Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Frank L. Kane, MD

Suzanne, NJ May 29, 2014

Dr. Kane is a terrific doctor. He listens with compassion and is comprehensive examinations lead to thoughtful diagnosis. Even my mother who is very nervous around doctors, is comfortable with Dr. Kane. My husband, four children and I have been his patients for 15 years and there is not one instance that he did not take the time to give his utmost attention and give thorough explanation. I would highly recommend him as a doctor who is focused on the health and wellness of his patients.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Frank L. Kane, MD

Raymond, NJ Mar 26, 2014

Dr. Frank Kane has cared for both my late wife and myself. He has been outstanding in every way -very knowledgeable, accessible, easy to talk to, and able to provide excellent advice and suggestions, e.g., whom to visit when specialized treatment is warranted. I could not ask for a better family physician.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Frank L. Kane, MD

Marie, NJ Mar 25, 2014

My doctor, Frank Kane, and his entire staff have made a huge difference in my healthcare. Knowing that they are just a phone call away and I can always reach my doctor personally has given me a greater peace of mind when the need is there to contact them. They are always prompt and courteous in returning my calls and addressing my illness. If an appointment is needed immediately they will always make an exception for me. I never sit more than five minutes in the waiting room. At 75 years old, this type of doctor-patient relationship is very much appreciated, and I hope this type of service will continue indefinitely.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Frank L. Kane, MD

Jean, NJ Mar 4, 2014

Both my husband and I are cared for by Dr. Kane. It's a big burden off our minds as we know we are getting more personal care. We like the quality of time given to us when we are there. We also like that we can communicate by email with Dr. Kane and we get feedback very quickly. We truly appreciate the time and attention to our continued Good Health!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Frank L. Kane, MD

John & Mary, NJ Feb 24, 2014

Dr. Kane has been our Doctor for many years. We treasure his sincere caring for us, his highly skilled diagnostic ability, and his help selecting specialists. He has put us at ease when faced with serious conditions. Appointments are convenient, and adequate time is spent with us. As the saying goes, Behind every great man is a great women! Happy National Doctors' Day!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Frank L. Kane, MD

Gail, NJ Feb 23, 2014

Dr Kane We just want to thank you for your caring & compassion. And always willing to listen no matter how big or small the problem was. Your the best.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Frank L. Kane, MD

Claire, NJ Feb 22, 2014

One of my greatest concerns when my husband and I moved to Sussex County was to find a good doctor closeby our new residence. As I was sharing my thoughts with a friend one day, she suggested Dr. Frank Kane and also explained the MDVIP program to me. I followed-up on her recommendation and must say I was pleasantly surprised to find a very gentle and caring physician. Dr. Kane took the time to ask many questions about me, my husband and our family. This put me at ease and made me feel very comfortable with my choice of a new doctor. Here is a Doctor who is genuinely concerned for his patients and is looking out for their best interest. Thank You Dr. Kane!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Frank L. Kane, MD

Link, NJ Feb 17, 2014

I have been most fortunate to have had Frank as my doctor for close to twenty years. My favorite story is late in December of 2011. I was experiencing stomach pains and went to the hospital. The diagnosis was a gall bladder that needed to be removed. As an MVP patient, I had Frank's cell phone but I knew that he was at Fiesta Bowl rooting on his beloved Huskies! What a dilemma! Beverly convinced me to call him. He recommended a great specialist, the surgery went well and I saw Frank when he returned. Only negative, Frank's UConn took it on the chin! Thanks, Frank for everything!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Frank L. Kane, MD

Michael, NJ Feb 15, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Frank Kane's for over twenty (20) years. During this time, he has been nothing short of a caring, proactive, sincere, and competent healthcare professional. Those words cannot precisely express my satisfaction with him as my Doctor, so here are some examples: In 2008, I had an abscess that I was unaware of. Dr. Kane caught it, and I was hospitalized. The survival rate for that abscess is 50, if it had progressed further. In 2009, I was involved in a serious motorcycle accident which almost took my life. I was out of state, and Dr. Kane was available within minutes to speak to the Doctors and nurses treating me, so that my medications, conditions, etc. were fully understood by the hospital staff. This was not the only time where he was in touch in such a short time period to aid in my hospitalization. Again in 2011, while hospitalized for gallbladder issues, he did not hesitate to talk to the Doctors and my family as to what were the best treatment options. As part of MDVIP, you receive a physical every year. But for that physical, in 2013, I would not have known that I had prostate cancer. Going to that physical is what caught it, and once again led me to the appropriate treatment. Most importantly is how caring Dr. Kane is. When I returned to his office after the motorcycle accident, the first thing that he said to me was Welcome Back, and those words have stayed with me to this day. I would highly recommend Dr. Kane, his friendly, caring, compassionate staff, and MDVIP to anyone.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Frank L. Kane, MD

Caroline, NJ Feb 7, 2014

Thank you Dr Kane for always looking out for my best health. I have been going to you since you first started at Imcc in Andover and would not think of going to anyone else. If it was not for you I probably would not be here now since you were the one who had me get a stress test and found out I had heart problems and a clogged artery that was serious. You are the best Dr. ever and I thank you from the bottom of my heart for your great practice. Sometimes when I come to you I feel as if your family and not only my Dr. Hope you stay practicing for a long time cause I would not want to go to any other Dr. but you. Your the best

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Frank L. Kane, MD

Robert, NJ Feb 7, 2014

Besides the most outstanding compassionate medical treatment I've ever encountered, Dr Kane saved my life through his knowledge and perseverence in regards to my bladder cancer. He forged ahead to get the process and medical team in place to perform the operation and then guided everything in recovery to the best outcome I would not be here today if it were not for him I think he is the most outstanding family doctor I've ever met or heard about

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Frank L. Kane, MD

Pamela, NJ Feb 6, 2014

Dr. Kane is an amazing doctor. Not only is he knowledgeable and extremely dedicated to his profession but he is kind and heartfelt. He is extremely accessible which is comforting when I am ill. I am so grateful that I have him as my doctor and health advocate.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.