Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Molloy G. Veal III, MD

Jane, KY Feb 19, 2015

Dr. Veal is patient and interested in me when I am at his office. For this attitude, I am thankful and trust his judgment. Thank you, Dr. Veal

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Molloy G. Veal III, MD

Don, KY Feb 25, 2014

How's this for an opening line: WE ARE STILL ALIVE!! My wife and I are both diabetics. She is a juvenile diabetic (since 13), I caught it from her (lol) when I was in my mid 40's. We, of course, are both insulin dependent. How expense is it? A couple of brand new Mercedes are not purchased every few years because of it. Not to mention the health toll it takes. It is directly because of our relationship with Dr. Veal and MDVIP that many, if not most problems are downgraded, controlled and mitigated. 24/7 access has been literally a lifesaver especially when we have traveled. Even the few hospital stays we have incurred have been a much, much better experience and outcome. Dr. Veal's experience and referrals have been key to the health we have enjoyed. I can't imagine trying to live or for that matter still be alive, with this insidious disease without his AND his staffs help. Like my daddy said, nobody takes care of you, like you. Dr. Veal is the only person I could conceivably trust with this life threatening disease. Ultimately, it is up to us, to take care of us, but, Dr. Veal and his staff's continued guidance and care have paid huge dividends. Is the MDVIP membership expensive? Yes....and no. From a dollar cost perspective, between MDVIP, insurance and deductibles my base out-of-pocket cost is about $30,000. per year. That IS chunky!! However, in the absence of those things, bankruptcy and death are imminent. Just one hospital event could easily surpass that amount. In my mind, you suck it up and pay the price. 'Cause you is gonna pay one way or the other! Dr. Veal's emphasis on preventative care and diabetic/health management have played a huge role in our lifestyle. Knowing that he is there has given us confidence to get out there and live life to it's fullest. And, as a side note, when we plan vacations we look up MDVIP doctors in our target area. If they are not there, we don't go. However, that has been rarely the case. Are we sick or what? haha For 35 years we have lived with this disease in some form or fashion. Managing diabetes takes a team. We feel that we have the Holy Grail of teams in Dr. Veal, MDVIP and Us. I'm not a big poem guy but this last line from Robert Frost's, The Road Not Taken sums it up for us: Two roads diverged in a wood, and I, I took the one less traveled by, And that has made all the difference.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Molloy G. Veal III, MD

ALAN, KY Feb 14, 2014

Dr Veal instils such a close relationship and understanding, that a visit to his office is commensurate to a visit to a close relative. I have been a patient of Dr Veal for many years. In that time he has provided me with the full benefit of his medical knowledge and extensive experience, to ensure the continuance of my good health and well being. His assurance, and the confidence in the care and attention he extends to me, is always the major part of any treatment he might prescribe to me. For my part, - I always follow his instructions and directions explicitly, and so far, - that arrangement has proven to work very well!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Molloy G. Veal III, MD

PERVEZ, KY Feb 12, 2014

I have been Dr Veal's patient for over 27 years and I have never regreted from the 1st day I met him. He is a soft spoken, genuinely a kind man, he is very thorough and knows me well to keep me well and healthy for all these years, especially after my heart attack and quad bypass surgery in 1999. I have told him time and again that he is the reason I am still alive, besides God, through his excellent treatment of my various illnesses. I trust him totally, and so does my wife of 41yrs. He always has had excellent staff too at his practice. I can honestly say I love Dr. Veal, and I thank God repeatedly to be under his care.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Molloy G. Veal III, MD

MICHAEL, KY Feb 11, 2014

DR. VEAL, WE HAVE BEEN TOGETHER FOR OVER 25 YEARS IN A DR. - PATIENT RELATIONSHIP. WHAT A JOY IT HAS BEEN FOR ME TO HAVE YOU AS MY PERSONAL PHYSICIAN. TODAY, MY HEALTH IS WELL MANAGED BY YOU AND I TRY TO DO WHAT YOU TELL ME. YOU HAVE BEEN SO HELPFUL IN GETTING ME THROUGH MY 2 TYPES OF CANCER, MY DIABETES, MY HEART PROBLEMS, MY CHOLESTEROL AND OTHER ISSUES. I WELL REMEMBER YOUR STATEMENT, YOU ARE IN GOOD SHAPE FOR THE SHAPE YOURE IN. AT AGE 70, I DONT FEEL MUCH DIFFERENT THAN I DID AT 60. OVER THE YEARS I HAVE COME TO APPRECIATE YOUR TALENT, YOUR DIAGNOSTIC SKILLS AND YOUR PERSONAL CONCERN FOR MY HEALTH. THIS NEW MDVIP PROGRAM GIVES ME THE BEST OF EVERYTHING; HALF-HOUR APPOINTMENTS, BLOOD WORK ON SIGHT, SET UP WITH SPECIALIST AND YOUR CARING ATTITUDE. THANKS FOR BEING MY DR. AND THANKS FOR BEING A FRIEND. YOU ARE TRULY A MAN WHO STANDS OUT IN HIS PROFESSION. MY BEST TO YOU AND YOUR STAFF AND FAMILY.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Molloy G. Veal III, MD

Harlan Jan 28, 2013

I have been able to control my cholesterol level by continuing to take prescription drugs recommended by Dr. Veal.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Molloy G. Veal III, MD

Linda Jan 24, 2013

I always had a great relationship with my Doctor,Molloy Veal. When he joined MDVIP and we joined your service thngs improved. The most noticeable improvement was ease at getting appointments. Once in his waiting room their were only 1 or 2 people there at the most. The waiting room is peaceful and far from the conditions of a crowded airport which some doctors waiting rooms are like. Even prior to joining MDVIP Dr. Veal was always a great diagnostician. I never have gone for a long time wondering what was wrong with me. I can get in to see Dr.Veal the same day and can get him to return my phone calls the same day. Because of my annual physical and quarterly blood tests Dr. veal upped my Prevastatin 1 month ago and it has brought my cholesterol down. Thank God that I've enjoyed good health. I feel I'm in very capable hands should I experience any health problems.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
No results found.