Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Michael E. Monaco, MD

James, MO Mar 15, 2016

I live with severe, chronic pain as a result of failed back surgeries (2003, 2004, and 2005). Dr. Monaco has provided the care that has allowed me to live with and continue to work with my condition. He has gone above and beyond to help me explore many treatments and medications. In a field where bedside manner is often woefully lacking, his outstanding personal care and personality are rare. I believe that he truly cares about me. I can honestly say that I would not have the quality of life that I enjoy without his expertise, attention, and medical care.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Michael E. Monaco, MD

Rhonda, KS Mar 15, 2016

I have followed Dr Monaco's practice for many years, as he moved from office to office, as he had always been a great doctor. It was worth staying with him. As I get older, it's important to me that he has such a strong, thorough recorded medical background on me. I appreciate all the testing he has done as a part of the yearly exam. I am always amazed at how much time and attention he gives me after the exam. I appreciate proactive medicine over trying to fix it after you are already sick.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael E. Monaco, MD

Kathy Oct 21, 2015

I have a personal relationship with my Doctor and his staff. They know who I am when I call. When my husband had his heart attack while away from home, I had my doctor's cell phone number and reached him immediately. While the ER doctor was working with my husband, I was able to pass my cell phone to him so that he could talk to our doctor. Records were sent to the hospital were were in immediately.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Michael E. Monaco, MD

Ann, KS Mar 27, 2015

Dr. Mike helped me through a tough period last spring and summer. I had a sudden onset of hives that was frightening. He quickly referred me to specialists and coordinated my care. Thanks for calming me down.

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Michael E. Monaco, MD

Cynthia, KS Feb 11, 2015

When I have a question or a problem, an email to Dr. Monaco brings a quick and extremely thorough response. If it is something that warrants a visit he sees me quickly. Otherwise he just answers my questions or concerns. The answers always let me know that he is really involved in the issue -- no boilerplate -- and I am confident that I am being well looked after. This is most important. I AM BEING WELL LOOKED AFTER!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael E. Monaco, MD

Kathy, KS Apr 8, 2014

Until you experience MDVIP and your first visit with Dr. Monaco, you cannot grasp the close association you will have with a physician. Whenever there is an medical issue, a question or concern, Dr. Monaco is a phone call away. The staff is attentive and service oriented. It is a true one-on-one experience and well worth the investment

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Michael E. Monaco, MD

Gene, MO Mar 26, 2014

Dr. Mike has always been there when I've need his attention. I appreciate how much he cares and how hard he works to keep me healthy. I'm thankful to have him as my doctor. Thanks, doc for all you do.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael E. Monaco, MD

E. Whitney, KS Feb 24, 2014

Dr. Michael Monaco has made a huge difference in my life. I was referred to him in the year before he became associated with MDVIP. I immediately saw the benefit of working with him and the value of transitioning to MDVIP. I am a senior citizen with heart disease and a strong interest in maintaining good health. Dr. Monaco is an endless source of good ideas and positive suggestions. He educates me and I work to execute his plan as best possible. I have two homes, one of which is 1,500 miles from his office. Many times I will call or send an email and he always responds quickly. He has helped me find other doctors in the Phoenix area who have the best expertise in needed areas. We always try to work with doctors who are associated with MDVIP, but sometimes, that is not possible. In every case, Dr. Monaco has provided excellent advice. Being older, I can remember times when doctors actually made house calls. Over the years, costs have forced many changes and I had just about given up on finding a doctor who actually knew who I was and cared about me. Finding Dr. Monaco and the MDVIP model is more than the light at the end of the tunnel. It is the ideal solution to health care.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael E. Monaco, MD

Peggy, MO Feb 23, 2014

Dr. M. Monaco is a very special person besides being a #1 great doctor. Joe & I can be very sick. When we leave his office we feel like a new person.He makes house calls and answers his cell phone at all hours. We think you are great --- Peggy & Joe

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael E. Monaco, MD

JANE, MO Feb 17, 2014

Words cannot explain how Dr. Monaco helped me, spending time & listening to me. My first visit lasted 1 hr & 30 min, that's a long time. I wish I could have found him earlier but I am so happy I have him now.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael E. Monaco, MD

John, KS Feb 8, 2014

Our doctor sponsors a walking club every Tuesday evening; we enjoy walking with him and meeting other patients. Our doctor encourages us to exercise each day; this has improved our quality of daily living. We also enjoy the social events the walking club has organized!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael E. Monaco, MD

Charlie and Libby, MO Feb 7, 2014

Libby and I have been seeing Dr. Monaco for about 15 years. Since he became affiliated with MDVIP our access to him has improved dramatically!! We never have to wait long and we even have access to him via his cell phone number if necessary. When seeing him, we never feel rushed. He is a good listener and he knows our medical history over all these years. We feel very comfortable with him and always feel like we can share any medical concerns. He is very good to work closely with our other specialty physicians and is always knowledgeable about where to send us if there is another physician that he thinks we need to see. Dr. Monaco is one in a million and we wouldn't trade him for anything. Thanks Dr. Monaco for being such a kind and caring person.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.