Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Glen Berwick, MD

Carol, TX May 30, 2014

Again, being a member of MDVIP so I can continue an established relationship is priceless. My mom and I are both members and I took her to Dr. Berwick again today? Was she sick? No. She's old and going blind. For her age and having had a heart attack she's doing well, but as time passes on and her memory isn't quite what it was even a couple of months ago, I cannot even imagine any doctor outside MDVIP taking the time to spend with her to make her know she is cared about and her decisions are supported not just by family, but by Dr. Berwick. Today he spent more than an hour with her. He listened and tried to give her explanations she could understand. We discussed options on care in detail. Though she may forget the details she never forgets how much Dr. Berwick cares about his patients. A lot of compassion and a little humor go a long way not just with her, but with me, too. The trust has been there for years, but as the medical world changes and doctors are limited with time, I'm so glad Dr. Berwick is working through MDVIP. We cannot adequately express our thanks to Dr. Berwick. His God given talent, patience, love, understanding is freely shared with each and every patient in his care. Our family has a long history with him and I am so glad I changed doctors over 2 decades ago. I dread the day he retires. Thank you, Dr. Berwick. You're an awesome human being .... who happens to be our doctor too!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Glen Berwick, MD

Sally, TX Mar 5, 2014

Dr. Berwick has taken care of my parents for the last 30 years, until their passing in 2013. Now my husband and I are his patients with MDVIP and we are loving the whole experience. He truly cares about his patients health and well being. We are blessed and lucky to have him caring for us.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Glen Berwick, MD

Ida, TX Feb 24, 2014

Dr. Berwick has always been an outstanding physician. Dr. Berwick and his staff take care of my mother. Upon his becoming a member of MDVIP, we knew we were following him. Mom is a special case, her health issues seem to be a little unusual at times. Dr, Berwick understands Mom and provides her with the care she needs.Since becoming a member of MDVIP, I have even had to call Dr. Berwick on Christmas Day! He is always compassionate and professional. MDVIP gives me peace of mind, knowing that Mom is getting the best care we can possibly attain for her. I could never thank Dr. Berwick enough for all the personal care he has given my Mom. There is not a doubt in my mind without Dr. Berwick's professional and instinctive care, Mom would not be with us today. How could you ever repay such a gift? By the way, Mom will be 86 years young on May 27th this year. She still works and lives a full and productive life. Thank you Dr. Berwick for giving me the gift of many more wonderful days with my Mom. May God bless you with all the blessings you have bestowed for so many others. Forever in my heart.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Glen Berwick, MD

Billie Ann, TX Feb 24, 2014

I am so thankful for my doctor for helping me through a year of sicknss.I never have to wait to see him and he returns my calls.This is a great program and we thank Dr.Berwick for accepting us and for his kindness and care.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Glen Berwick, MD

Pam, TX Feb 22, 2014

Dr. Glen Berwick is a physician who not only genuinely cares about his patients but he is also a friend to each of us. He has a calming effect on patients when he enters the room with his smile, a simple hand shake or a hug. He makes you feel glad you came. I met him in 1987 and his name was a household word in Conroe, Texas even at that time. Everybody that knew him loved him. It's still the same in 2014. Very few physicians will leave the comfort of their home at 11:00 p.m. to come check a patient in the hospital who is having difficulty breathing. He came to see me and I will always remember that act of kindness. I worked in the same hall with Dr. Berwick and I witnessed his rapport daily with patients, staff and other physicians...... caring, kind and professional. He was always there for me when I had some serious health issues and he helped me get though them. He gave me confidence when I had none, he offered advice when I asked for it, he supported me when I needed it and has been a mentor and friend all these years.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Glen Berwick, MD

Frankie, TX Feb 18, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Glen Berwick for over thirty years. There was one year that I had to get along without him. He went to Alaska for a whole year, and I thought my comfortable world had come to an end. I tried to stay well that whole year so that I wouldn't have to go to a doctor. When he returned to Conroe, I couldn't wait to be sure I was included on his new list of patients. He has been there for me and my husband through several serious illnesses. He was there for me when my husband of 63 years passed away. What would I have done without him? When he joined MPVID, I felt compelled to continue to keep him as my doctor, even though it would be more expensive. I love the way my visits with him have changed. Before, he had so many patients that he couldn't take much time to really visit with each one. Since he is such a compassionate doctor, I think this worried him very much. Now, he seems so relaxed with each visit I make with him. I never feel rushed. He actually has time to talk about what is going on in my life and, sometimes, he even tells me about himself, which I much enjoy hearing. I really enjoy the fact that I can call for an appointment and get one either that day or the next, or, if it's an emergency, I can get to see him immediately. There is only one Dr. Glen Berwick. and I am so blessed to have him as my doctor. He is the best and I don't know what I would do without him! I count him as a friend as well as my doctor. Dr. Berwick, you can't retire as long as I am living! Though I'm 86 years young now, THAT might be awhile since I am still going strong!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Glen Berwick, MD

EVA ROSE, TX Feb 14, 2014

Dr. Berwick, From start to finish, I want to let you know how grateful I'am to have YOU as my Doctor. You are compassionate, concerned and dedicated to my husband , Herbert and I. Dr. Berwick has treated me since 1987 and is the very BEST. Very kind, ,gentle, ,knowledgeable and soft spoken. He cares for his patients and their families. He has a wonderful STAFF, Roxanne and Brenda, who promptly takes care of all decisions followed by Dr. Berwick and it shows. He listens and strives to provide the best solutions for any problem. Thank you for keeping me healthy and rest assure, I put Dr. Berwick first for ALL your NEEDS. Aim High, Do your Best, Trust in DR. BERWICK, And He will do the REST. If I had to rate him, on a scale of 1-10,with 10 being the highest. I would give HIM an 11.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Glen Berwick, MD

Jo, TX Feb 12, 2014

My relationship with Dr. Berwick began about 1988. I had just began working as a nurse at the hospital where Dr. Berwick was on staff. I needed to locate a Doctor for my elderly parents, preferably one who would accept medicare, and practiced in the hospital where I was working. At that time many Doctors did not want to take medicare patients, but Doctor Berwick accepted them as new patients and for the next 4 to 6 years took excellent care of them. As time went by, my husband and I also became patients of Doctor Berwick. I truly believe that on several occasions he saved my husbands life. It has now been over twenty years since Doctor Berwick came into our life and I will be forever grateful for his knowledge and excellent care.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Glen Berwick, MD

Arline, TX Feb 12, 2014

Dr. Berwick has been my doctor for many years. He is always very through and a very interested doctor. He has accomplished a lot for me. Is a very understanding and compassionate. My husband is seeing him too. He has been an excellent doctor and we would recommend him to any day! We can't list all of his great accomplishments. We highly recommend him as a great doctor!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Glen Berwick, MD

John, TX Feb 10, 2014

Dr. Berwick has been there for me when my health situation was scary and he has been there when it was time to pray thanks for the improvements. He is an excellent skilled practitioner in whom I put my utmost trust. When I visit his office I take joy that this man shows a serious and deep concern for my well being and when I am at home I am comforted that Dr. Berwick is as close as my cell phone. I thank the Good Lord for Dr. Berwick! .

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Glen Berwick, MD

Arline, TX Feb 9, 2014

Dr.Berwick has been my doctor for many years. He is always there when needed. Beside being an excellent doctor he is a very compassionate caring man. He has brought me through some serious illnesses. I feel very secure under his care.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Glen Berwick, MD

Altha, TX Feb 9, 2014

A few months ago, after 34 years in Florida, we made plans to move to Texas. Finding a primary doctor was Number 1 priority so we consulted the MDVIP web and found Dr. Berwick. He was not taking patients but our Florida MDVIP called him and arranged for us to see him when we arrived. How lucky we were! At our first visit, Dr. Berwick accepted us and was so cordial and attentive that we did not feel like strangers. Since then, Dr. Berwick has been available to us whenever we need him. Thank you Dr. Berwick for making the transition less stressful for 2 very senior patients.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.