Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

F. Albert Olash Jr, MD

Bobbie, IL Feb 25, 2014

My husband and I have been seeing Dr. Al Olash for many years. Even in the very early days of seeing Dr. Olash, I had grown very comfortable with his knowledge of the medical field and amazing practices. A few years ago, my daughter was laid off from her job and in turn, she slid into a deep depression. I asked Dr. Olash to see her while she was visiting from Chicago because I was so worried about her. Although she was not a patient of his, she had no insurance and was only in town for a few days, he made sure to get her into his office. He worked with my daughter in the office, immediately realizing that the medication previously prescribed by her psychologist was actually have a reverse effect on her. His attention to detail and awareness of the situation still astonish me even today. He even followed up with her afterwards via telephone to make sure she was tapering the medication and having no side effects. I believe without a doubt Dr. Olash saved my daughter's life. His medical advice and kindness showed her that there was hope. Today my daughter is healthy and happy in large part due to Dr. Olash's influence. That is the kind of doctor he is. To put it simply, he cares. He cares greater than any doctor I have ever met. I was in the medical profession myself for many years. I met and became very close to doctors whom had a world of medical knowledge. I have never seen a doctor like Dr. Olash. He takes time with his patients to actually get to know them, not just their medical history. He is not afraid to show that he is human above all else. He shares struggles he has had in his own life and what has helped him. It is so comforting to have someone like Dr. Olash caring for my husband and I as we age. I could list several examples where he has simply left me thanking God I met him all those years ago. However, no greater gift has he given me than giving my daughter back to me. He has truly given his life and his heart to his profession and should be thanked daily for following the path to becoming a physician.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
F. Albert Olash Jr, MD

Susan, KY Feb 24, 2014

Dr. Olash is very compassionate, thorough and committed to his patients. He listens to my input, he and his office staff are good to work with, and I get quick turn around on any needs.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
F. Albert Olash Jr, MD

Nancy and Dick, KY Feb 20, 2014

To thank Dr. Olash is like thanking a member of your family. He and his entire staff care for us like family. We feel as though they are a part of our family, also.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
F. Albert Olash Jr, MD

George, KY Feb 13, 2014

Dr. F. Albert Olash Jr. is an exceptional doctor who has provided my wife and I the best medical care we have ever had. His care has helped my wife and I in improving our level of health. Additionally, he is a very caring and compassionate person as evidenced by his volunteering, without compensation, one afternoon a week to provide care to those who can least afford it at a medical clinic in Shelbyville, KY. I volunteer as his Spanish translator at the clinic and I am in awe of his professionalism and the excellent quality of care he provides to his patients in his practice, (as both my wife and I have experienced it), and at the clinic, ( as I have observed it). The close friendship we have developed during our interactions increases the fulfillment I feel, and I believe he feels, as we team up to give back to our community. I would not just recommend Dr. Olash to others, I would very highly recommend him to others. I close thanking Dr. Olash for his excellent skills and his application of those skills, but most importantly for being an exceptional human being and a good friend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
F. Albert Olash Jr, MD

Justine, KY Feb 12, 2014

I TRUST HIM AND HE UNDERSTANDS MY HEALTH ISSUES. iF i GO INTO A HOSPITAL I KNOW HE WILL TAKE CARE OF ME NOT THE HOSPITALIST. .

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
F. Albert Olash Jr, MD

Sonia, KY Feb 9, 2014

Dr. F. Albert Olash Jr. is a very caring doctor. He is available whenever I need him. He is on top of new studies regarding treatments for different medical problems and is persistent on following up prescribed treatments. He takes his time to discuss tests and alternatives. He is the best physician I have had.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
F. Albert Olash Jr, MD

Tammy, KY Feb 8, 2014

When I got married almost sixteen years ago, I didn't realize I would be gaining a family physician as well! My husband's family has a longstanding relationship with Dr. Olash and I know I speak for all of them when I say that his grandparents, his parents, us and his brother all appreciate all that Dr. Olash and his staff have done for our family! When MDVIP came along, it was a no-brainer for us to continue in his care despite the cost and boy are we glad we did! From my mother-in-law's thyroid cancer, to my husbands appendicitis (despite not having normal symptomatology) and to my own story with a mass in my abdomen, Dr. Olash is responsible for helping us to find out what was wrong and to quickly take action to correct it! My husband and I both had physicals when we started with MDVIP and were encouraged to lose weight, which we did & continue to do and lower cholesterol, which we did, and be more aware of our choices for a healthier lifestyle! My husband and I really don't like having to go to the doctor, but when we do, I must say it's usually a pleasure to be able to deal with the office staff (which we usually have laughing with us by the end of our visit!) and to know that whatever is wrong, Dr. Olash won't stop till he figures out what is going on with us!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
F. Albert Olash Jr, MD

Howard, KY Feb 7, 2014

In December of 2010 while taking a routine examination, Dr Al sat me down in his office and thru a series of questions determined that I needed to take a stress test for my heart. I took the test and never left the office to go home. The very next morning I had a 4 way bypass on my heart . I really believe Dr Olash saved my life.He is a great Doctor and friend.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
F. Albert Olash Jr, MD

jim, KY Feb 7, 2014

I bess the day. I saw Dr. Olash,, he there when you need him, to help you.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
F. Albert Olash Jr, MD

Sissey, KY Feb 7, 2014

Thanks goodness I don't have to use him often, but I always have the comfort of knowing that if I do, he is as close as my phone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
F. Albert Olash Jr, MD

Shirley, KY Feb 6, 2014

Knowing you have a knowledgeable physician who is willing to quickly respond when you are having a medical problem is a huge plus in my healthcare. Dr. Olash and his staff have positively changed the way I perceive healthcare, wellness, and prevention. I appreciate the close relationship and will definitely stay in the MDVIP experience.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
F. Albert Olash Jr, MD

j. bruce, KY Feb 5, 2014

I am a trial lawyer by profession. The major requirement I place upon myself (as a professional) is to 'care - intently - for the well-being of our Firm's clients. Our Firm's clients stand second only to my family in importance. My MDVIP doctor is F. Albert Olash, Jr. I can accurately state that Doc. Olash has the identical professional attitude that I have placed upon myself from a professional standpoint. Al Olash cares, deeply, about my health and my well-being.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.