Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Allen Sonstein, MD

Frank, TX Mar 29, 2017

Checking for a test recommended by Dr Sonstein. I was asked the name of my Primary Physician. When I said Sonstein she replied, you're lucky - he is very popular. Of course I agreed!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Allen Sonstein, MD

John Sep 25, 2016

Retired General Officer. I have had good medical services in my 30 years of service and I rate Dr. Allen Sonstein at the top of my list. He took care of my mother to age 98 and she was active to the end. Dr. Sonstein pays close attention to his patients and is always on top of the latest medical developments.What more could I say. John Serur

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Allen Sonstein, MD

Oneita, TX Feb 23, 2015

Last year, I got CANCER, of a kidney !!! I live alone, no family here !!! I was lOST .Thank GOD, my doctor, took over, helped me, walked me thru it ALL !!! all the tests, the different DRS, MRIs and etc. I got the BEST treatment , in all the world !!! It's been 1 year this month, I'm doing great !!! I KNOW, that MDVIP, and my DR, has put my worries about my medical, and my care, The least of my worries !!! thank you, thank you

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Allen Sonstein, MD

Judith, TX Feb 20, 2015

Several years back, I was having serious issues with my heart. Even before Dr. Sonstein was an MDVIP Doctor, he was most attentive to my needs in the hospital. I had open heart surgery and had a collapsed lung and he got things moving with hastening the procedure that I needed. I had numerous procedures after he became an MDVIP doctor. He watched me closely, gave and continues to give me excellent care. He would notify my cardiologist while I was in the office and would get me an appointment that same day when he found a problem. I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Sonstein. I am leading a very normal life because of my exceptionally good medical care.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Allen Sonstein, MD

Judith, TX Apr 19, 2014

Dr. Sonstein is the best and most dedicated doctor I have ever known. If I had to compare him with any other doctor I have known, he is like the old fashioned doctors that I experienced as a child who made home visits. Actually once he did make a home visit to see me when I was ill and wheezing. I have cardiac problems and when I have experienced problems, he has seen me the same day. On several occasions, he had me seen by my Cardiologist on the same day. He is a real Godsend

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Allen Sonstein, MD

Elizabeth, TX Apr 3, 2014

As my husband's caregiver of many years, I am really comforted knowing I have fast access to Dr. Allen Sonstein. There have been numerous occasions whereby I have reached him after hours and weekends because of some incident with my husband's health. Due to his advanced dementia, my husband can no longer communicate his ailments very clearly and thanks to Dr. Sonstein's thoroughness, he can pinpoint a problem. Recently, during a routine physical exam, Dr. Sonstein discovered my husband's hernia. Before we left his office, an appointment had been made to a specialist. Not only do I enjoy the ease of reaching Dr. Sonstein 24/7 and the great care he provides but am grateful for all the attention, dignity and respect he gives my husband. It's been disheartening having a couple of former doctors treat my husband as if he is not even in the room. My experience with my MDVIP doctor has made a big difference in my life in that I do not feel I am taking this long journey with my husband alone. My doctor is right beside us. For the sake of brevity, I shortened my many praises for this compassionate and great Physician.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Allen Sonstein, MD

Leona, TX Feb 25, 2014

In October 2013 I had a bad fall in the parking lot at Dr. Sonstein's office. I went in dripping blood from my head and nose. The Dr. and his nurses were not only efficient medically but showed caring and concern. Dr. Sonstein or one of his staff checked on me every day for several days.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Allen Sonstein, MD

Elmer, TX Feb 25, 2014

Dr Sonstein has been our family physican for almost 30 years and has demonstrated time and time again his caring and desire for our well being. He has guided us to preventative steps for long term health, provided tireless support during surgeries and most of all been a good friend who cares for us and our health. We joined MDVIP because we wanted not only to continue our journey to long term health but to enhance the experience through MDVIP programs. Thank you Dr Sonstein and MDVIP!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Allen Sonstein, MD

Patricia & Arthur, TX Feb 24, 2014

From the moment you walk into Dr. Sonstein's office the home atmosphere makes one comfortable. The efficient staff has a receptionist that greets you with a smile and takes you to weigh in & then to the patient room where she takes vitals. Dr. Sonstein always enters the room with a warm greeting that puts one at ease, then takes your info and listens to all concerns without rushing you. His exam is thorough & he addresses anything he might find as well as responding to any questions. My husband & I feel blessed to have him as our family physician.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Allen Sonstein, MD

Pamela and Gary, TX Feb 24, 2014

My family was referred to a young new doctor when we moved to Austin 30+ years ago. We soon were aware that he was someone very special. As the years went by, his popularity grew and it was very difficult to get in to see him for an appointment but was always worth the wait. As years went by, and changes in insurance, we had to change doctors but always talked about how we missed his expertise. We moved out of state and returned to Austin years later. We are now on Medicare and when we returned, we wanted to see if we could get back under his care. We were delighted and happily signed up for MDVIP when it became available. Dr. Sonstein has always gone above and beyond the call of duty. I had brought my 94 year old father in for lab work (also on MDVIP) and was walking him back to our van in the parking lot. Dr.Sonstein saw us and came outside to say that he was trying to get in touch with my husband. The next week when my husband went in for an appointment, he requested him to come in every week until his condition improved. My husband of course said he didn't know if that was possible. Dr. Sonstein then said if you won't come in, I will just stop on my way home . My husband went in every week. He takes very good care of my husband, father and myself. He personally calls to see how we are doing and always asks about our daughters who he attended to when they were little. What doctor remembers their names after all these years? When my oldest daughter 5 years ago developed breast cancer he referred my other two daughters to a specialist to make sure that they were OK. This is one awesome man who cares about his patients. It is so important to have a physician you can trust professionally and personally. Dr. Sonstein is a top notch doctor who we are so fortunate have him as our personal physician again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Allen Sonstein, MD

Billie, Austin, TX Feb 20, 2014

Dr. Sonstein has taken good care of our family since 1977. He always encourages us, and is understanding of failure when one or both of us have other issues. Both my husband and myself credit Dr. Sonstein for saving my husbands life by his quick action and getting my husband to a cardiologist so quickly.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Allen Sonstein, MD

Judi and Harvey, TX Feb 19, 2014

We have only been seeing Dr. Sonstein for a little over two months. From the very first seeing him has been like coming out from being alone in the wilderness after struggling with the difficulty of neurological diagnoses over an 18 month period. He and his staff are very responsive, capable and caring.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.