Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Mart J. Amick, MD

Frank, DE Feb 14, 2015

Whenever I have a need to visit Dr. A I feel that I am meeting with a friend. His ability to explain his diagnosis and proposed treatment always lets me go away comforted.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Mart J. Amick, MD

Bill, DE Feb 17, 2014

Dr Amick has always been available immediately when needed. He never rushes an appointment and works very hard to diagnose and solve any medical problem. It is very comforting for me to have Dr Amick as my physician.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Mart J. Amick, MD

Shirley, DE Feb 11, 2014

Doc Amick is a compassionate MD. He is genuinely interested in the lives of his patients. Tobe and I have confidence in his skills not only as a physician, but also a s a human being. His good manner and caring spirit are what sets him apart in the field of medicine. He always has time to listen ...even on a Sunday morning! He walks the walk, too. He keeps physically fit and trim. Mart provides times to walk/run as a group . And he is there!!! Mart Amick is the best!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Mart J. Amick, MD

Charles, DE Feb 9, 2014

When I first Dr. Amick I already been diagnosed as having a TIA and shortly thereafter had another one Supposedly. Dr. Amick felt neither were TIA's and sent me to a cardiologist and both confirmed that they were not TIA's but rather Syncape where my blood pressure goes into my feet and not my head. I since have lost 50 pounds and feel much better all due to Dr. Amick - one wonderful doctor.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Mart J. Amick, MD

James, DE Feb 7, 2014

Dr. Mart Amick has been my doctor for years. Even before MDVip, he would try to give you the time you needed. He is perhaps the best listener that I have ever known. And when it comes to solving a puzzle,making a tough diagnosis, there is none better. Since his practice became an MDVip practice, things have only gotten better. His availability, always inferred, is now clearly stated. He is there 24/7 if there is a problem or a question. His commitment to my health is a blessing to me. And, I think the MDvip system is a blessing to him. This is the style of medicine he has always wanted to practice. I'm glad to be a part of the whole wonderful experience. Dr. Amick, we love you!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Mart J. Amick, MD

David, PA Feb 7, 2014

My wife and I find our encounters with Dr. Amick to be very satisfying in that he does take all the time necessary to go over our issue(s), but in addition, we find him to be an excellent diagnostician. He is able to pin down whatever the issue is and Rx the treatment. We also really appreciate the quick response in terms of call backs or making appointments. We both work in healthcare and know this is not the norm today.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Mart J. Amick, MD

Nancy l, DE Feb 7, 2014

Dr Mart Amick has been my primary care physician since 1998. He has guided me through several medical events with keen focus, an astute ability to diagnose while at all times being genuinely interested in me as a person. He provided me with a resource to learn about Type II Diabetes when my annual physical exam identified I was pre-diabetic I completed a 16 week program which was tremendously informative and gave me incentive to continue to loose weight, make informed food choices and to step up my physical activity. I was rewarded with much improved numbers in all areas as the results of my annual exam in August 2013 - best of all, I was no longer pre-diabetic. An example of Dr Amick's partnership with his patients - in October 2013, I was on vacation in Peru, high in the Andes Mountains, when I began having above average symptoms of altitude sickness. I emailed Dr. Amick describing what I was experiencing. He responded in less than an hour advising me what actions I needed to take. The result was that I was able to remain on the tour and complete my two week vacation. Several members of the tour group commented that they didn't even know how to get in touch with their doctor except by a long distance phone call.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Mart J. Amick, MD

Howard and Madeline May 7, 2012

1. Helps and motivates through prompt attention to medical problems when they occur, and he follow-ups on post initial visits when necessary and appropriate; excellent patient and care-giver teaching with every visit,and videos and other educational materials and information via E-mail which we find very helpful. The doctor gives us opportunity to ask questions and he takes time to answer and explain. 2. He explores alternates for exercise and keeping conditioned when traditional events are not practical for us. 3. Always available for consultant and answering questions and assisting in resolving medical problems over the phone. Brilliant diagnostician and highly skilled practitioner. We feel safe and secure when we visit with a problem. Thank You

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
No results found.