Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Andre R. Sanschagrin, MD

DARLENE, CA May 18, 2016

Dr. Sanschagrin has been my internist for over a decade. Several years ago I had seen a new cardiologist, who after running some tests, concluded that I had blocked arteries and would require stent surgery immediately. I immediately consulted with Dr. Sanschagrin. With a broad knowledge of my medical history he did not correlate this finding with my past medical history. He wanted to consult with another cardiologist and take this to a new level. He recommended a nuclear test to view heart function. The results were that the other doctors tests were false positives. Without the knowledge and Dr. Sanschagrin's intervention I would have undergone unnecessary surgery. This is just one of the many reasons I am very grateful for my association with Dr. Sanschagrin. He represents the best of M.D. VIP

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
Andre R. Sanschagrin, MD

Cheryl Mar 12, 2016

Always a positive experience

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Andre R. Sanschagrin, MD

Stephen, CA Feb 12, 2015

Dr Sanschagrin has been extremely helpful in helping me understand preventative solutions as well as advising and caring for me during surgical recoveries on two occasions. Having almost immediate access to a doctor of his caliber has made a huge difference in my quality of life.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Andre R. Sanschagrin, MD

Amelia, CA Feb 11, 2015

He is extremely caring and compassionate. I even e-mailed him when I developed some medical problems while I'm visiting the Philippines with my husband. He e-mailed me right back. I even called him again and he answered right away. I don't know what I will do without him in my life.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Andre R. Sanschagrin, MD

Evelyn, CA Feb 10, 2015

I come to Dr. Sanschagrin as a Senior Citizen with a whole host of long-term & varied Medical Issues. He is trying his professional BEST to separate & illiminate those that can be remedywhile helping me to deal, as comfortable as possible, with those issues that have no remedy. His manner is extremely calm/soft spoken & very professional. I have a history of numerous Physician FAILED Surgeries & I feel confident that IF & WHEN a Major event should now arisethat Dr. Sanchagrin will have my backand direct my Health when I may not be able to personally. I feel fortunate to have chosen him.. & his Office is so close to my home.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Andre R. Sanschagrin, MD

Mildred (Millie), CA Nov 14, 2014

We live the MDVIP life. exercise, fruit and Vegetables and sound sleep. Keep your mind busy and productive. Always stay in charge of your live and play games that make you concentrate and I paint for relaxation. I turn 94 in 2 months. I plan a day ahead at a time, exercise every morning and walk in the evening.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Andre R. Sanschagrin, MD

Gladys, CA Mar 18, 2014

About 22 years ago, we moved from the Northeast to the Southwest. My sister had MS and I worried that the west coast would not have the doctors I had back East. But, I was certainly mistaken. Dr. Sanschagrin not only was knowledgeable enough to help her, he was just the greatest gift we three sisters could have received. Today I am almost 88 years old and I tell everyone that he is bound and determined that I live to 100 plus. He is a priceless gem and I thank God daily that he is my family doctor. What he could not handle, his references were on the mark. I go to his office happily and walk out even more happy. Your 5 stars below should be so much more than 5 for he is truly just great.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Andre R. Sanschagrin, MD

Tiffany-Nicole, CA Feb 24, 2014

I can say Dr. Sanschagrin has been a part of our family since 2001. When my parents ( and grandmother) moved to Southern California to be near me and I needed to find a doctor for my father mainly. We were so lucky to have found Dr. Sanschagrin. Dr Sanschagrin became my grandmother's doctor, my mom's, my dad's and mine. He is so very caring, knowledgable and made a point to understand the dynamics of the family. He was exceptional. I have now lost all three family members, grandma, mom and dod recently.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Andre R. Sanschagrin, MD

Jacqueline, CA Feb 22, 2014

I have been so lucky to know Dr. Sanschagrin for over 20 years. He has taken care of my health as well as my husband. I now have Pulomary Fibroses and have been very sick. Dr. Sanschagrin has pointed me in the right direction with rehab to other Dr's. He has helped my through some tough times.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Andre R. Sanschagrin, MD

William, CA Feb 19, 2014

My wife, Louise, and I think that Dr. Andre Sanschagrin, is tremendous. We are both lucky to have him as our primary Doctor. While our relationship with him has only been 12 years, since we are both 90 we have had considerable, experience with other Doctors in the Pasadena area, and we believe that Dr. Sanschagrin has been able to explain medical conditions, the chemistry behind prescriptions and effects, better than any other Doctor. He also has a great personal approach and you consider him a friend. As I stated in the beginning we feel both lucky and fortunate as his patients.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Andre R. Sanschagrin, MD

Richard, CA Feb 17, 2014

I retired after 21 years in the military (USMC) at the age of 42 in 1977 and along with my family continued to use the military medical system until into the late 80s. We transferred our care from the military system in the early 90s after being less than satisfied with the constant rotation of doctors and the reduction of priority in wait time for an appointment to see a doctor provided by the military system for retired personnel. My family and I have been patients of Dr. Andre Sanschagrin since he began his medical practice, now in excess of twenty years. In my opinion, he has always been the most intelligent, thorough, patient-oriented doctor, who continuously emphasizes and promotes preventive care with his patients that I and my family have ever experienced. I can confidently say that he has never let time be a factor in resolving any medical problem that we might have. Prior to retiring in 1977 our sixth child had been born with a catastrophic medical condition called Prune Belly Syndrome related to urinary tract problems. During his life he had two failed kidney transplants and spent the last thirteen years of his life on dialysis. He eventually passed away in February of 2000, just short of becoming 25 years old. Dr. Sanschagrin wisely counseled us during those years. In 1992 my wife was diagnosed with 3rd stage colon cancer after testing recommended by Dr. Sanschagrin. She was immediately referred to a cancer specialist. For the next fourteen years she courageously fought the disease. My wife had total confidence in Dr. Sanschagrins wise council. During the entire time of her illness and the involvement of many other doctors she used Dr. Sanschagrin as a sounding board to evaluate his advice and that of her cancer specialists. She trusted him for his knowledge and his freely given conscientious suggestions. He encouraged her continuously and personally displayed empathy for her situation. She, after many years of struggle and a total of nine surgeries during that time quietly passed away in November of 2006. I am now a couple of months away from my 79th birthday and can, with confidence, give credit to Dr. Sanschagrin for my current good health situation. His efforts to encourage a healthy lifestyle and his aggressive attempts to always express his concern for quickly finding a solution for any illness I might bring to him have been a sincere comfort to me over the years. One final point that needs to be expressed is my belief in the MDVIP system of health care support. For many years it was obvious to me that medical care was being encumbered by the growing doctor to patient ratio. This resulted in limiting the amount of time doctors could devote to each patient appointment. MDVIPs system of limiting the number of patients a doctor could have in his system provided the necessary relief for this growing problem. Their approach to minimizing appointment wait and scheduling time, improvement in doctor/patient communications and a more thorough, efficient and complete annual physical results in a much needed benefit to both doctor and patient, in my opinion. I recently married a high school classmate of mine. We both graduated from the same class in 1953 and both were born in 1935. She also is a member of MDVIP and a patient of Dr. Sanschagrin. We consider ourselves happy and confident at this stage of life. I have enclosed a picture of my new wife, Maurine and me and a second one of my three year old granddaughter, Ashlyn and me.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Andre R. Sanschagrin, MD

Dorothy, CA Feb 12, 2014

From the first day we visited our doctor, almost over 15 years ago, he has always been steadfast with the care we have received. He has an amazing grasp of medical care and we never feel that we need any other opinions nor do we ever feel abandoned. He is always there for us. If we need to see him almost immediately, the door is opened even though there are other patients waiting for him. It ceases to amaze me that when he has to keep a patient or patients waiting in a situation such as this, they are all so understanding. I guess I do not corner the market on how much he is loved and they have been in that position as well. As for MDVIP, his care has never changed; however, it does afford less stress for him because he has limited the number of patients he takes care of. We have had problems during late nights or very early such as 3:00a.m. One call or page and he is responding immediately. I guess the change has been quite seamless for us. He is very personable not only to us but interested in our families. It reminds me of my Physician in The Bronx, New York when our doctor visited you at home. The moment he goes through the door you feel almost better. Dr. S. gives us the same comfort. We consider his office our home and when he comes through the door of the examining room it resurrects that same comfortable and very secure feeling that he is going to make us better. By the way, his staff is great. He makes very good choices of front office personnel as well as his assistant nurse. I asked my husband if he has anything to add to this. His response I am still here and kicking as a result of his wonderful care.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
No results found.