Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Michael L. Carr, MD

Steven, KY Mar 10, 2016

Dr Carr is so personable. He puts me at ease because I know he cares. His staff is the best by far of any I have dealt with. The peace of mind I get from Dr Carr and his staff is an incredible bargin. I will be his patient as long as possible. Special thanks to Jamie, Mary and Megan who are the best at what they do. They always do it with a smile.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael L. Carr, MD

Susan, KY Mar 27, 2015

My doctor and his staff are true professionals, but very warm and caring. My doctor is always available to discuss any problems or concerns and makes time to see me if needed. He is very thorough in his physical exams and recommends diagnostic exams until illness is identified, I have total faith in his expertise and am more comfortable and confiednet with my medical care than I have been with any other doctor. Thank you!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael L. Carr, MD

Stanley, KY Feb 12, 2015

Re4ally enjoy each trip to Doctor's office/ Staff could not be any more personal and professional than they are. I don't think any office in town could be better

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael L. Carr, MD

Jerry and Joan, KY Feb 18, 2014

We were patients of Dr. Carr when he converted to MDVIP. From us he gets a 10 on a scale of 1-10. Here are some of the reasons: 1. We can see him when we need him and he has time to do what is needed. 2. He is only a cell phone call away 24/7 in an emergency. 3. He comes to the hospital when we are there. 4. He monitors Joan's pro-time quickly and conveniently. 5. He is available and responsive to emails. This last point is something we really like. We don't use it too often but when we do it saves everyone time and money. Because he practices medicine the way it should be, he knows us and when it is appropriate, we can talk to him in writing and get good, timely answers. At 80 years old we are very thankful for Dr. Carr and the care he provides.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Michael L. Carr, MD

Roger, KY Feb 11, 2014

Thanks to Dr. Carr and his good care and advice, I am now, at 78, still able to continue marching and playing my pocket trumpet in my local community band. Thats me on the right. Life is good!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Michael L. Carr, MD

Frank, KY Feb 10, 2014

Over the past 25 years not many people have had the care and pleasure of a great Doctor, this has been given to my wife and myself. His concerns and abilities is the reason I personally made it for 25 years. His skill and his staff ever concerns has made it possible, not to mention they put up with me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Michael L. Carr, MD

Ed, KY Feb 9, 2014

Dr. Carr provides wonderful and dedicated care. He has taken care of my family and I for many years.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael L. Carr, MD

Owen, KY Feb 8, 2014

Dr. Carr has been my physician for 19 years. He has always taken the time to sit with me and listen to my concerns. He has never made me feel like he doesn't have time for me or my health care concerns. He always explains himself on the patients level so they can understand what is going on, and walks them through the next step to a healthier life. I appreciate Dr. Carr and all that he has done for me.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael L. Carr, MD

Paul, KY Feb 8, 2014

Dr. Carr is a very competent and attentive physician. Before MDVIP he had 2500 patients and he didn't have enough time to spend with each patient as he desired and the bulk of them were Medicare which was a drain on resources. With MDVIP he was able to reduce his patient load, staff, expenses, and now gives more time to each patient making him even more attentive. With the cost of annual physical included, the additional patient expense is a good value to me. I feel like I have a personal relationship with my physician. That is rare in this day of hospitalist and individual practices being bought by the big hospital chains.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Michael L. Carr, MD

Janet, KY Feb 7, 2014

Thank you Dr. Carr for insisting I take care of my self and putting up with my resistance. I came to you when I was very ill and did not know what was going wrong in my body. Your persistence saved my life and discovered my kidney cancer. I know I'm not the perfect patient but you are the perfect doctor for me.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael L. Carr, MD

Janice, KY Feb 7, 2014

I have just started going to Dr. Carr.. he was recommended to me by my son with high praise.. The thing that most impressed me was the feeling that he cared and wanted me to be the healthiest I could be. He stayed with me during our visits (as long as I needed to talk to him) and didn't make me feel rushed. I have never had that warm, caring feeling with other doctors.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Michael L. Carr, MD

Mike, TX Feb 6, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Carr's since the mid 1990's when I became disatisfied at the care I was receiving from Doctors too rushed to understand your concerns and needs. Dr. Carr was rushed as well but I immediately was impressed by his caring and compassion for his patients. When MDVIP came along, it gave Dr. Carr and opportunity to truly care for each and every one of his patients as if they were the only patient he had. Even though I now live in Dallas for work and my wife lives in Florida at our main home, Dr. Carr is still our primary care physician. I go back to Lexington several times a year for medical reasons and I couldn't count the number of texts and phone calls that Dr. Carr has handled for someone in my family. Whether its Hawaii, Jamaica, Mexico etc Dr. Carr is always on the other end of the phone/text with an answer and reassurance. We are truly blessed to have Dr. Carr and his staff handle our medical and wellness needs.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.