are more accessible. Twice when I called the office, you actually answered the phone. After my most recent annual appointment, my husband, Keeling, looked at the paperwork and lab reports and exclaimed, My doctor doesn't do that for me! You have been with me through a broken hip from a ski accident and a hip replacement five years later. Also, you doctored Keeling years earlier when he separated his pelvis getting off a ski lift. As you can see from our photo, you did such a good job, that we are still skiing at ages 72 and 77! Thank you for all your good care, your immediate attention to my needs and requests, and for your friendship.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.