Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Michael Karing, MD

blaine Apr 23, 2017

Dr. Karing is an excellent Dr. and very interested in his patient's wellbeing. His staff is caring and respectful. I recommend to any patient seeking a new Physician. -Blaine, Irving, TX.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael Karing, MD

Blaine, TX Apr 20, 2017

Excellent Dr! I'm moving out of state is the only reason for leaving. Dr. Karing Is one of the Best Doctors I've ever had. I highly recommend him. His staff is extremely helpful and caring.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael Karing, MD

Daisy, TX Mar 31, 2017

There are not enough words to share my story about how my doctor helped me. He found me in the ER, presenting with GOUT so severe that I couldn't move. My body was so inflamed that I was in organ failure. I learned later after a lengthy hospitalization how hard my doctor worked to help me. I had other conditions that made it very difficult for him to treat me. He got my condition under control. I moved here to TX so that he could continue to be my doctor! I must say that for twenty (20) years I was in a wheelchair more than not. He's improved my quality of life, no mor wheelchair since becoming my doctor in 2004! Dr. Karing really cares for his patients. I love him as my doctor and my friend.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael Karing, MD

Richard, TX Mar 28, 2017

One thing to say best doctor I have ever had in my seventy nine years.Dr Karing has fixed all my medical problems when others have failed.Godbless Dr karing

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael Karing, MD

Amelia, UT Mar 28, 2017

I consider Dr. Karing to be my friend, but as my Dr., he always listens to my concerns. He is patient and thorough and tries to help me obtain the best health possible. I could not ask for a better Dr.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael Karing, MD

Brenda, TX Mar 27, 2017

Dr. Karing is truly one of the most caring, knowledgeable doctors I've ever met. He truly takes the time to listen, is compassionate, also offers words of wisdom to my children. I like the whole healthy, preventive approach. He's a wonderful husband & father who puts God first in their lives. I'm proud to have him as our doctor and friend.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael Karing, MD

William, TX Mar 24, 2017

Trust is the word that comes to mind. I trust Dr Karing and I am confident he is doing what he feels is in mybest interest at all times.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael Karing, MD

Linda, TX Mar 12, 2014

I have been patient of Dr. Karings since 1997. When he told me about the MDVIP program I decided to try it because I did not want to change physicians. I have been thrilled with the program. I have contacted Dr. Karing while on vacation and had an immediate response. He has diagnosed a current problem I have as a result of the very thorough yearly physical. Three years ago I was diagnosed with celiac disease. It has been a life altering experience but Dr. Karing has worked with my gastrologist and I am enjoying good health. On one occasion when my gastrologist was unavailable and the on-call specialist was unresponsive I contacted Dr. Karing and he responded immediately. Not only that, it was a Friday night and on Monday morning Dr. Karing called to check on me and see if I needed to come in. I never have to wait more than a few minutes for an appointment. He is very proactive in checking medications and his staff (Dana) is exceptional. In the current age of Obamacare and changes in medical practices I thank God for Dr. Karing and for the MDVIP program. He and his staff are a blessing.

15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.
Michael Karing, MD

Alberta, TX Mar 4, 2014

I was really ill over the holidays and both times I contacted Dr. Karing, he responded immediately and prescribed the medicine I needed. In one case he was on vacation skiing and another time he had me come to his office immediately without hesitation so he could treat me. I feel very special to have someone who cares about his patients so much. He is helping his patients by walking with them on Saturdays and going to food markets and sharing information about healthy food we should eat to stay healthy. I feel Blessed to have MDVIP and Dr. Karing and his staff in my life.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Michael Karing, MD

Randy, TX Feb 28, 2014

Doctor Michael Karing is a fabulous Doc!!! He knows so much about how meds work with one another. He also has a proven track record with my family for not pulling any punches with the truth!! Just having him, along with MDVIP, gives me the peace of mind knowing my family is getting the best health care in America!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Michael Karing, MD

QUILLA, TX Feb 22, 2014

Dr. Karing, Just want to say thank you for what you do for us. Having more time to visit with you since MDVIP has started is a plus. Also, knowing we can call you, if needed, and you are readily available gives us a more secure feeling. And, we enjoy the walk times. Watching the Olympics over the past few days made me think--if they gave gold medals for physicians, you would deserve one. We thank God for you and pray blessings for you and your family.

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Michael Karing, MD

Jane, TX Feb 20, 2014

Dear Dr. Karing, You have been the most caring physician I have ever had! First, as my assigned Doctor in the Senior Clinic, then as I transferred to the NETIMA Group , and now with MDVIP. The Lord must have had His hand in all of this. It was not easy to leave my stamping grounds in Watkins Glen, NY, and find myself without the support of the medical team I had been relying on for many years. My first question to you was this: Would you continue to prescribe my drugs for my Bi-Polar diagnosis rather than send me to a psychiatrist since I had been stabilized for many years? When you assured me you would be willing to do that, I knew I was working with not only a Doctor but a friend, also. Even with the constraints of the Medicare System, you spent valuable time maintaining my health and sending me to specialists as needed. A great example was the herbal remedy you found for my neuropathy pain when my insurance company would no longer pay for my medication! I listened to you regarding the results of my first Wellness Exam. Some very simple diet changes reduced my glucose to normal range and I lost 13 lbs. in 9 months and I am no longer over-weight! I participate in a Senior Exercise Program called Move It or Lose It on a daily basis. My husband and I are able to visit the local CVS Pharmacy, pick up my medications and shop for sundries with the use of my walker for balance. I am very fortunate to be one of your many patients and I hope you have found your 1st year working under MDVIP the medical practice you had always envisioned.

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.