Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Andre R. Sanschagrin, MD

Betty, CA Mar 30, 2017

I HAVE BEEN WITH DR. SANSCHAGRIN ABOUT 3 YEARS AND IT HAS BEEN ONE OF MY SMARTEST DECISIONS.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Andre R. Sanschagrin, MD

David B., CA Mar 30, 2017

My story is a simple one. Dr. Sanschagrin is the finest doctor I have ever experienced in my lifetime, East coast and West coast. Highly intelligent, extremely broad rage of knowledge, caring and in ten years has always been spot on. I thank the medical profession for Dr. Andre Sanschagrin.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Andre R. Sanschagrin, MD

Don, CA Mar 30, 2017

Dr. Sanschagrin is the best, most caring, patient and knowledgeable doctor I have every met. He is always available and proactively monitoring my health and well-being. Thank you Dr. Sanschagrin!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Andre R. Sanschagrin, MD

Ronna, CA Mar 29, 2017

Exemplary! My husband and I spend every summer 2200 miles from Dr. Sanschagrin but that doesn't matter. Last summer, my husband, Jerry was scheduled for a delicate and serious neurosurgery in Chicago. A few weeks before the surgery we had cause to speak with Dr.S on the phone; one of many conversations coordinating information between Dr S and the Chicago surgeons. During one of those calls that lasted 45 minutes, Dr S actually conducted a virtial examination of the symptoms triggering this surgery. He asked very targeted questions and then using me as reporter/observer of actual physical testing, he strongly suggested swe revisit the neurosurgeon and share this most recent lack of symptomology. We did and this world famous surgeon concurred that things had improved to the extent that the risk/ benefit of such surgery at the time was not warranted. Surgery canceled! If not for the time and effort put forth from Dr Sanschagrin we would have showed up on the date scheduled and proceeded. This is but one example of Dr Sanschagrin's dedication to the task. We have been so fortunate to have been his patients for the past 16 years!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Andre R. Sanschagrin, MD

Roberta, CA Mar 29, 2017

I have been dealing with cancer since 2015. It is extremely important to have a Doctor to can bring together with clarity and kindness the information from the oncologist, cardiologist, radiologist, and labs. Dr Sanschagrin does this extremely well. He listens, he cares, his kindness and concern makes this path easier to walk. I am grateful that God put him in my life.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Andre R. Sanschagrin, MD

Jennie, CA Mar 28, 2017

Dr. Sanschagrin is a highly competent, thorough, and intuitive physician. He has seen me through multiple medical challenges while traveling and been accessible when I have needed him in town. I have referred friends to Dr. Sanschagrin who are equally pleased with his knowledge, patience, and compassion! His team, Tilley and Jackie, are great, also! Thanks to my great MDVIP caregivers-the best, and my blood work is the best of my adult life

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Andre R. Sanschagrin, MD

James, CA Mar 27, 2017

Dr. Sanschagrin has truly made a difference relative to our medical care. He listens intently to our questions, and always offers a detailed explanation as to his reasoning. He refers us to the best specialists and always spends more than adequate time at each appointment. His front office is pleasant and extremely efficient. He is always reachable and immediately calls us back should we need something answered quickly. He's the epitome of professionalism!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Andre R. Sanschagrin, MD

patricia, CA Mar 25, 2017

Dr. Sanschagrin is a most professional and caring doctor. I had been going to another physician for a long time and when Dr. Sanschagrin received my records, he went thru them carefully and discovered something that had been ignored but needed attention. Had it not been for him, I could have developed a serious condition. He is always available and is excellent with followup.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Andre R. Sanschagrin, MD

Craig, CA Mar 22, 2017

I've been a patient of Dr Sanschagrin's since before he joined the MDVIP program.I'm sure its been well over ten years He has always impressed as a very thorough and informed physician. He has a superb bedside manner and has always taken time to explain things on a level you can comprehend rather than in undecipherable medical jargon. As I said,I knew him before he was with MDVIP(when he had many more patients).Even then,he went out of his way to take extra time with you to answer all your questions and explain things.Not once have I ever been rushed by him. In summary,I believe he is an outstanding doctor. He also has a great ,wry sense of humor and is a big football and hockey fan !

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Andre R. Sanschagrin, MD

Bonnie, CA Mar 22, 2017

I'm 86 so there have been a few doctors in my lifetime, many of whom I liked. But the caring, knowledge and expertise of Dr. Andre Sanschagrin are far and above anything I or my late husband have ever experienced We have felt very comfortable in recommending him to many in our retirement community. I have yet to hear anything but high praise for him. I am so glad we found him thru head of nursing in our retirement community Health Center.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Andre R. Sanschagrin, MD

DARLENE, CA May 18, 2016

Dr. Sanschagrin has been my internist for over a decade. Several years ago I had seen a new cardiologist, who after running some tests, concluded that I had blocked arteries and would require stent surgery immediately. I immediately consulted with Dr. Sanschagrin. With a broad knowledge of my medical history he did not correlate this finding with my past medical history. He wanted to consult with another cardiologist and take this to a new level. He recommended a nuclear test to view heart function. The results were that the other doctors tests were false positives. Without the knowledge and Dr. Sanschagrin's intervention I would have undergone unnecessary surgery. This is just one of the many reasons I am very grateful for my association with Dr. Sanschagrin. He represents the best of M.D. VIP

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
Andre R. Sanschagrin, MD

Cheryl Mar 12, 2016

Always a positive experience

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.