Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

James D. Jones, MD

John, TN Feb 25, 2015

Dr. Jones has for many years encouraged me to lose weight. When he recommend these fitness apps - My Fitness Pal and Endomondo - he uses to track his fitness and weight I was hooked. Lost 50 lbs form my highest weight. Circumstances lead me to slacking off following my nutrition intake and excretes, so I have put on some of the lost weight. Dr. Jones, encouragement has me back on the regime. The result has been my losing 15 lbs from my last office visit's weight. Much appreciate his friendly, gently persistent, and caring encouragement.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
James D. Jones, MD

Mary, TN Feb 23, 2015

Dr Jones is an excellent caring doctor. Great BEDSIDE MANNER

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
James D. Jones, MD

Treacie, KY Feb 20, 2015

My doctor cares deeply about his patients. He has a way of making every patient feel as if they are his most important patient. He is very knowledgeable and works hard to keep me in the best health possible. I have never been disappointed with the care he has given. He takes time and listens to what I have to say and is good about explaining everything that involves my health care. If I need to see a specialist about something, he is very good about helping set that up as promptly as possible.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
James D. Jones, MD

Margaret, TN Oct 12, 2014

Doctor Jones has been my doctor since 1989. He is a great doctor and a fine man. Mdvip is wonderful because he is always on the line seven days a week and holidays. I have a family member who is very ill and I don't know what we would do without Dr. Jones.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
James D. Jones, MD

Dorothy, TN Oct 9, 2014

CONGRATULATIONS This is a most prestigious honor you have received. Thank you for being a great doctor and providing me with exceptional care.

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
James D. Jones, MD

Wanda, TN Feb 28, 2014

I have been with Dr. Jones for about 24 years. He is the best. I really feel like he is family instead of our doctor. I went to him first and then he became the doctor for my daughter, husband, mom, grandmother, and son-in-law. He truly is a family doctor. He cares. He listens. He remembers. One of my greatest experiences with him was when I was going through breast cancer surgery. Of course I was with another doctor for this but Dr. Jones would call me about once a week to make sure everything was going well. He told me something I will never forget. He said that specialist treated what you were there to see them for and sometimes forgot that it was connected to the rest of you. He called to check on the rest of me. He cares, what more can I say? I love him

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
James D. Jones, MD

Linda, TN Feb 28, 2014

I have know Dr. Jones for 30+ years.....first as my parents' physician, and later being mine. He has always been available to help me with crises involving my mother and more recently, with my husband. His responses to my many questions (many of them weird, I'm sure) show his concern for me, his grateful patient.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
James D. Jones, MD

John, TN Feb 24, 2014

Dr. Jones is a thorough, caring, and gently persistent physician. His care is the standard against which I measure other healthcare professionals. During my 25+ years as his patient, his thorough physicals caught, treated, or referred to a specialist at least two cancerous growths before they developed into life- threatening events. Dr. Jones timely communication of test results is unequaled by other medical professionals who have treated me. Dr. Jones understands the stress patients might feel while waiting for their results, and he works hard to lessen that stress through quick response. For many years, Ive had an issue with my weight. At each office visit he reminded me of the health benefits Id gain from shedding the extra weight. Within the past two years, I finally took action, and dropped my waist size by six inches. The impetus was Dr. Jones recommendation that I employ two smartphone apps to monitor my daily exercise and caloric consumption. These apps allowed me to give Dr. Jones smartphone access to my tracked weight and exercise data. He even allowed me the same tracking access to his results. Occasionally hed offer words of encouragement and/or praise. He also offers patients the opportunity to join him on various hiking events.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
James D. Jones, MD

Barbara, TN Feb 24, 2014

I feel so fortunate to have Dr. Jones as my primary doctor. It is important to me that he places such emphasis on Health/Wellness and preventive care. Dr. Jones is an excellent listener and always seems to have the time to answer any questions. I trust him completely and feel free to call him with any question/concern.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
James D. Jones, MD

Dorothy, TN Feb 23, 2014

Dr. Jones has kept me alive. About 22 years ago Dr. Jones identified several medical problems, and we were able to get them under control. Over the years there have been minor problems, chronic problems and major problems. Dr. Jones has monitored these regularly. he has concern for his patients and explains their problems and treatments. When Dr. Jones joined MDVIP, I knew I could expect even more services and care. Thank you, Dr. Jones, for being a great doctor and friend.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
James D. Jones, MD

Treacie, KY Feb 21, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. James Jones for many years and have absolute trust in his medical care. Dr. Jones is a very caring and compassionate doctor and has helped me deal with many family problems through the years, but most importantly, he has always put my health needs and concerns in the forefront. I have been able to get appointments on short notice when needed and he is always helpful in getting me an appointment with a specialist when needed. Even though I live many miles away, he is the doctor I always depend on. I thank the Lord for sending Dr. Jones in the lives of me and my husband. A caring doctor who shows his concern in your difficulties and joy in your victories means the world.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
James D. Jones, MD

Doug, TN Feb 12, 2014

Dr. Jones is extremely attentive to my health and wellbeing. He is more than a physician, but also a friend (hiking and cycling buddy!). He keeps a proactive eye on both myself and my wife and keeps us informed regarding both medical information and good health practices, especially exercise and dieting. I could not ask for better care.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.