Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Gail M. Fennell, MD

Margaret, NY Mar 24, 2014

Dr. Fennell is an outstanding physician. My family and I are fortunate to have her as our Doctor! In addition her team which supports her efforts and work are truly remarkable professionals.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Gail M. Fennell, MD

Angela, CT Mar 12, 2014

My husband had been seeing a specialist and she often portrayed his medical concerns in a negative light. She frequently ordered tests and often left us frustrated and worried. One Friday the news she shared was especially frustrating so on Saturday, I called Dr. Fennell for advice. Despite the fact that she was on vacation she took the time to call us back and alleviate our concerns. What really struck me was how well she knew my husband's history and was able to give us very timely, well appreciated advice. This is but one example of all the support we have gotten from her in the 14 years we have been under her card.

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
Gail M. Fennell, MD

maryann f, CT Feb 22, 2014

I had been seeing Dr. Gail Fennell for several years prior to her joining MDVIP and I didn't spend more than 5 minutes making the decision to accompany her on her journey. She is a fine physician, and a lovely person who gives so much of her time during my annual physical but doesn't waste time with unnecessary chatter. She is smart, to the point, and I feel like she really cares about me and my daughter. I leave her office each time with renewed confidence that I will be able to practice what I preach so to speak with regard to health care. MDVIP is lucky to have Dr. Fennell and so am I. I believe the structure of MDVIP allows Dr. Fennell to practice her best medicine which benefits her patients in so many ways. It has been a pleasure and I hope for many many many more years with Dr. Fennell.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Gail M. Fennell, MD

Sandy, CT Feb 20, 2014

Dr. Fennell has always helped me thru any problems be they big or small, and has answers to any of my problems The fact that I can call her anytime be it during office hours or not is very reassuring. I have know her for a long time and I feel like she is more than a doctor but a friend who wants to help get you back on track if your health problems become overwhelming.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Gail M. Fennell, MD

Maria, CT Feb 12, 2014

My husband Philip and I are patients of Dr. Fennell. Her caring and knowledge of the medical field and all its aspects are superior. I don't know what we would do without her. She is always there, ready to help and doesn't give up until she finds a solution. We value her kindness and availability, as well.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Gail M. Fennell, MD

Kathleen, CT Feb 10, 2014

Dr. Fennell has been a most valuable source of advice in important situations in my medical and personal care. I value not only her professional expertise, but also her generosity in spending as much time (and time is precious these days!) as I need to feel informed and reassured. She goes beyond in the true spirit of a caring physician, and has saved me from making uninformed and expensive mistakes in seeking treatment, especially when I have been vulnerable.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Gail M. Fennell, MD

JoAnne, CT Feb 8, 2014

The most caring and generous doctor I have ever met, not to mention, her amazing bedside manor and excellent medical advice and wisdom. I feel very sorry for those who don't have a doctor as wonderful as Gail. And by the way, she also has the most supportive and attentive team anyone could want. All of this makes getting assistance from her a pleasure. I would not know what I would do without her.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Gail M. Fennell, MD

Robert, CT Feb 7, 2014

Dr. Fennell continues to be very responsive to calls, emails, etc. From my personal perspective she constantly encourages me to maintain a good diet in order to control my lipids by not only explaining my condition but by passionately emphasizing the consequences if I do not. Since joining MDVIP, I feel my health is much better and is being managed by an extremely competent, caring and no-nonsense doctor. My confidence in Dr. Fennell is very high as I ready myself for an upcoming blood work review to measure progress.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Gail M. Fennell, MD

Beatrice, CT Feb 7, 2014

Dr. Fennell, with her friendly, no-nonsense, practical approach to maintaining a healthy lifestyle helps me cut through the unbelievable amount of advice out there on the internet. She has amazing knowledge, explains things clearly, and has down-to-earth advice about how to to about changing patterns to more beneficial ones. It makes me feel very comfortable to know that she's a phone call away, her staff is always helpful and responsive. Dr. Fennell is always concerned, friendly and up on all the current research and medical information out there. I feel very fortunate to have her.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.