Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Thomas C. White, MD

Pearlene (Peggy), CO Mar 24, 2014

Dr. White is a very caring person. He always takes time to answer questions and most important he listens to me. He cares!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Thomas C. White, MD

Bil, CO Feb 24, 2014

My family and I have been going to Dr. White for more than 25 years. He has doctored us through many illnesses some the sniffles and sneezing kind, others more serious. He has saved my life at least twice. He's always provided the treatment with a gentle, knowledgeable manner. He's the kind of guy that makes you feel right at home, the kind of guy that becomes much more than just another doctor. He's a friend that really cares, and when you need him, he doesn't make you wait.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Thomas C. White, MD

Pauline, CO Feb 21, 2014

I have known Tom White, my MDVIP-affiliated physician, professionally for more than 20 years, during which he has also been my personal physician for about the same length of time. When he made the move to the MDVIP Program, I chose to stay with his practice because he is a talented, perceptive, well-trained internist who has always practiced with humanity and integrity. Just recently, one of Dr. White's long time employees retired: to show his great appreciation of her for her many years of loyal service and dedicated care of his patients, he invited his patients to join him and his staff in celebrating her retirement. That gesture is pure Tom White. He respects and cares about his patients so much that he knew we would want to join in this celebration and be able to thank her, too, for all she's done over the years, and to send her off with a loving goodbye.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Thomas C. White, MD

Jeanette, CO Feb 19, 2014

We are so glad Dr White joined MDVIP. Our health care has moved to an elevated level. Our annual physicals are much more intensive and Dr White spends a great deal of time going over the results of the test involved. No more rushed appointments interrupted while he deals with other emergencies or phone calls. A drs appointment is now less stressful, his staff can spend time developing personal relations with us and overall we feel we are getting the very best health care. Dr White is an excellent doctor but he's even better now he's less stressed and less frustrated. Even when we travel, an email to Dr White can get us prescriptions filled, diagnoses of health problems and even appointments with other MDVIP doctors.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Thomas C. White, MD

Carol, CO Feb 18, 2014

Tom White is an exceptional doctor. He has been our physician for over 26 years. He has guided me through cancer, unexplained numbness, and a myriad of back problems and high cholesterol. He has ministered to my family with such care and concern. Tom eased our fears and diagnosed so many problems that we were able to correct. His advise, care, and concern have always steered our health problems in the right direction. He was aware, conscientious, and calculated in monitoring our aging heath issues. Murphy and I feel so fortunate to have met Tom White and put our healthcare in his capable hands. With love and thanks

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Thomas C. White, MD

Michelle, CO Feb 16, 2014

Dr. White, Thank you so much for being our family doctor, we couldn't ask for a better one. The thing that stands out to me since you became a MDVIP doctor is the yearly physical and how much is involved with it. When you walk away you feel as though you have a snapshot of your overall health and what you can do to improve it. For me personally, it gives me a goal to work for to improve my health for the next years physical. Your care and compassion have always remained the same and I know that you personally care about each and everyone of your patients. You should be very proud of your practice as I have friends who are just a number at their doctors and with you we are all treated as individual people. Once again, thanks for being a wonderful doctor!!!!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Thomas C. White, MD

Delores and Jim, CO Feb 12, 2014

We have been going to Dr. White for around 30 years and always found him to have our best interest in our treatments. We have been pleased to have him, now, as our personal physician and his availability makes us feel more comfortable as we grow older and may need more care. His physicals are thorough and any diagnosis we have had to have have been right on. We have also been able to get in, if need be, quickly. He doesn't make us feel as if you shouldn't have come in, as some doctors do. He will spend time with you if need be, such as answering your questions etc.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Thomas C. White, MD

Ron, CO Feb 12, 2014

I have been a patient of Tom White since he hung out his shingle. I am confident that because he chose MDVIP he will remain in practice for much longer than I had anticipated. Three years ago I suffered a stroke while driving my car. I pulled to the side of the road and called Tom's office. Because of MDVIP I was immediately connected to his nurse and then Tom. I was instructed to go to the nearest emergency treatment facility where I was administered TPA and as a result I have no long term effects of the stroke. There is a 3 hour window to administer TPA! With Tom's workload prior to MDVIP I doubt I would have been in contact with anyone to direct me within this very small window of time. Because of the rapid response of am leading a very active life style!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Thomas C. White, MD

Rob, CO Feb 12, 2014

I was feeling fine and thought everything was great. Dr. White detected something abnormal during my annual exam. He scheduled additional testing for me. Stress test results indicated a severe blockage in my heart at the widow maker. In less than two weeks of visiting Dr. White, a stent was placed and the problem corrected. I credit Dr. White with saving my life!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thomas C. White, MD

Don, CO Feb 12, 2014

Thank you Dr. White and your wonderful staff for the excellent health care and service you have provided me for about 15 years. I really appreciate it, and at my age I need all the help I can get.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Thomas C. White, MD

Bill, CO Feb 10, 2014

Tom, we are so glad to have you taking care of our health into our retired years...good health is the most important investment we can make in our senior years and having greater access to you by phone and email, when needed, is a fantastic benefit of MDVIP. Your personal interest and care in our health is something we both value as well as your continuing friendship.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thomas C. White, MD

Michael, CO Feb 9, 2014

I have resided in 10 states over the last 50 years as a corporate executive, and our family had multiple relationships with doctors of all types over this period of time. My wife and I arrived in Colorado in 1997 and for a couple years we had a doctor/patient relationship that was satisfactory...but this doctor decided to leave the practice and through networking with others we came across Dr. Thomas White...and for the past 15 years he has supervised and helped my family and I manage our health through multiple challenges. My wife passed away in 2004, a victim of Creutzfeldt-Jakob...and his involvement with her and other professionals on this illness was of untold benefit to my family. His referrals to other medical professionals, giving us advice/ assistance consistently, and being there for us has been of untold benefit on several health/wellness issues. During this period of time as patients, my wife and I experienced a number of ailments--and to name a few of mine--peripheral neuropathy, HBP, a heart attack, a toe removal, two hip replacements coupled with some hospitalizations due to medical complications of numerous types. HE WAS ALWAYS THERE FOR US TO GIVE MEDICAL ADVICE, PROVIDE APPROPRIATE TREATMENTS, REFERRALS AND TO COMMUNICATE IN TERMS THAT WE COULD UNDERSTAND!! He and his staff have been viewed by us as they have treated us so well, personally and professionally! And upon his decision to become part of MDVIP, his personalized service, availability and communications increased even further!!! I cannot imagine a better patient-physician relationship than he provides to so many of us who are very fortunate to have him by our sides! He has made a definite difference in how I view my life, how I live my life, and how to assist other family members in dealing with their health issues. While MDVIP is not FREE..it is an investment that I made because I was certain Dr. White and his staff would have even more time to provide advice, assistance, treatment, and counseling! And how true it is...the total staff has more time to provide us with added advice, immediate service and an unbelievable personal touch!!! DR THOMAS WHITE IS A REAL WINNER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! AND....MDVIP IS TOO...SO WE ARE ALL WINNERS!!!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
No results found.