Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Wyman P. Sloan III, MD, FACP

Sam, GA Mar 30, 2017

Always available. Good mood always. Listens. Very professional. A friend.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Wyman P. Sloan III, MD, FACP

William, GA Mar 30, 2017

I found my initial visit to Dr. Sloan quite satisfactory. He was thorough, professional, & evinced a personal interest in my medical history & me.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Wyman P. Sloan III, MD, FACP

Phil, GA Mar 29, 2017

Skip, I understand that National Doctors day is tomorrow March 30th. I just wanted you to know that I appreciate everything you do for me. Thanks, Phil McKenzie

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Wyman P. Sloan III, MD, FACP

Betsy, GA Mar 29, 2017

Both my husband and I are Dr. Sloan's patients, as are our son and his wife. In the initial visit of both the latter, Dr. Sloan exemplified instant diagnostic acumen, compassion, and the ability to calm a panicky patient. We think he is the epitome of what a good physician should be and are so thankful for him day after day, month after month. MDVIP is worth every penny to have this kind of care.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Wyman P. Sloan III, MD, FACP

Ketti, GA Mar 28, 2017

Dr Sloan, has always been special to me and my husband. He found cancer on a regular check up. He has always been there day and night for Lonnie and myself ,he explains what our test results or and what we need to do make them better.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Wyman P. Sloan III, MD, FACP

Ray, GA Mar 23, 2017

My wife called (on satellite phone) Dr. Sloan after I became quite ill while we were in the middle of the Antarctic Ocean...the physician on board only spoke French. Dr. Sloan was very reassuring to both of us. I don't remember what he said, but I felt better afterward. Of course he couldn't diagnose,but upon returning to Atlanta we discovered that I had removed a sea sickness patch very prematurely.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Wyman P. Sloan III, MD, FACP

Donna, GA Feb 21, 2014

At my age, 70, you might say I am living the Last rodeo stage of my life. It has been my good fortune to have lived a healthy life up until now, and I don't take that blessing for granted. For many years now, as the one I trust most for my continued well being, Dr. Sloan has been my safeguard, my protector. When I needed total hip replacement a couple of years back, not only did Dr. Sloan help with getting me under the care of the top surgeon in this field, but he was my first visitor in my hospital room on the day of surgery!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Wyman P. Sloan III, MD, FACP

Elaine, GA Feb 19, 2014

My husband was a patient of Dr. Sloan's for a long time. I always saw a local doctor in our area. Never seeing the same PA throughout the year because they would leave the practice. It was too long a wait to see a real doctor. With Dr. Sloan,I call the office and I am in the office that afternoon or the next day. I am talking to a real doctor about my illness and he cares. His office cares, they are attentive to my needs and treat me like family. We are very happy with the MDVIP program and plan to continue.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Wyman P. Sloan III, MD, FACP

Jim, GA Feb 15, 2014

Both Judy and I take great pleasure in this opportunity to share our sincere thanks for having you as our doctor through MDVIP. You are much much more than our doctor, you are our caring friend who is not only professionally accomplished but compassionate and responsive beyond our expectations. We have had many health issues in the recent past and you have helped immensely in navigating our care. Thank you for being there for us when we needed help. congratulations to you on this National Doctor's Day. No one is more deserving than you. Thanks Skip !

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Wyman P. Sloan III, MD, FACP

Phyllis, GA Feb 11, 2014

Dr. Sloan has been my doctor for twenty years. Since he has been with MDVIP, his receptionists are so very friendly calling you by your first name as a friend. The first impression through them is your first experience with Dr. Sloan so they set the standard of excellence for his practice. He then is more than a doctor as his training with the finest medical school in the country has trained him. I was in a traumatic accident ten years ago and was at the Shepherd Center Hospital, a leading hospital of America. Dr. Sloan has provided information which Shepherd hasn't. Dr. Donald Leslie was my doctor there and was also wonderful. When he became the director there, I was assigned another doctor. Dr. Sloan has surpassed Shepherd in so many ways as they had me do uncomfortable tests which were not needed. I only go to Dr. Sloan as of the past two yrs. He is so very knowledgeable and has answered calls after hours. He is simply a genius and has an incredible bedside manner. Dr. Sloan is a friend through a social clubs, and i'm also familiar with his wife. His professionalism with my healthcare is unsurpassed!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Wyman P. Sloan III, MD, FACP

Jim, GA Feb 8, 2014

The Sloan family has been our family medical source for more than 80 years, W. P. Sloan III Skip has not only been my doctor but also a friend for the better part of 50 years. I would not and have never conisdered another source for my medical needs, his long term thought process as respects my health needs with out question is one of the main reason I have enjoyed good health for the past 72 years.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Wyman P. Sloan III, MD, FACP

Jim n Brenda, GA Feb 7, 2014

Dr. Sloan Thank you for always being there for us.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.