Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Wyman P. Sloan III, MD, FACP

Donna, GA Feb 21, 2014

At my age, 70, you might say I am living the Last rodeo stage of my life. It has been my good fortune to have lived a healthy life up until now, and I don't take that blessing for granted. For many years now, as the one I trust most for my continued well being, Dr. Sloan has been my safeguard, my protector. When I needed total hip replacement a couple of years back, not only did Dr. Sloan help with getting me under the care of the top surgeon in this field, but he was my first visitor in my hospital room on the day of surgery!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Wyman P. Sloan III, MD, FACP

Elaine, GA Feb 19, 2014

My husband was a patient of Dr. Sloan's for a long time. I always saw a local doctor in our area. Never seeing the same PA throughout the year because they would leave the practice. It was too long a wait to see a real doctor. With Dr. Sloan,I call the office and I am in the office that afternoon or the next day. I am talking to a real doctor about my illness and he cares. His office cares, they are attentive to my needs and treat me like family. We are very happy with the MDVIP program and plan to continue.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Wyman P. Sloan III, MD, FACP

Jim, GA Feb 15, 2014

Both Judy and I take great pleasure in this opportunity to share our sincere thanks for having you as our doctor through MDVIP. You are much much more than our doctor, you are our caring friend who is not only professionally accomplished but compassionate and responsive beyond our expectations. We have had many health issues in the recent past and you have helped immensely in navigating our care. Thank you for being there for us when we needed help. congratulations to you on this National Doctor's Day. No one is more deserving than you. Thanks Skip !

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Wyman P. Sloan III, MD, FACP

Phyllis, GA Feb 11, 2014

Dr. Sloan has been my doctor for twenty years. Since he has been with MDVIP, his receptionists are so very friendly calling you by your first name as a friend. The first impression through them is your first experience with Dr. Sloan so they set the standard of excellence for his practice. He then is more than a doctor as his training with the finest medical school in the country has trained him. I was in a traumatic accident ten years ago and was at the Shepherd Center Hospital, a leading hospital of America. Dr. Sloan has provided information which Shepherd hasn't. Dr. Donald Leslie was my doctor there and was also wonderful. When he became the director there, I was assigned another doctor. Dr. Sloan has surpassed Shepherd in so many ways as they had me do uncomfortable tests which were not needed. I only go to Dr. Sloan as of the past two yrs. He is so very knowledgeable and has answered calls after hours. He is simply a genius and has an incredible bedside manner. Dr. Sloan is a friend through a social clubs, and i'm also familiar with his wife. His professionalism with my healthcare is unsurpassed!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Wyman P. Sloan III, MD, FACP

Jim, GA Feb 8, 2014

The Sloan family has been our family medical source for more than 80 years, W. P. Sloan III Skip has not only been my doctor but also a friend for the better part of 50 years. I would not and have never conisdered another source for my medical needs, his long term thought process as respects my health needs with out question is one of the main reason I have enjoyed good health for the past 72 years.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Wyman P. Sloan III, MD, FACP

Jim n Brenda, GA Feb 7, 2014

Dr. Sloan Thank you for always being there for us.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Wyman P. Sloan III, MD, FACP

Thomas, GA Feb 7, 2014

I have enjoyed being a patient of Dr.Sloan's for close to 30 years and have always found him to be exceptional. One morning I called with a strange feeling in my right shoulder-no pain just strange. Within 2 hours I had been examined and scheduled to see a cardiologist the following morning-Monday morning. By Wednesday evening I had completed a triple bypass procedure and was on my way to a full recovery. I credit Dr. Sloan's concern for his patients well-being for a speedy and possibly necessary solution to a serious medical problem.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Wyman P. Sloan III, MD, FACP

PHYLLIS, GA Feb 7, 2014

Dr. Sloan is an excellent Doctor! He is better than the doctors at The Shepherd Center Hospital! In being my doctor of many years, he has become my friend as we have mutual ones and has become a better friend since my trauma 10 years ago. He is very professional even though we have become friends through his practice. I have been a patient of his for many years. We also have socially mutual friends. He is caring and patient. He asks important questions to remedy your health issues. Most importantly, he has the most friendly, courteous staff ever.Your first impression of his office is enhanced by his wonderful receptionists who sound happy you have called and want to know what your problem is. Dr. Sloan's immediate availability is remarkable in the size of his practice. MDVIP is fortunate to have him on their staff. His credentials are impeccable as is his manner with his patients!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Wyman P. Sloan III, MD, FACP

Elizabeth, GA Feb 7, 2014

Dr. Sloan has made a huge difference in my life keeping me as well as possible at 86, probably enabling me to still be alive with his excellent care and advice.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Wyman P. Sloan III, MD, FACP

Ketti P., GA Feb 7, 2014

Dr. Sloan has made me more aware how important it is to talk to your Doctor. About the changes your body goes through when taking new medication. Calling your Doctor when something doesnot feel right and knowing your Doctor just a phone call away. As you age you find out that it is a good feeling to have Doctor and staff that cares about your health.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Wyman P. Sloan III, MD, FACP

rOB, GA Feb 7, 2014

WYMAN GREAT DOC AND EVEN BETTER. THANK YOU

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Wyman P. Sloan III, MD, FACP

James, GA Feb 7, 2014

I appreciate Dr. Sloan always taking the time for friendly conversation. I feel he has become a part of my small group of professionals I can count on. It has been a nice 15 year run.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.