Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Scott Moss, MD

Victor, NC Feb 17, 2015

I believe Dr. Moss saved my life by reviewing my PSA scores over a 36 month period, prostate cancer was later confirmed via biopsy. I have been told that the cancer was detected 10 to 15 years before I would have had any physical symptoms, and discovered early enough so it was still isolated to the prostate. I was treated with the CyberKnife and still kept full functionality, thanks to Dr. Moss

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Scott Moss, MD

Victor, NC Dec 29, 2014

Doctor Moss is very interested in his patients health, he is pro-active in helping me manage my health rather than react to my physical symptoms of illness. I firmly believe that if he is not the best MD in Charlotte, he is definitely in the top 10. In 2007 Dr. Moss saw that my PSA score had gone up over a 36 month period, I was referred to a specialist, a biopsy confirmed prostate cancer, I then found the CyberKnife and had the cancer treated without surgery Based on my experience, I think Dr. Moss saved my life by his attention to the lab reports.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Scott Moss, MD

Wade, NC Mar 21, 2014

Dr. Moss is the most understanding and caring doctor that I have ever known. I am very comfortable with his care and knowledge of my health issues. I have never had any problems getting an appointment when necessary. And his staff is also very good.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Scott Moss, MD

Detra, NC Mar 18, 2014

Dr. Moss always conveys an atmosphere of caring and thoughtfulness of his patients. I called him on a Saturday morning and he answered the phone and resolved my issue. ...just like that! WOW! Dr. Moss has always provided quality 1-1 service before MDVIP and now MDVIP allows him to do more and did deeper into his patients to help provide overall wellness. He is much appreciated.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Scott Moss, MD

rollinsd, NC Mar 17, 2014

I may be to late with my response, but what I will say isHe is the greatest.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Scott Moss, MD

Kenneth, NC Feb 26, 2014

Feel like a visit to my friend that just happens to be my Doctor.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Scott Moss, MD

Marie, NC Feb 24, 2014

Dr. Moss has been our doctor for over 25 years. He is a very kind, compassionate doctor who always listens to his patients.. I will never forget when I lost my second sister to ovarian cancer. He knew my family history, and how upset I was at that time. While in his office he called my gynecologist himself, and made an appointment for me. This is only one example of the kind of doctor he is. He genuinely loves being a doctor and always goes the extra mile for his patients. He is an excellent MDVIP doctor, and we feel truly blessed to have him for our doctor for all these years.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Scott Moss, MD

YVONNE, HARRISBURG,, NC Feb 20, 2014

DR. MOSS HAS BEEN A GREAT ENCOURAGE TO ME. I AM NOT A SICKLY PERSON, SO I DON'T HAVE TO SEE HIM OFTEN.WHEN I DO I'M ABLE TO GET IN TO SEE HIM QUICKLY. HE KEEPS ABREAST OF ALL THE NEWEST INFORMATION AND RELATES IT TO ME.WHEN I HAVE A PHYSICAL IT IS VERY THOROUGH AND HE ALWAYS HAS TIME TO EXPLAIN IT TO ME. I AM SLIGHT OVERWEIGHT AND HE ALWAYS ENCOURAGES ME TO EAT RIGHT AND GO TO A GYM.HE HAS MY BEST INTEREST AT HEART.THANK FOR THE OPPORTUNITY TO TELL YOU HOW GREAT MY DOCTOR IS.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Scott Moss, MD

wade, NC Feb 19, 2014

Dr. Moss is the most understanding and caring doctor that I have known. I feel very comfortable with his care and knowledge. Neither my wife or I have ever had a problem getting an appointment whenever necessary, and his staff is great, too. Thank-you Dr. Moss!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Scott Moss, MD

Betty, NC Feb 19, 2014

My husband and I moved to Concord, NC in 1987. We looked around for a new ;doctor but didn't find one we liked. Then in 1988 a nurse who was a member of our church referred us to Dr. Scott Moss. She said she highly recommended him. Since I was a first grade teacher, and teachers were encouraged to have yearly medical check-ups, I made an appointment with Dr. Moss at the medical group where he worked. He was a very kind young man, a Christian who obviously cared about his patients. Over time, I noticed that he was especially gifted in diagnosing illnesses. (He never said, Take two aspirins and come back tomorrow.) I found out that he made use of tests and made referrals to specialists as needed. Dr. Moss was also way ahead of the times in encouraging and implementing wellness. He emphasizes exercise, diet, proper use of medicine, etc., to keep his patients healthy. I am very thankful that Dr. Moss has been my doctor for twenty-seven years.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Scott Moss, MD

Eveline, NC Feb 18, 2014

Dr Moss accepted me as a patient when I was at my lowest health wise. Before we had even had the initial visit, he took care of my problem with the most amazing sympathy and care. I will always be grateful to him and am so thankful to be able to count myself as one of his patients.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Scott Moss, MD

Ed, NC Feb 18, 2014

I feel that I am blessed with having a Doctor who is dedicated to keeping me healthy on a daily basis instead of waiting until I am ill and then treating me. I am also blessed in the fact that I consider my Doctor and his family life long friends that I can call on and they can call on me at any time for anything !

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.