Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

James D. Taylor, MD

dawn, CA Feb 23, 2014

Dr. Taylor My life has been blessed to have found you as my doctor! We came to your office recommend by our son for the usual introduction visit and we were very pleased from the start with your care and concern for your patients. My first actual visit was because I thought I had the flu.... you listened to my symptoms and followed up with blood tests, etc and I was diagnosed with large cell lymphnomia. All along the way through the process of tests you were in my corner with caring support. This is the doctor I've been looking for and feel fortunate to have found! Thank you for taking care such good care of me and all your other patients. Your the best!!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
James D. Taylor, MD

Laurie Angel, CA Feb 21, 2014

As soon as I switched over to Dr. Taylor in 2013, I started getting illnesses I never heard of. I attributed most of them to old age. Then in November the ambulance took me to the hospital because I had a series of TIAs and pnemonia. I was in both the hospital and the post hospital care for a few weeks. Dr. Taylor was fabulous. He got on the phone making inquieries, he came to see me twice, he made me relax. He was just fabulous. I knew I would be SAFE in the remarkable and talented hands of Dr. Taylor AND his great staff; Teresa and Lorie. Thanks to all of you for helping me during my little crisis.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
James D. Taylor, MD

Mel, CA Feb 19, 2014

This is easy. My experience with Dr.Taylor is superb. His involvement and understanding of my needs is continually provided. I have been with Dr. Taylor for a year and it feels like futuristic medical care

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
James D. Taylor, MD

Robert, CA Feb 13, 2014

In April of last year I contracted what was diagnosed by my former doctor as a case of prostatitis. He treated it with Levaquin - unsuccessfully - and another doctor in his office allowed me to go on a trip to Russia in June with a bottle of Cipro in my hand. I became increasingly ill while in Russia, and upon my return I decided that I needed to find a doctor who would take the time and effort to determine just exactly what was wrong with me. I had already talked with Dr. Taylor some months before and felt a rapport with him. So I joined MDVIP and became Dr. Taylor's patient. He accepted me, obviously very ill, with no previous medical history to work with. He ordered blood work and started me on Cipro again. When it became obvious that the Cipro was not effective he ordered blood cultures which indicated a bacterial blood infection. He immediately had me hospitalized and involved an infectious diseases specialist and a cardiologist. They determined that I was in the process of dying of endocarditis, an bacterial infection of the heart. Doctor Taylor's persistence and concern resulted in what appears to be a complete cure from this deadly disease. I am convinced that if I had not engaged Dr. Taylor as my primary physician at the time that I did, I would not be alive today to write this testimonial. He and his very capable nurse, Theresa, and their very competent receptionist, Lori, are a delight to work with - never rushed, always available to answer any question or respond to any concern. Their affiliation with MDVIP allows them to practice medicine the old-fashioned way, unhurriedly putting the patient's welfare foremost. My affiliation with Dr. Taylor, as an MDVIP patient, has granted me a new lease on life that I am enjoying to the fullest.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
James D. Taylor, MD

Barry, CA Feb 8, 2014

Dr. Taylor and his able staff have been wonderful to work with, and a great help. They are always available when I need them, and go out of their way to be of assistance.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
James D. Taylor, MD

Ed, CA Feb 7, 2014

My Dad is 94 years old and unfortunately does not live close to any of his children. I knew we needed a doctor who we could communicate with and who would be available to answer questions. We were so lucky to find Dr. Taylor. All of us, including, Dad, are confident he is in the best hands possible. Dr. Taylor is always just a phone call away! When we connect, I know he knows my father and his medical issues. Dad's care is personal and thorough. We are most fortunate. His office is well run and his staff so kind and patient. This practice is a model of how health care should be delivered.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
James D. Taylor, MD

Susan, CA Feb 6, 2014

Dr. Taylor once took care of my son, even though he was not his patient. There was no charge, and he even offered to do a follow up visit. Another time my husband stepped on a nail just before he was leaving for a trip. Dr. Taylor met him on a Sun., gave him a shot and my husband made his trip.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
James D. Taylor, MD

Bob Apr 14, 2013

Dr. Taylor's practice--including Laurie the Office Manager and Theresa the Nurse Practitioner, exposed me to how caring and thoughtful professionals could help me reach a better state of health. When I first entered the Practice I was unhealthy--and perhaps with a bit of middle aged malaise. Dr. Taylor and staff talked to me the way gifted athletic coaches talk to athletes. They inspired ME to be a big part of becoming more healthy--and they coached me how to get there. I never felt lectured or talked down to; I was treated like I mattered and they wanted to help. They put so much work into my care, that even when I was tempted, I resisted bad living habits because, if nothing else I didn't want to let them down. I know that sounds silly, but it's nice to have folks rooting for you that way. When I had a couple of respiratory challenges with asthma, allergies, and the flu, that office was on it--keeping me from getting worse--as I had always done before. They were like the landing at Normandy. I was given the proper medications and instructions to nip something in the bud before it worsened. I can't say enough how much it means just to feel like there's time to ask another question..or two..or three. Dr. Taylor would often say things like, Why didn't you call? That's why we're here. They're a great group. I can't rave enough.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
James D. Taylor, MD

Bob Sep 27, 2012

Dr. Taylor has established a practice where I feel cared for from the moment their office answers the phone. I usually speak with Laurie the Office Manager first. She fields my questions and ensures that Teresa the Nurse Practitioner or Dr. Taylor is on the phone before I hang up. I know Laurie has many years of experience in Marin County and always is familiar with the specialists or places that Dr. Taylor or Teresa recommend. Talking to Laurie is often enough to get my blood pressure down before I even get to the medical staff. The Doc or the Nurse Practitioner always take the time to determine whether they can advise me on the phone or need to have me in the office. Both Dr. Taylor and Practitioner Teresa seem to be able to take fairly complicated issues and make them understandable to me. When I really have a hard time, Dr. Taylor will pull out a visual aid to explain what's going on. I've never felt rushed there and I know I often have a lot of questions. My overall health numbers have only improved since I've been with this practice. I can't tell you how much I enjoy being a part of this practice. These folks are just great. I'm a retired cop and watch what I spend in retirement. Boy are these dollars well spent. In good health,

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
No results found.