Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Jon DiPietro, MD

Douglas, FL Mar 27, 2015

Dr. Jon DiPietro has been our primary care healthcare provider for more than 18 years. He is extremely knowledgeable, and stays abreast of any new developments in the medical field. Dr. Dipietro is always available when needed, and has kept us in good health over the years. We value our relationship with him, and deeply appreciate the care that he has always provided us.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Jon DiPietro, MD

Joyce, FL Feb 8, 2015

New Years Eve I had a stroke. Many angels were with me that night and Dr. D is one of them. ER wanted to a procedure. Since I was in another city, they called Dr. DiPietro for me to discuss my situation and the tPA they wanted to do. He answered his phone immediately and discussed the TPA and said I was good candidate for it. Thank goodness because I had movement on my left side after 45 mn. Dr. D called to check on me. He talked with the physician who attended me to discuss medications. Upon my discharge (2 days later) he called me into his office for an appt. He also checked with my heart doctor for a medication solution. He is always available and sincerely cares about his patients. Honestly, I don't know when he gets any rest!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Jon DiPietro, MD

Joyce, FL Mar 19, 2014

I don't think there is another physician like Dr. DiPietro who cares for their patients with such sincerity, and patience. A friend recommended me to him before he joined MDVIP. I recently had an experience with a continuous cough. I got an appt. immediately and I was thoroughly examined, blood work checked and sent for an immediate chest x-ray. He could have just sent me home prescribing a cheap antibiotic and aspirins. But Dr. DiPietro checked my health record, my medications, and chose an antiobiotic that would work well with my current daily meds. He called me with the results of the x-ray and had I not done the x-ray, I would not have known I had a touch of pneumonia in my left lung. Dr. DiPietro treats me like I am his only patient. So many adjectives can describe him. Caring, Sincere, Patient, Listener, Comforting, Honest, to name a few. Because of his treatment before MDVIP, is why I chose to stay with him. When my Insurance Co. was cancelling doctors, I prayed they did not cancel him. Thank God, they didn't, because I don't believe there is anyone else like him. I am not able to send you a photo or video, but since 2007 I have lost 105 lbs. and kept it off. I am 72 and exercise and do Zumba dance.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Jon DiPietro, MD

Diana, FL Mar 14, 2014

Dr DiPietro has been wonderful to me Being an elderly patient many doctors do not give you the time and attention you need. He has listened to my issues with time and concern Always making me feel at ease. It is wonderful to be able to see the doctor quickly and yet he always has time to listen.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Jon DiPietro, MD

Van, FL Feb 26, 2014

Dr. DiPietro saved my life. Literally. With a low PSA (2.4) and a slight irregularity in my digital exam, he decided to send me to a urologist. The urologist said it's probably nothing, but let's do a biopsy. Three weeks later I was in the Mayo Clinic in Minnesota having surgery for a very aggressive prostate cancer, having been warned that it might be too late to do anything. More than 13 years later, I'm here, thanks to his care and attentive concern.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Jon DiPietro, MD

Sharon, FL Feb 23, 2014

Dr DiPietro has made a great impact on my health care. He discovered I have sleep apnea and directed me to obtain proper treatment for my condition. He continues to help me manage my high cholestrol, high blood pressure and has given me counsuling for weight loss.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Jon DiPietro, MD

Eva, FL Feb 22, 2014

My family and I would like to thank Dr. Jon DiPietro for being such a wonderful doctor. He is the best!!!! I have been going to him for many, many years. I will be 89 in May. And since joining MDVIP in May 2012, Dr. DiPietro has been able to spend more time with me when health isssues arise. Below are some of the wonderful things he has done for me. - Several years ago when I had some fainting problems and was admitted to the hospital in another city, the doctors were not sure of the problem. When I returned to Tampa, it was Dr. DiPietro who discovered the problem and quickly prescribed the right medication. - While my daughter was visiting from out of state, she went with me to my appointment with Dr. DiPietro. During the visit, he referred me to a specialist. When my daughter tried to make the appointment while she was in town, the specialist had no openings. It was Dr. DiPietro who called the office, explained the situation and made the appointment. My daughter was so impressed with him taking the time to make that call. Also she was impressed with the amount of time he spent with me. - As part of MDVIP, phone calls to his office are answered immediately. - As part of MDVIP, little or no wait times for appointments. - Refills on prescriptions are sent to the pharmacy within minutes after I call his office. - He is always personable and very professional. - He takes the time and truly listens to your problems. I just want to thank Dr. DiPietro for taking care of me. I am blessed. I can't imagine going to any other doctor. My family wanted to thank him too. They said....Thank you for taking care of Mom. We appreciate all you have done for her. Thank you! PS....I've enclosed a picture of me enjoying life with my 2 granddaughters at Christmas.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Jon DiPietro, MD

Dick, DE Feb 18, 2014

Dr DiPietro is without the best doctor in the Southeast. He has been with me every step of the way. What else can a patient say.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Jon DiPietro, MD

Norianne, FL Feb 15, 2014

Dr. DiPietro was the only one who kept with it until he found something to help the arthritis in my lower back. The pain was so bad that I couldn't walk. I have faith that I can always depend on him in any emergency

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Jon DiPietro, MD

Elizabeth (Bette), FL Feb 12, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. DiPietro's for over 21 years and he has always been an excellent doctor and never made you feel rushed. He always listens to your questions and has always worked with me on medications as I have a low tolerance with medications. Over the years he took care of both my mother and mother-in-law and was with me through their aging years as one lived to 96 and the other to 99 which was very trying at times to me. My mother died still under his care and my mother-in-law in a Nursing Home but I always felt he was there for me to see me through the rough times. I always will be thankful that he is such a caring doctor and has provided me with the best care humanly possible. I wish everyone could experience having such a doctor to take care of them.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Jon DiPietro, MD

Astrid, FL Feb 6, 2014

I have never had to wait more than 1 day to get an appointment. Often I've gotten in on the same day! Even if it's been months since my last visit, Dr. DiPietro remembers details about me that even I have forgotten! I really feel comfortable with him and I know I have put my health and well being in competent hands.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Jon DiPietro, MD

Douglas, FL Feb 6, 2014

Dr. DiPietro is an outstanding physician who has been our primary care provider for over 15 years. He is always personable, professional and highly competent when attending to our health care needs. Dr. DiPietro is a credit to the MDVIP program.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
No results found.