Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Peter F. Blomgren, MD

Jane, NC Feb 19, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Blomgren's for over 30 years. I respect his professionalism and knowledge. I look to him for all of my medical advice and know that he has my best interest at heart. He is my friend as well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Peter F. Blomgren, MD

Laurie, NC Feb 20, 2014

Dr. Blomgren is a great doctor! I feel like he truly cares about his patients. He is always available and will give you all the time you need to go over your issues. He is a caring and understanding doctor. I have never felt rushed at an appointment. I feel that he has patients ' best interest at heart and I think his dedication shows it. He will make suggestions to his patients on how to improve their health and be proactive about their health.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Peter F. Blomgren, MD

Terrie, NC Feb 16, 2014

Dr. Blomgren is one of those Doctors (very few these days) that actually listens to what you are saying. Just carrying on a general conversation he listens and then puts it together with your exam. During one of my check-ups I had been having all kinds of weird things happening and by the end of the exam he was making an appointment with a cardiologist. I not sure another doctor would have reacted so quickly. He really cares!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Peter F. Blomgren, MD

Ronnie, NC Feb 15, 2014

I've had an absolutely positive experience with my medical care from Dr. Blomgren since he inherited me from his retiring associate Dr. Keller. By the time of my first appointment, he had studied my file so thoroughly that he knew as much about me as I knew about myself. His Johnny Carson sense of humor matches perfectly with my sardonic wit. We communicate well, and, since I've reached the age of 60, he encourages me to take an active part in my wellness program. His proactive emphasis on wellness and prevention - rather than just waiting for something to happen and then finding a cure - reveals that he is truly interested in the welfare of his patients.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Peter F. Blomgren, MD

Sharon M, NC Feb 11, 2014

Dr. Blomgren has always been a thorough and sensitive caring doctor. MDVIP did not change that. It just gave him more time to be even more thorough and comprehensive in his exams. He has been my doctor since I was about 20 years old. And making fun of me when I had inner ear problem because he knew I could not and still cannot swim, is just an example of how he makes his office visits as easy and as comfortable as possible. I have grown to think of his as a friend and not just my general physician. I thank you for always pushing me to take better care of myself and for understanding when life is kicking me in the backside and I just can't seem to take my daily vitamin D and calcium, for calling in prescriptions when I am out of town and need help and for always calling me back. Thank you and I pray you will continue to have a wonderful career and practice.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Peter F. Blomgren, MD

Jane, NC Feb 11, 2014

Dr. Blomgren has been my primary care physician for approximately 34 years. We have a good understanding of what a good doctor-patient relationship is. When I have a need to see him the wait is short and I can rely on a professional and knowledgeable response. He is so thorough in diagnosing my symptoms and I just know I am in good hands. I have been preparing to travel and he has helped me locate a doctor in the area where I will be staying so should I need medical assistance it is easy enough for me to find. Thank you Dr. Blomgren for taking such an interest in me and the rest of your patients. I appreciate you.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Peter F. Blomgren, MD

Angela, NC Feb 9, 2014

Dr. Blomgren has been my doctor for over 30 years. He has detected problems when no one else could and I know that he has saved my life and is still doing that. He detected my first heart attack and sent me straight to the hospital. He listens and understands when you confide in him and makes things seem better. He has time to talk with you and to help you with any problems. His office staff is great and you know that your message will get to him in a timely manner, which is also very important.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Peter F. Blomgren, MD

Charlie, NC Feb 7, 2014

Dr. Blomgren has consistently provided proactive health care for me. I have know him for over 30 years and have a lot to be thankful to him for. Just for starters, he detected a cancer early and probably saved my life! Not much to say after that except that I think he is a great doctor and I will always be appreciative for the care that he has given me. You are the best Peter!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Peter F. Blomgren, MD

Sondra, NC Feb 7, 2014

Dr. Blomgren and his staff Cheri and Christie, have made a hugh impact on our lives! Dr Blomgren has met us after hours, calls us with follow ups, always is pleasant, AVAILABLE, and very thorough! He has seen our Son without hesitation when we would have to spend hours or days to see someone. Any time we call we get a happy professional voice with an attitude of willingness to help. The personal attention and the attention to the details of our health is well worth the membership fee!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Peter F. Blomgren, MD

ANNE, NC Feb 6, 2014

Since I was adopted at 6 months of age, there is a great deal that we do not know about Family inherited ailments and disease. Dr. Blomgren has been able to guide me through this obstacle, identify potential conditions and carefully arrange a course of treatment specific to my personal needs. His attention to detail and his willingness to communicate with me at all times of the day or night is invaluable. The peace of mind I enjoy - having Dr. Blomgren as my MDVIP Physician is unmeasurable.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Peter F. Blomgren, MD

MaryAnn Aug 8, 2012

We have been very pleased with the MDVIP arrangement with Dr. Peter Blomgren. My husband travels globally for his job and it is often necessary to get appointments at the last minute in between trips. This was problematic before we joined Dr. Blomgren's practice and MDVIP. Recently, there was a situation which required hospitalization while my husband was out of town. Dr. Blomgren was in touch with doctors in another state at 11 PM and helped put together a plan of action. Additionally, Dr. Blomgren spoke with family members with words of reassurance. Dr. Blomgren is an outstanding physician and is able to take the time necessary to treat the whole patient, not just the current malady. He listens and asks just the right questions to draw out information necessary for a total health plan. We completely trust him and value his expertise. We think of him as a friend that we can count on.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
No results found.