Explore MDVIP Member Reviews


Robert, CO Feb 27, 2014

It is hard to discribe what John Norton and NDVIP have meant tome over the past couple of years. My primary doctor had some conflict with her partners and my close friend recommended that I try to see John. I made an appointment and was pleasantly surprised when he came out to applogize to me for making me wait while he attend a real emergency. It could have been a one time event but it wasn't. He is virtually never late and yet he has time to discuss my issues at depth and with a real desire to make a difference. We have a outstanding doctor - patient relationship which has developed a true friendship. Our interests our similar as well as our values. My only regret is that he hasn't been my primary physician since I moved to the Springs 30 years ago and that we haven't been albe to spend much personal time together. John is truly an exceptional doctor and an exceptional person.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cathy, CO Feb 23, 2014

We have been seeing John D. Norton for 16 yrs., long before he was an MDVIP doctor. Our experience with him has always been wonderful but now it is superb. We get an appt. promptly, have just a few minutes to wait in a beautiful waiting room and then see our terrific doctor. He is always glad to see us even if we are sick or grumpy! He always has a smile and a kind word. Now that he is an MDVIP doctor, we are never rushed through an appt. (although I never felt rushed in his practice before!). Dr. Norton is always interested in our lives not just our medical symptoms. He returns our calls promptly and has even called us after hours. It's very nice to be able to e-mail him also and I always get prompt replies. Of course, we trust his medical advice completely but what I love most about Dr. Norton is his kindness and compassion. I know that we truly are not just case numbers to him. I dread having to see other doctors because no one measures up to Dr. John Norton!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

David and Brenda, CO Feb 18, 2014

Dr. Norton has been our doctor for a very long time. He has, of course, helped us with many health issues over the years, but he is also very cognizant of family relationships, mental health, and overall quality of life for his patients. He has helped my husband and me over the years with life issues that have made our marriage healthier and stronger. We just celebrated 46 years of marriage. We truly believe our lives are better and healthier due to Dr. Norton. Since being a part of MDVIP, Dr. Norton has had even more time to devote to us. Thank you, Dr. Norton, and God Bless.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Carole, CO Feb 17, 2014

Dr. Norton is such a gift as my primary care physician. His diagnoses are always correct, and I always feel that I have the direction I need for whatever problem I have. I like the fact that he is proactive and encourages healthy habits in all aspects of my life. He listens, he encourages, he guides, and he will go the extra mile no matter what. His expertise is absolutely without question. He has seen me through some tough battles, and I felt like he had my back when I desperately needed that. I will be forever grateful for his care.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Stephanie, CO Feb 16, 2014

From that first day when I came into your office in tears after being fired by my previous physician I felt important. I love the we are in this together approach to my medical care. Dr. Norton listens and is conservative in his approach to treatment and I appreciate that! I love the fact that I am able to call with a quick question and Dr. Norton is so accessible. Overall great experience- and his staff is wonderful too!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Billy, CO Feb 11, 2014

John Norton has been my personal physician for 35 years. He has always provided me with the utmost professional care, concern and compassion, and he has always been exceptional in diagnosing and treating my medical problems. When he became MDVIP-affiliated, I was pleased that he invited me to continue with him as my doctor. The MDVIP experience has been wonderful. John is now much more accessible, and he informs me and his other patients well in advance of any circumstances or personal reasons that would make him unavailable. In those instances, he always has another doctor available to cover for him in his absence. I really appreciate the expanded time that John now has to thoroughly examine me, track my medical history and answer all of my questions. During my annual physical examination last November, he was listening to my vascular system with his stethoscope when he detected an abnormal sound of the blood flow in my right carotid artery. This led to an ultrasound exam where it was determined that my artery was 95 blocked. Surgery immediately ensued, and the problem was corrected. If John had not discovered my condition, I may have had a debilitating stroke or possibly death. A less experienced doctor may not have detected my problem until it was too late. The extra fee that I am assessed by MDVIP to continue with John as my personal doctor, and also to benefit from his expanded services and quality care is worth every penny to me. MDVIP is fortunate to be affiliated with John Norton. In my opinion, there is not a more qualified doctor that practices medicine, and throughout the years, I have only become to expect the very best from John.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

David, CO Feb 10, 2014

When I first signed on with Dr. Norton I had been shuttled to 7 different doctors in 7 years. Since that time he has provided a very steadying influence. Besides my own problems my wife has worsening dementia which has caused me additional stress, angst, and concern trying to take my wife as well as myself. He has helped me to understand that I must take care of myself if I am going to take care of my wife. Thanks John.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

John, CO Feb 10, 2014

Doctor John Norton's advice to me during the illness and passing of my wife from Alzheimer's disease was invaluable. His wisdom and understanding enabled me to manage my life effectively during this painful process . I will be forever thankful to him and his staff.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bela, CO Feb 8, 2014

How does one say Thank You to a person who gave me 20 years of lifetime, 15 of them in comfortable, healthy retirement? I speak only to languages and I cannot find the words. May Dr. Norton have a 20 year extension in return! Bela p.s.: not necessarily at his current work load

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lynn, CO Feb 7, 2014

Thank you John...you and Peggy have been supportive through the years. I appreciate you both.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Richard, CO Feb 7, 2014

Dr. Norton is always curteous and professional in his association with his patients. I have not required any special care but feel confident he would be thorough in advising the best options if a medical or personal condition would occur.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

William, CO Feb 7, 2014

I first met Dr. Norton 9 years ago. I had a history of serious cardiovascular disease. Following Dr. Norton's care I now have a zero point 1 percent chase of ever having cardiovascular disease again. When I suffered a serious loss of knee and hip mobility Dr. Norton sent put me on the right path for a fix. Today, I can Ski and do many other sports again. Thank you so very much John!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.