Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Les Nowitz, MD

ROBERT, TX Mar 23, 2017

I'm 82 and he takes good care of me.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Les Nowitz, MD

Annette, TX Feb 12, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Nowitz for more than 35 years. He has always been there for me and my family. So when he chose to be an MDVIP member I very much wanted to continue with him as my primary care doctor. I appreciate the benefits of getting appointments the same day, and the extra time he has to spend when I am there. He is available pretty much 24/7 in the event of an emergency. I was pleasantly surprised the first time I called outside of office hours and he answered the phone. Then I knew the benefits of having an MDVIP doctor were really true! I consider him not only my doctor, but my friend.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Les Nowitz, MD

Sarah, TX Feb 25, 2014

I am delighted to have the opportunity to express my appreciation of the excellent care I have received from Dr. Nowiz. I've been his patient for over 30 years and during that time, his engaging, attentive and confidence inspiring style has remained the same. That's what makes it so easy to trust and to follow his recommendations. These personal qualities, in my opinion, align perfectly with the MDVIP approach to healthcare. One example of how my life has improved under his care concerns his treatment of my blood pressure and cholesterol issues. Not only did he prescribe certain traditional medications, but he gave me access to a nutritionist where I learned to make better food choices and thereby augment the benefits of the medications. This experience, together with his recommendation that I make a conscious effort to include regular exercise in my daily routine has led to marked improvements in my subsequent blood test results. Thank you Dr. Nowitz and MDVIP for your partnership in support of my health and happiness.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Les Nowitz, MD

Sarah, TX Feb 23, 2014

I am delighted to have the opportunity to express my appreciation of the excellent care I have received from Dr. Nowiz. I've been his patient for over 30 years and during that time, his engaging, attentive and confidence inspiring style has remained the same. That's what makes it so easy to trust and to follow his recommendations. These personal qualities, in my opinion, align perfectly with the MDVIP approach to healthcare. One example of how my life has improved under his care concerns his treatment of my blood pressure and cholesterol issues. Not only did he prescribe certain traditional medications, but he gave me access to a nutritionist where I learned to make better food choices and thereby augment the benefits of the medications. This experience, together with his recommendation that I make a conscious effort to include regular exercise in my daily routine has led to marked improvements in my subsequent blood test results. Thank you Dr. Nowitz and MDVIP for your partnership in support of my health and happiness.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Les Nowitz, MD

Lawrence, TX Feb 23, 2014

Dr Nowitz as a physician is a gift from God in my estimation. I could rattle off many superlatives about DR Nowitz, but for the economy of words I would state that besides being personable and professional, he gives me great confidence that what he's doing is the right to do. As an example: from an ordinary urin sample - blood showed up in the test. The Doctor called me up and asked me to take another test. The second test also showed blood in the urin. He then advised me to get further testing from a urologist. Sure enough, I had cancer of the bladder. Long story short, It was treated and testing currently shows no signs of recurrence ( thank you Dr Nowitz ). I don't recommend Dr Nowitz to anyone because if I did he'd have so many patients I wouldn't get in to see him--that a Joke fokes. Actually I brag about him all the time. My friend and Hero

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Les Nowitz, MD

Larry, Tiki Island, TX Feb 21, 2014

Dr. Nowitz you are the best. Larry and I feel so fortunate to have you as our family doctor. You encouraged both to get on a exercise program and it is working. You know us just not fast enough. Thanks for always taking our phone calls in a speedy manner and finding the answers for our needs. We know whenever in doubt about any medical or personal issues you are willing to listen. Thanks for just being you.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Les Nowitz, MD

Barbara, TX Feb 19, 2014

It is disconcerting listening to friends that do not have a MDVIP that coordinates all their doctors like Dr. Nowitz does for all of us. When specialists have said that there is nothing to do for me.....Dr. Nowitz's refuses to listen to this answer and keeps diggin for an answer. Dr. Nowitz: I LOVE YOU!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Les Nowitz, MD

Walter, TX Feb 17, 2014

When Dr. Nowitz first mentioned he was joing MDVIP, I didn't hesitate to stay with him by becoming a member. He has been my doctor for years and I am very happy the service he provides and also him as a person. I am very comfortable and feel good knowing I can talk with him about anything with reservation. If it wasn't for him, I would not finally be on the road to making a big difference in my health. I am finally taking my type II diabetes more seriously by joining a weight program per his advice. So far I'm doing well and can't wait until I reach my goal so he can be the first hand I shake for caring about my personal health.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Les Nowitz, MD

Ellen, TX Feb 13, 2014

Dr. Leslie Nowitz is a careful, smart and caring doctor. He also looks out for everyone in our family from my 90 year-old Mom, my husband, myself and our children. It never fails that when we are sick, no matter the illness - he follows up a checks on us with a phone call - it means so much to know he really cares.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Les Nowitz, MD

Kip, TX Feb 13, 2014

Dr. Nowitz has been our physician for approximately 20 years. He has provided my husband and I with great care. When he introduced MDVIP to us we were definitely interested as we did not want to lose him as our family physician. We love that he has more time to spend with us when we come in for an appointment and more time for himself too. He seems more relaxed and a lot happier. We have benefited from the white glove approach of MDVIP. When Dr. Nowitz said he would be available 24-7, we were delighted. We have had to call on him a few times and that has been an invaluable perk. No matter where we are or what is going on, we know that we can call Dr. Nowitz and that he is there to listen and address our issues and concerns. During a recent string of illnesses while on vacation in another state, Dr. Nowitz talked with us, talked with the doctors treating us, and then checked on us while we were recovering. And, he insisted we come see him for a follow up when we returned home. I don't know exactly how long he will continue to practice but I can't imagine having a better doctor. On a scale of 1 to 10, he's a 10+.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Les Nowitz, MD

JEFFREY, TX Feb 13, 2014

Dr. Nowitz always takes care of me in the best fashion. We get to share stories while he's stitching me up or performing one or another procedure. I have greatly appreciated his participation in the MDVIP program. I think it's the best for him and me. Thanks Dr. Nowitz!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Les Nowitz, MD

Marcia, TX Feb 12, 2014

Dr. N, Thank you for taking such good care of Stan and me. You are a very good listener. Thanks for taking on my insurance company and getting my Rx covered! To quote Stan: Les is a calming influence in a turbulent sea of medical hyperbole and hysteria - worth his weight in krugerrands. Happy Doctor's Day and many more!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.