Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Mark A. Schaeffer, MD

Michael, NJ Dec 15, 2014

Dr. Schaeffer has been my family's physician for about 10 years now. He and his staff are very caring medical professionals. He has genuine interest in our well being, and takes the time to explain what is happening with our health and what we need to do to be healthy. I truly valued his interest in me over the past 8 months because of complications that arose from quadruple bypass surgery that I had earlier in the year. During a very difficult time, he frequently made the time to call me or my wife in the hospital following surgery or during my long recovery period to see how I was doing or offering to help in any way that he could. It had a tremendously positive impact on my wife and I knowing that Dr. Schaeffer was there and thinking about us. We regularly communicate on medical issues or questions on email now, and I am quite amazed that he responds relatively quickly considering the demands of his responsibilities to all of his patients. I feel that this reflects the real concern and respect that he has for me. Because of his medical skill, his compassion, and the trust that I have in him to do the best for me, Dr. Schaeffer has my highest recommendation to anyone who seeks a truly outstanding personal physician.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Mark A. Schaeffer, MD

Thomas, NJ Dec 3, 2014

Dr. Schaefer is always attentive to all my medical needs.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Mark A. Schaeffer, MD

Marcia, NJ Feb 24, 2014

We are grateful for the opportunity to thank Dr. Schaeffer. We relocated to New Jersey 16 years ago, and had no family in the area and no known support staff. By reading about local physicians, we read about Dr. Schaeffer's practice, prior to his affilation with MDVIP. We became patients of his and our relationship began to grow. We had no hesitation to join MDVIP when we learned of his move to the organization. We appreciate Dr. Schaeffer's intelligence , insight and thoughtfulness and the way in which he treats each family member in a way that fits their needs. He is direct while being positive and always tieing his comments and advice to the overall, bigger picture of our current and future wellness. We appreciate the responsiveness of his office staff and his follow up phone calls to ensure our progress with medicine, feeling better, etc. Thank you, Dr. Schaeffer, for taking great care of our family. All of us have a great deal of trust in him, and my husband, who is very particular about medical professionals, considers Dr. Schaeffer a valued person in his life. He appreciates all of the guidance that he has been given over the years and is comfortable talking with Dr. Schaeffer. Thank you, MDVIP and Dr. Schaeffer.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Mark A. Schaeffer, MD

Mary Ann, NJ Feb 16, 2014

Dr. Schaeffer has made a significant difference in my life. He was there from the start to the finish of my husband's illness. Dr. Schaeffer demonstrated unwavering support and care, not only for the patient but also for the caregiver. Dr. Schaeffer continues to be the best physician I know.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Mark A. Schaeffer, MD

Rick, NJ Feb 10, 2014

This past year has been more than a little rough. But your guidance has been a wonderful foundation to help deal with all of the challenges. Thank you !!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Mark A. Schaeffer, MD

Hanan, NJ Feb 9, 2014

Dr. Schaeffer and his excellent staff are always there for me when I need them. I feel healthier and more secure because I know I have speedy access to my primary care physician. The doctor's office answers my questions quickly and thoroughly. And when I have phone or face time with Dr. Schaeffer, I know that he will give me the time I need to answer my questions and deal with my medical issues and concerns.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Mark A. Schaeffer, MD

Thomas, NJ Feb 8, 2014

I appreciate all the advice Dr. Schaeffer gives me. It keeps me on track to stay healthy.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Mark A. Schaeffer, MD

Ruth, NJ Feb 7, 2014

I am a senior who moved here from Canada about 5 years ago. The medical systems in Canada and the U.S. are radically different. Dealing with Medicare was a new and very difficult process, and it took about a year to adjust. I was extremely fortunate to find Dr. Schaeffer as my primary physician, while he was part of a very busy internal medicine practice. When he became part of MdVIP -- there was no hesitation on my part and I immediately signed up before he had reached the maximum enrolment. I have been grateful every day for having made that decision. Dr. Schaeffer is the same excellent physician that he had always been, but my access to him and the time that he was able to devote to me increased by a factor of 10. Dr. Schaeffer always takes the time to deal with any issues I have, answers my many questions about everything, and discussess and treats me with respect. He really listens to what I have to say, and always takes the time to explain. Dr. Schaeffer is extremely thorough and quickly follows up on test results, specialists' reports, etc. If something does not seen right to him he addresses it immediately, rather than saying Well, let's wait for a while and see what happens. He does whatever he can immediately. He has recommended me to several top specialists as needed, and I now have a sense of confidence that any and all of my health issues are being monitored and addressed. :His office staf is wonderful -- efficient, helpful and always pleasant. They respond promptly to any questions or requests, and follow up diligently. This is the best medical situation that I have ever had, and the sense of confidence that I have in Dr. Schaeffer and his team has removed the constant state of anxiety that used to be part of my medical care in the past. I am a very happy patient, and very grateful to have Dr. Schaeffer -- and MdVIP -- in such an important area of my life.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Mark A. Schaeffer, MD

D. Glen, NJ Feb 7, 2014

I feel that I have a Great team that I can call and get good feed back and support with Dr. Mark Schaeffer and His entire staff. from the time I call in thru the office visit, I know I am in good hands ! Thanks to all of you folks

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Mark A. Schaeffer, MD

Cliff Aug 14, 2011

Dr. Schaffer takes a personal interest in his patients. This is certainly reflected in my story as a patient. I have been his patient for more than ten years. During a yearly examination he observed that my PSA had increased gradually over the past three years. The rate of increase was minimal and with advancing age would normally not be an area of concern. However, he recommended I visit my urologist as a precaution. I was diagnosed with prostate cancer, underwent surgery, and have been cancer free for 4 years. I believe Dr. Schaeffer's action enabled me to take immediate action to address my issue. Without his recommendation I may have encountered a more serious issue in the future.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Mark A. Schaeffer, MD

Stanton Aug 13, 2011

A horough, patient professional who takes time to listen. He has a fine sense of humor and takes the few extra minutes to know more about his patients’ activities. There is no doubt in this patient's mind that Dr. Schaeffer is both dedicated to and concerned to keep his patient alive and well

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Mark A. Schaeffer, MD

Shirley Aug 11, 2011

I've always thought highly of Dr. Schaeffer so didn't give a second thought to switching when he went to the MDVIP Program.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.