Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Jon DiPietro, MD

Douglas, FL Mar 30, 2017

Dr. DiPietro is a highly professional, personable and awesome physician in every respect. He has kept us healthy for the past 20 years, and we highly value him as our family doctor.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Jon DiPietro, MD

Doris, FL Mar 30, 2017

When I was affected by Blood Pressure swings from low to high, Dr. DiPietro was just as reassuring and polite at 2 a.m as he was at 2 p.m. That pretty much says it all. Thanks Dr. D

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Jon DiPietro, MD

Ann, FL Mar 29, 2017

I haven't been a patient for very long, but have found him to be a great listener. His office responds quickly to any request. I'm a happy patient.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Jon DiPietro, MD

Joyce, FL Mar 29, 2017

His advice, concerns, suggestions and listening capabilities assure me I have the right physician. I am confident in his advice. He is never demeaning and he is downright a caring person. I am fortunate he was my friends physician when I was seeking care after moving back from Georgia to Florida.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Jon DiPietro, MD

irene, FL Mar 22, 2017

I was not a MDVIP member and when my husband passed away he called me at home to offer condolences. Of all the doctors my husband had, Dr Dipietro was the only one who called me. It was so appreciated at the difficult time. I was hospitalized and Dr Dipietro came to see me every evening. The hospital I was in was in the other side of town and he still came daily.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Jon DiPietro, MD

Debbie, FL Mar 21, 2017

Dr DiPietro coud not possibly be more compassionate or supportive. He is always available and never makes you feel like a number. He takes his time and is certain that your questions are answered before you leave. I am very lucky to have him as my doctor.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Jon DiPietro, MD

Douglas, FL Mar 27, 2015

Dr. Jon DiPietro has been our primary care healthcare provider for more than 18 years. He is extremely knowledgeable, and stays abreast of any new developments in the medical field. Dr. Dipietro is always available when needed, and has kept us in good health over the years. We value our relationship with him, and deeply appreciate the care that he has always provided us.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Jon DiPietro, MD

Joyce, FL Feb 8, 2015

New Years Eve I had a stroke. Many angels were with me that night and Dr. D is one of them. ER wanted to a procedure. Since I was in another city, they called Dr. DiPietro for me to discuss my situation and the tPA they wanted to do. He answered his phone immediately and discussed the TPA and said I was good candidate for it. Thank goodness because I had movement on my left side after 45 mn. Dr. D called to check on me. He talked with the physician who attended me to discuss medications. Upon my discharge (2 days later) he called me into his office for an appt. He also checked with my heart doctor for a medication solution. He is always available and sincerely cares about his patients. Honestly, I don't know when he gets any rest!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Jon DiPietro, MD

Joyce, FL Mar 19, 2014

I don't think there is another physician like Dr. DiPietro who cares for their patients with such sincerity, and patience. A friend recommended me to him before he joined MDVIP. I recently had an experience with a continuous cough. I got an appt. immediately and I was thoroughly examined, blood work checked and sent for an immediate chest x-ray. He could have just sent me home prescribing a cheap antibiotic and aspirins. But Dr. DiPietro checked my health record, my medications, and chose an antiobiotic that would work well with my current daily meds. He called me with the results of the x-ray and had I not done the x-ray, I would not have known I had a touch of pneumonia in my left lung. Dr. DiPietro treats me like I am his only patient. So many adjectives can describe him. Caring, Sincere, Patient, Listener, Comforting, Honest, to name a few. Because of his treatment before MDVIP, is why I chose to stay with him. When my Insurance Co. was cancelling doctors, I prayed they did not cancel him. Thank God, they didn't, because I don't believe there is anyone else like him. I am not able to send you a photo or video, but since 2007 I have lost 105 lbs. and kept it off. I am 72 and exercise and do Zumba dance.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Jon DiPietro, MD

Diana, FL Mar 14, 2014

Dr DiPietro has been wonderful to me Being an elderly patient many doctors do not give you the time and attention you need. He has listened to my issues with time and concern Always making me feel at ease. It is wonderful to be able to see the doctor quickly and yet he always has time to listen.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Jon DiPietro, MD

Van, FL Feb 26, 2014

Dr. DiPietro saved my life. Literally. With a low PSA (2.4) and a slight irregularity in my digital exam, he decided to send me to a urologist. The urologist said it's probably nothing, but let's do a biopsy. Three weeks later I was in the Mayo Clinic in Minnesota having surgery for a very aggressive prostate cancer, having been warned that it might be too late to do anything. More than 13 years later, I'm here, thanks to his care and attentive concern.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Jon DiPietro, MD

Sharon, FL Feb 23, 2014

Dr DiPietro has made a great impact on my health care. He discovered I have sleep apnea and directed me to obtain proper treatment for my condition. He continues to help me manage my high cholestrol, high blood pressure and has given me counsuling for weight loss.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
No results found.