Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Andreas D. Rotsides, MD

Julie Dec 8, 2016

I would like to say how wonderful and caring Dr. Rotisdes is. He was my husband's doctor until my husband passed away. He would go see him in the morning before going to the office and if possible he would also go after work while he was in the hospital. He would called me every day of any changes in his condition. His bedside manor was by far the best that I have come across. He wasn't just a doctor he was a true friend.You could not ask for a better doctor.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Andreas D. Rotsides, MD

Carol and Jim, NJ Mar 4, 2014

We can't thank him enough for his care and caring.

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Andreas D. Rotsides, MD

Linda, NJ Feb 24, 2014

We have been with Dr. Rotsides for many years. When my husband was in the hospital Dr. Rotsides was there each day to check with each doctor on his progress and even came on a Sunday to meet with our family to answer all of our questions. He eased a very stressful time. He always returns my calls and answers my many question. He comes to our home to see my husband which is so much easier than trying to get him to the office. I am my husbands caregiver and it is a comfort to know that I can always reach Dr. Rotsides at anytime. When I count my blessings, I count Dt. Rotsides as one of them.

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Andreas D. Rotsides, MD

Tom, NJ Feb 20, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Rotsides for more than 25 years. I first became a patient when I was mis-diagnosed by another doctor and admitted to the hospital for pneumonia while I actually had a pulmonary embolism.That doctor went on vacation to China and Dr. Rotsides filled in for his patients Dover General. I had a history of blood clots and was on and off coumadin and my original doctor did not pick up on this. Dr. Rotsides came up with the proper diagnosis, treated me and when I recovered I signed up as a patient in his new practice and been with him ever since. I did well with blood thinners and he thought best for me to be on Warafin for the rest of my life. I never had clots since. As I approached 50 years old I tended to be over weight and my cholestoral started to go up. I did not to take additional Rx's and tried to get back in shape with some luck, but I had my ups and downs for about 5 years, about the time Dr. Rotsides went with MDVIP. I was one of the first group to sign up at the Hilton Gardens, Rockaway Townsquare, NJ. I did not want to look for a doctor to start all over again with my medical record. I turned 60 years old last year and I am probably in the best shape of my life, and I still haven't had to take any new or additional Rx's. I have gone to every annual exam and followed Dr. Rotsides recommendations every year. Based on the results of my blood work I started taking vitamin D two years ago, I changed my diet, exercised and lost weight. Dr. Rotsides and his staff are always there for my medical needs. I have always felt that it is important to have a close, personal relationship with my doctor and I have had that for over 25 years. I've paid for my own insurance and I also strongly believed in prevention and wellness which I now have through the doctor that I've had for years and now MDVIP. Hopefully my attached photo comes through. It is not me exercising or playing a sport, but a picture of me and Mike Tyson from last year and I look pretty fit for my age. My next visit with Dr. Rotsides is a follow-up scheduled for May 2014.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Andreas D. Rotsides, MD

Loretta, NJ Feb 20, 2014

Becoming a member of Dr. Rotsides personalized medical practice has been one of the best things I have done for myself in recent years. I have found him to be an excellent diagnostician which gives me a sense of comfort and security. He is always affable and welcoming and puts me at ease, something I have not always experienced with other physicians. I know he is easily available - another a great perk of my MDVIP membershipl

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Andreas D. Rotsides, MD

Sandy, NJ Feb 20, 2014

I am so grateful for Dr Rotsides. During a time of emergency, he came to meet my dad in the hospital and saved his life. He also went out of his way to care for my husband on numerous occasions. He has always been there for me and my family. He is a wonderful person and a gifted, caring physician. I hope he never retires!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Andreas D. Rotsides, MD

Shirley, NJ Feb 13, 2014

Dr. Rotsides is outstanding! He and his team are caring and professional. I never had a physician in the past who I could count on if for an emergency--had to wait for appointment or go to the local emergency room. I am in good health and rarely have to call upon Dr. Rotsides other than for scheduled appointments. He is a blessing, has been there for me and my family. I truly feel he has my back!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Andreas D. Rotsides, MD

MAUREEN, NJ Feb 9, 2014

I joined MDVIP about a year ago, and my first visit made me realize it was the best health care decision I ever made. Dr. Rotsides made my feel comfortable and listened intently to my health concerns. He is compassionate, knowledgeable, and easy to talk to. He takes a personal interest in my overall health. My anxieties are lessened because he corordinates all my health sevices and colaborates with other specialized doctors to insure my wellness and peace of mind. It is an awesome feeling to know that your doctor who knows you pesonally is only a phone call away to get anwers and the best of care. Dr. Rotsides your the BEST!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Andreas D. Rotsides, MD

Deborah, NJ Feb 7, 2014

Doctor Rotsides is the most caring and patient doctor I have ever had. Last summer, I was having blood pressure issues and he was always available to talk with me and more importantly, listen me. Having a doctor who will see you any time during the day and then spends whatever time you need with you is rare. Doctor Rotsides's upbeat and positive attitude always has me leaving his office feeling that he will always make sure I am in the best health possible.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Andreas D. Rotsides, MD

Susan Apr 24, 2012

I stopped seeing Dr Rotsides when he started this Plan, It was too expensive for me, so I thought. I never felt I was really in good hands, or found a Dr. who cares about his patients as Dr. Rotsides does.I finally made the decision to return to his practice,I now feel relieved, he listens to all I say and is concerned in what I say, he knows when I show up, Iam not feeling my best. I have all the confidence he will find my problems and fix them as he has done in the past.as I say it, He is a Savior of Souls,the best at what he does,Thanks for having me back in your Good Hands,

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Andreas D. Rotsides, MD

Martin Feb 26, 2012

On Saturday night of Labor Day weekend I developed severe abdominal pain. I called Dr. Rotsides and he advised me to go to the ER. He met me and my wife at the ER and took control of my care from diagnosis of diverticulitis to admission he ensured my orders were complete and I received the proper care.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Andreas D. Rotsides, MD

Martin Feb 26, 2012

On a recent trip to Australia I became ill. First it was a severe head and chest cold. Then the night before we were to return home I came down with food poisoning. Weak from fighting a nasty upper repertory infection the food poisoning knock me out and I had to seek medical attention. With a complicated medical history to include surviving cancer twice I was worried about going to a foreign health clinic. But Dr. Rotsides was with me by phone the whole time. He reassured me I became ill and spoke to the doctors on both my visits to the clinic ensuring I received a proper examination and the appropriate medicines to help me recover. Even being 17 time zones away he took my calls early in the morning a late at night. With Dr. Rotsides help I recovered and made it home in good order. I cannot tell you what I relief it was for me and my wife to have him in my corner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.