Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Michael E. Monaco, MD

Elizabeth, KS Mar 29, 2017

Very caring ... competent ... and hears everything...those things said and not said. Provides care with your values in mind without judgement.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael E. Monaco, MD

Charlie, MO Mar 28, 2017

To us, we've found a friend and partner in this crazy fast paced medical world. Dr. Monaco knows and understands our histories and is knowledgable, professional and above all, CARING! We value having a remarkable physician like this on our side. When my wife was sick last year, Dr. Monaco orchestrated a beautiful plan of attack and never gave up until we found the root of the problem. Thanks Dr. Monaco....You are a great Friend and Doctor!!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael E. Monaco, MD

E. Whitney, AZ Mar 28, 2017

When I first met Dr. Monaco, I was the 68-year-old son of a father who died at age 54 with heart disease. My numbers were not good and I was fearful. Dr. Monaco is an excellent physician. He doesn't just react to my health problems when they occur, he is extremely proactive in helping me improve my general health and prevent the health problems from even happening. My overall health is far better than it was when I met him. The one single word that comes to mind when I think about how to describe my feelings is that he is a blessing in my life.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael E. Monaco, MD

Ricki, KS Mar 22, 2017

On a Sunday, my mother was having a problem. So I picked up the phone to call Dr. Monaco. When I called him, I suddenly realized that he was in California with the Kansas City Chiefs... It was not a serious problem, so I hung up! In just a few minutes, Dr. Monaco called us. He is a very kind person as well as a wonderful doctor.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael E. Monaco, MD

James, MO Mar 15, 2016

I live with severe, chronic pain as a result of failed back surgeries (2003, 2004, and 2005). Dr. Monaco has provided the care that has allowed me to live with and continue to work with my condition. He has gone above and beyond to help me explore many treatments and medications. In a field where bedside manner is often woefully lacking, his outstanding personal care and personality are rare. I believe that he truly cares about me. I can honestly say that I would not have the quality of life that I enjoy without his expertise, attention, and medical care.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Michael E. Monaco, MD

Rhonda, KS Mar 15, 2016

I have followed Dr Monaco's practice for many years, as he moved from office to office, as he had always been a great doctor. It was worth staying with him. As I get older, it's important to me that he has such a strong, thorough recorded medical background on me. I appreciate all the testing he has done as a part of the yearly exam. I am always amazed at how much time and attention he gives me after the exam. I appreciate proactive medicine over trying to fix it after you are already sick.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael E. Monaco, MD

Kathy, KS Oct 21, 2015

I have a personal relationship with my Doctor and his staff. They know who I am when I call. When my husband had his heart attack while away from home, I had my doctor's cell phone number and reached him immediately. While the ER doctor was working with my husband, I was able to pass my cell phone to him so that he could talk to our doctor. Records were sent to the hospital were were in immediately.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Michael E. Monaco, MD

Ann, KS Mar 27, 2015

Dr. Mike helped me through a tough period last spring and summer. I had a sudden onset of hives that was frightening. He quickly referred me to specialists and coordinated my care. Thanks for calming me down.

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Michael E. Monaco, MD

Cynthia, KS Feb 11, 2015

When I have a question or a problem, an email to Dr. Monaco brings a quick and extremely thorough response. If it is something that warrants a visit he sees me quickly. Otherwise he just answers my questions or concerns. The answers always let me know that he is really involved in the issue -- no boilerplate -- and I am confident that I am being well looked after. This is most important. I AM BEING WELL LOOKED AFTER!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael E. Monaco, MD

Kathy, KS Apr 8, 2014

Until you experience MDVIP and your first visit with Dr. Monaco, you cannot grasp the close association you will have with a physician. Whenever there is an medical issue, a question or concern, Dr. Monaco is a phone call away. The staff is attentive and service oriented. It is a true one-on-one experience and well worth the investment

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Michael E. Monaco, MD

Gene, MO Mar 26, 2014

Dr. Mike has always been there when I've need his attention. I appreciate how much he cares and how hard he works to keep me healthy. I'm thankful to have him as my doctor. Thanks, doc for all you do.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael E. Monaco, MD

E. Whitney, KS Feb 24, 2014

Dr. Michael Monaco has made a huge difference in my life. I was referred to him in the year before he became associated with MDVIP. I immediately saw the benefit of working with him and the value of transitioning to MDVIP. I am a senior citizen with heart disease and a strong interest in maintaining good health. Dr. Monaco is an endless source of good ideas and positive suggestions. He educates me and I work to execute his plan as best possible. I have two homes, one of which is 1,500 miles from his office. Many times I will call or send an email and he always responds quickly. He has helped me find other doctors in the Phoenix area who have the best expertise in needed areas. We always try to work with doctors who are associated with MDVIP, but sometimes, that is not possible. In every case, Dr. Monaco has provided excellent advice. Being older, I can remember times when doctors actually made house calls. Over the years, costs have forced many changes and I had just about given up on finding a doctor who actually knew who I was and cared about me. Finding Dr. Monaco and the MDVIP model is more than the light at the end of the tunnel. It is the ideal solution to health care.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.