Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Evan R. Shapiro, MD

Jay, FL Feb 6, 2015

I recently injured my shoulder. I called Dr. Evan Shapiro and he saw me immediately. He made an appointment for me to have an MRI that afternoon, confirmed I had a torn rotator cuff and made me an appointment with an orthopedic surgeon the next morning. When the surgeon saw me he confirmed that Dr. Shapiro had already spoken to him and we scheduled surgery at his next available open date. Dr. Shapiro followed up at each stage of the process. This is not unusual for Dr. Shapiro. He provides this kind of care whenever I need his services.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Evan R. Shapiro, MD

Luiz Jacques, FL Feb 25, 2014

Dr. Shapiro has been my doctor for 15 years! He is always there for me and my wife, even on week-ends, night and day. He keeps me in good health and controls my high blood pressure, diabetes and other conditions. We sometimes think about moving to a different state or country but, because of the excellent care of Dr. Shapiro, we end up deciding to stay in Palm Beach Gardens! Thanks Dr. Shapiro!!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Evan R. Shapiro, MD

Theodore & Patti, FL Feb 21, 2014

He is always there for us and gets us the best local specialists. He is very thorough and spends as much time as needed discussing our health issues and answering our questions.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Evan R. Shapiro, MD

Gordon, FL Feb 21, 2014

A few years ago, just before Thanksgiving, I was suddenly stricken with a high fever, extensive rash on my upper body and debilitating pains in my back. Dr. Shapiro instructed my wife to immediately take me to the emergency room, where I was admitted and diagnosed with rapid kidney failure and liver impairment of unkown origin, as I had been healthy and active just two days before. Dr. Shapiro immediately assembled a team of specialists in nephrology, gastroenterology, infectious disease, dermatology, and neurology who began to determine the cause of my condition and to treat it. I rapidly became extremely ill with a very high fever and dangerously falling blood pressure and Dr. Shapiro and the team took immediate action to stabilize my condition by beginning high dose antibiotic and steroid therapy. At one point my blood pressure dropped to 70/30 and as my life was in jeopardy, I was transferred to the ICU. The story goes on for 13 days in the hospital with endless diagnostic tests and 5 courses of kidney dialysis, during which time the aggressive treatment regimen chosen by Dr. Shapiro and the specialist team resulted in the fever breaking and a gradual return to normal of my kidney function. The cause of my rapid kidney failure was never conclusively determined. I am convinced that the decisive and aggressive action taken by Dr. Shapiro and his team, in the face of uncertainty as to the cause of my crisis, saved my life and allowed me to fully regain my health and active lifestyle...also making it possible to be in this recent picture with my granddaughter! I am 69 and more active than I was 20 years ago. I hope to grow actively and healthfully old under the care of Dr. Evan Shapiro.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Evan R. Shapiro, MD

Richard, North Palm Beach, FL Feb 20, 2014

A simple story: Dr. Shapiro saved my life.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Evan R. Shapiro, MD

Milt, FL Feb 19, 2014

I suffered a heart attack in 2008 while traveling in Argentina. Through sereral hospital stays and subsequent ailments I have been under the care of Dr Evan Shapiro. His skill, compassion and devotion to the practice of medicine have allowed me to live a normal life style. Thank you DR Shapiro!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Evan R. Shapiro, MD

David, FL Feb 9, 2014

Dr. Shapiro's monitoring of my vitals and chemistry have been enlightening and have helped my make better and healthier living choices in all facets of my life. He has always been helpful in suggesting changes to habits and behaviors, which seem to have enhanced my healthful state of being. I hope, with his guidance and care, to live a long and enjoyable life.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Evan R. Shapiro, MD

edward, FL Feb 9, 2014

both my wife and I have all the confidence in Dr Shapiro we have all the faith in the Drs office and staff.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Evan R. Shapiro, MD

Carol, FL Feb 8, 2014

I have just started with Dr. Shapiro and he gave me a very thorough physical and went over my blood work. I also received a copy of my records. I found out the hard way what happens when you have a health emergency and go thru a local emergency room.

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Evan R. Shapiro, MD

iris, FL Feb 7, 2014

Peace of mind knowing that Dr. Shapiro will be there if we need him in an emergency. He has always been available. I hear horror stories from my friends about not being able to reach their doctor or waiting for ever to see their doctors...that just doesn't happen with Dr. Shapiro. In Florida this service is very necessary.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Evan R. Shapiro, MD

alan, FL Feb 7, 2014

Totally reachable at all times, great bedside manner, caring, and personable. He has made a difference in my total health. I have recommended him to my closest friends.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Evan R. Shapiro, MD

Anthony, FL Feb 7, 2014

Dr. Shapiro has been my GP for over ten years and it has been a very rewarding and satisfying experience to be under his care. He is a dedicated doctor who truly cares about his patience wellbeing and affords the time to study each case and prescribe a wellness plan that truly fits the individuals needs. He an outstanding Doctor and person that really contributes to the medical profession and community. Thank you Doctor Shapiro for keeping me well.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.